View Full Version : "Can't find server" error
04/09/2006, 9:25 PM
Anyone else getting that lately? Seems to work grand, then it'll take ages over a page before coming up with the "Can't find server" message. Doesn't happen anywhere else. Happens at home and in work on foot.ie though.
04/09/2006, 9:30 PM
Happens to me a good bit lately too. Runs kinda slowly and have to close browser and reopen again.
04/09/2006, 9:46 PM
Yep. Having similar problems.
04/09/2006, 11:09 PM
Same here the odd time.
04/09/2006, 11:13 PM
Bad connection lads?
04/09/2006, 11:16 PM
Only site it happens on.
04/09/2006, 11:28 PM
Same here. I wonder if the 'Football Feeds' has something to do with it.
Nope, doesn't happen here..
05/09/2006, 7:44 AM
I've noticed it myself over the past week or 2.
Did you check down the back of the couch? :D
05/09/2006, 5:43 PM
I haven't experienced this at all meself tbh. I'll be moving Foot.ie to a server in Cork shortly, so if ye could come back in a week or so if it's still happening, I'd appreciate it.
05/09/2006, 7:52 PM
No prob. It's not a mojor problem just a slight nuissance at times :)