View Full Version : Tonight's Latest

Gareth
08/09/2006, 5:54 PM
Live Updates and Commentary on ShelsWeb of the game between us and Longford.

www.shelbournefc.ie

08/09/2006, 7:03 PM
First Division:

Athlone Town 1-0 Kilkenny City
Moran 2

08/09/2006, 7:06 PM
Athlone 2 up now, Magee, 16th min.

08/09/2006, 7:09 PM
Shels 1-0 up. O'Neill after 6mins.

08/09/2006, 7:29 PM
Waterford up 1-0 against Bray. Unsure of scorer yet, will wait til Aertel updates...

Jimmy's_head
08/09/2006, 7:36 PM
Waterford up 1-0 against Bray. Unsure of scorer yet, will wait til Aertel updates...

Cawley

08/09/2006, 7:37 PM
CawleyThat's 2 goals in 2 games for him now aint it?:confused:

Gareth
08/09/2006, 7:41 PM
http://www.live365.com/cgi-bin/mini.cgi?membername=gpenrose&site=pro&tm=1157734636296

For Shels commentary

08/09/2006, 7:45 PM
http://www.live365.com/cgi-bin/mini.cgi?membername=gpenrose&site=pro&tm=1157734636296

For Shels commentaryThat's not you doing it is it Gareth? Terrible commentating:o.

Still though, better than any other club I suppose:p

08/09/2006, 7:55 PM
Athlone 3-0 up

Gareth
08/09/2006, 7:59 PM
Main link on the site working for commentary

08/09/2006, 8:00 PM
Moran the scorer of Athlone's third, he's on a hattrick now!

SPXcyan
08/09/2006, 8:06 PM
Cawley will become a legend for us this season if he continues to score :D CMON BLUES!!!

08/09/2006, 8:14 PM
For Shels commentaryWill you please tell yer commentator to calm the **** down. Jesus, he's roaring into the mic, it's hurting me ear!:D.

08/09/2006, 8:23 PM
Waterford 2-0 up now, again not sure of scorer?

EDIT: Brosnan 72nd min.

Shels 2 up aswell, Glen Crowe.

SPXcyan
08/09/2006, 8:25 PM
Waterford 2 up :D Brosnan with the goal after 72 minutes!! yesyesyesyes

Red&White
08/09/2006, 8:36 PM
Waterford 2 up

:eek: :rolleyes: :o

08/09/2006, 8:38 PM
Drogheda 0-0 Cork City, final score.

08/09/2006, 8:43 PM
:eek: :rolleyes:3-0 up now:eek:, Kavanagh, 90th min.

SPXcyan
08/09/2006, 8:44 PM
Woohoo!!!!!! We Are On Fiiiiiiiiiiiiiiire!!!!!!

steno
08/09/2006, 8:51 PM
Right what have started putting into the water down there in Waterford?

08/09/2006, 8:51 PM
Shels fans making their way down to the Shels bench to convince Fenlon to stay:D.

Results:

UCD 0-0 St Pat's Ath

Waterford United 3-0 Bray Wands

SPXcyan
08/09/2006, 8:53 PM
New manager kildare lad!!! NEW MANAGER!! :D

08/09/2006, 8:55 PM
Drogheda United 0-0 Cork City
UCD 0-0 St Pat's Ath
Waterford United 3-0 Bray Wanderers
Shelbourne 2-0 Longford Town
Athlone Town 3-0 Kilkenny City

hoopy
08/09/2006, 9:09 PM
Having watched the TG4 game, just a few thoughts as a neutral. Drogheda robbed of a peno and had the better chances, Cork probably had more possession and played the better football. Having seen Drogheda a few times this season they don't play enough football for the players they have. Cork tried to move the ball around as they usually do but the central midfield is dire imop. O'Brien is a shadow of his former self and Softic is a big pudding(ditto Zayed). Thought United Park came across well on the tv and there looked a decent crowd. If only I could understand what the commentator was saying:eek:

Mental Man
08/09/2006, 9:52 PM
Just back form the Bray V blues game and Oh my god, the blues went str8 through bray, they could have gotten another goal or two.
Gareth Cronin has them playing great and attacking football, rennie was his usual self tonight going in with the hard tackles, he was subbed for Brosnan and a few minutes later Brosnan got a great goal..
Role on UCD next week !!:p

08/09/2006, 9:58 PM
Just back form the Bray V blues game and Oh my god, the blues went str8 through bray, they could have gotten another goal or two.
Gareth Cronin has them playing great and attacking football, rennie was his usual self tonight going in with the hard tackles, he was subbed for Brosnan and a few minutes later Brosnan got a great goal..
Role on UCD next week !!:p

Its really looking good for ye now alright, fair play !!

SPXcyan
08/09/2006, 10:07 PM
2 wins on the bounce.. who would have ever thought that!!!!

08/09/2006, 10:25 PM
Shels fans making their way down to the Shels bench to convince Fenlon to stay:D.

It looked quite quite desperate alright...:D

I was thoroughly bored at the match tonight...Rovers would be in Tallaght before Longford would look like scoring...

Mental Man
09/09/2006, 5:46 AM
Sorry for changing the topic lads but since it came up in the last post, what the hell is going on with ye getting back into Tallaght, is the GAAliban still holding ye up (trying to destroy ye once and for all in getting a foothold back in tallaght), cos i heard it form my cousin who is a rovers supporter and if its true then it just give me another good reason why i detest the GAA?:mad:
Do a public protest or go out and do a sit down in croke park and highlight it, make a show of the bigots on national TV.

hoopy
09/09/2006, 9:31 AM
The court date is in November which hopefully will give us the green light. The worrying thing for me is that the toerags currently working under the guise of FAI will sell us out in their dealings with the GAA re the use of Croke Park

steno
09/09/2006, 9:39 AM
I say to hell with the GAA. Was a big issue opening Croker in the first place and they are getting good money from it. The GAA clubs already have fantastic facilities compared to many eircom league clubs along with the fact that the majority of sport grants end up in their back pockets anyway and they still cry out for more.
Good luck to Shamrock Rovers and the SDCC hope the GAA are sent packing.:mad:

tonydaly
09/09/2006, 10:51 AM
Cawley will become a legend for us this season if he continues to score :D CMON BLUES!!!

Nice to see Gareth Cronin doing so well for ye. Good luck to him.Gave great service to Cork city.

tonydaly
09/09/2006, 10:56 AM
The court date is in November which hopefully will give us the green light. The worrying thing for me is that the toerags currently working under the guise of FAI will sell us out in their dealings with the GAA re the use of Croke Park

FAI Muppets one and all.What was that report called again ? Genius was it ?
It would be good to see Rovers with a proper home. Of course if it was the GAA Tallagh would be up & running long ago. Can the FAI ever do anything right ? I dread to think what is going to happen to the Eircom League when they get their hands on it. I suppose it can't get any worse.:o