27/06/2001, 12:52 PM
Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes! See ye there!

Dr.Nick
27/06/2001, 1:45 PM
we're not interested in league cup.we're in europe

27/06/2001, 1:55 PM
Mickey Mouse cup anyway! Bigger fish to fry and all that!!

27/06/2001, 1:57 PM
Originally posted by Dr.Nick
we're in europe

being in the same country, so are we ... any geography book will tell you that :p

When in the leg in L***f**d fixed for?
Might be tempted to disguise meself and go for a look ;)

Dr.Nick
27/06/2001, 3:17 PM
thursday9th august

Stevo
29/06/2001, 2:49 PM
what is the league cup again ??? a second rate competition should suit your second rate team so

"de town" are too interested in the UEFA CUP to be worried about something like that

we'll play our reserves / under 18's and still win

29/06/2001, 3:25 PM
Stevo,
you shouldnt get so c*cky for a team who have never really achieved much.

Correct me if Im wrong but didnt ye loose the cup final, and in doing so an awful lot of the Longford "fans" left Tolka about 2 mins after Toccy scored!!!!!, so if Bowez hadnt won the league aswell ye'd be looking foward to feck all like every other season.

And finishing only 5 points ahead of the relegation play-off, 6 points ahead of automatic relegation is hardly what sucessful seasons are made of!!!!!!

I mean having the bare faced cheek to call De Athlone a 2nd rate team!!!!!
How many 1st rate competitions have L***f**d won :confused:

Lets have a look shall we .....
Leinster Junior Cup: 1931
Connacht Cup: 1932
FAI Intermediate Cup: 1936-1937, 1954-1955, 1959-1960,
1961-1962
Metropolitan Cup: 1950-1951,1957-1958, 1959-1960, 1961-1962
League of Ireland 1st Division Runners up 1999-2000
& promotion to Premier League

Flip sake, ye should change the clubs name to the Disney Club cos all you have is a few Mickey Mouse trophies. :rolleyes:

As for being too interested in the UEFA cup - your interest will only last a maximum of 180 minutes and it wont be long till any of your decent players will up and leave for Dublin clubs and L***ford T**n will once again be knows as Athlone Rejects and Hasbeens 11, as thats what ye used to depend on to try to put a team together!!!!!!!!!!!

29/06/2001, 3:41 PM
You lot couldn't even rid of the true micky mouse club UCD, you ****s. Jaysus Ash, you sound more like a bray fan with every post (bitter, jealous, living in the past) :rolleyes:

atfconline
29/06/2001, 4:34 PM
The day Athlone gets jealous of Longford will be a very sad day indeed