25/08/2006, 11:40 AM
Keep it simple....:)

Ireland 1 Germany 1

Elliot for Ireland
Klose for Germany

Germany to go 1 up.

Reality Bites
25/08/2006, 11:43 AM
As per my We can win in Germany response...

GERMANY 2 - REP OF IRELAND 0

Fubar
25/08/2006, 11:51 AM
negativity kills games so im goin to be very optimistic (if a little delusional) and say Germany 1 Ireland 2. with doyle keane and klose on target. ill have to have a bet reckon id get very gud odds..

25/08/2006, 11:59 AM
I reckon a 1-1, Keane and Duff have had great starts to the season so Keane to score the equaliser...

25/08/2006, 12:01 PM
1-1 Klose early on with a header , Robbie with a last minute equaliser;)

Dublin12
25/08/2006, 12:25 PM
Germany 4 Ireland 1

Bad tactics and poor decisions by the management will let us down.

ger121
25/08/2006, 12:29 PM
Heart says:

Backs to the wall 0-0

Head says:

2-0 to Germany.

They are going to walk this group and it's a battle for 2nd place for everyone else.

Dr. Ogba
25/08/2006, 12:38 PM
Gonna be optimistic and say with our top players on form we can get a draw

1-1

and then drink the night/morning away! :)

bwagner
25/08/2006, 12:40 PM
3-1 the polish/german boys to tear dunne and the rest of the chumps to bits
stan to make a show of himself

25/08/2006, 1:00 PM
Germany's central defence is not much better than ours atm. It's all about central midfield. Reid has to be on form and whoever partners him has a job of getting the ball to the lads that can actually play a bit. :)

I'll go for a 2-2.

25/08/2006, 1:02 PM
1-0 to Germany

Billsthoughts
25/08/2006, 1:16 PM
Germany's central defence is not much better than ours atm. It's all about central midfield. Reid has to be on form and whoever partners him has a job of getting the ball to the lads that can actually play a bit. :)

this thread is for predictions not analysis. dont make me have to warn you again.;)

Reddladd
25/08/2006, 1:16 PM
I think the Irish support will raise the boys game big time as we're always more vocal away from home.
A sea of green will greet them when they walk out on to the pitch.
However I think the Germans will still nick it 1-0, however we might sneak a draw.

25/08/2006, 1:17 PM
Germany 0 - Ireland 3...........and then I wake up.

I'm going for a 1 - 1 backs to the wall job.

mjpcc
25/08/2006, 1:33 PM
To paraphrase my fellow county man (CM) .................

And then Kevin Doyle got the ball
and he stuck it in the net
what happened next is history ........................

But i reckon ............
Germany 3 Ireland 1.

nshoop
25/08/2006, 1:37 PM
Germany 2 - 1 ROI,if we're lucky

25/08/2006, 1:38 PM
Germany 3 - 1 Ireland

The Germans go one up, Ireland equalise, Germany grab a second around the 60 minute mark and hit a late goal around the 85 minute mark

25/08/2006, 1:44 PM
If Ireland play 4-4-2: Germany 2-3 Ireland
If Ireland play 4-5-1: Germany 2-0 Ireland

cheifo
25/08/2006, 2:02 PM
Germany 3 Ireland 2

cheifo
25/08/2006, 2:03 PM
:( Germany 3 Ireland 2

25/08/2006, 2:03 PM
Germany 5 Ireland 1

I'm veering between a draw or a rout, if these guys get up a head of steam I believe they are a MUCH better attacking force than Holland. Concede early and we will be hammered.

25/08/2006, 3:37 PM
A 1-1 draw me thinks.

25/08/2006, 4:19 PM
Germany 2-1 Ireland.

Dallasirish
25/08/2006, 5:01 PM
Ireland 2 - Germany 1 and yet another night of celebration in Stuttgart. The Irish support will be HUGE and it will lift the players. Doyle and Duff to score with Keane playing the Game of his life as provider.

theleprechaun
25/08/2006, 6:38 PM
ireland2-germany1

25/08/2006, 6:54 PM
3-0 to the Germans:mad:

RogerMilla
25/08/2006, 6:57 PM
a narow german victory , allowing us to go home with our heads held slightly aloft...
AH FECK THAT!!
2-2

Delbertt
25/08/2006, 7:26 PM
A hard fought 0-0

loscherland
25/08/2006, 7:52 PM
A demoralising 4-0 defeat...

brine3
26/08/2006, 11:53 AM
Three zero.

Noelys Guitar
26/08/2006, 5:08 PM
2-1 Ireland. Dunne and Duff. Klose for Germans.

PaulB
26/08/2006, 7:22 PM
Germany 5 Ireland 1

I'm veering between a draw or a rout, if these guys get up a head of steam I believe they are a MUCH better attacking force than Holland. Concede early and we will be hammered.

As the phrase goes, when we're good we're very very good, and when we're bad we're horrid!

Based on that either a 1-1, or a 3-0 Germany,,

Jon'o
26/08/2006, 7:42 PM
0-2 to us!! we've got to be at them for the full 90 and not let our heads go down if things dont go to plan

Irish_Praha
26/08/2006, 8:23 PM
As the phrase goes, when we're good we're very very good, and when we're bad we're horrid!

Based on that either a 1-1, or a 3-0 Germany,,

The only good I've seen from Ireland in a competitive game in the last few years was the first half an hour against Israel at home.

brine3
26/08/2006, 8:52 PM
The first half hour in Basel ('04), the 90 minutes in Paris and the first half hour in Tel Aviv as well.

However, even when we were playing bad under Kerr, we were always in contention. 4-0 losses were never on the cards.

26/08/2006, 9:41 PM
The first half hour in Basel ('04), the 90 minutes in Paris and the first half hour in Tel Aviv as well.

However, even when we were playing bad under Kerr, we were always in contention. 4-0 losses were never on the cards.
I'd add Cyprus home and Georgia home too.

nshoop
27/08/2006, 1:57 AM
As the phrase goes,when we've a leader on the pitch,we have a chance,when we've ten journey men and kids who haven't a clue,we're f*cked

Scram
27/08/2006, 9:26 PM
0-1 82nd minute from O'Shea

Irish_Praha
27/08/2006, 10:05 PM
Well it looks like Germany's defenders are dropping like flies, so now both our teams have bad defences and a decent strike force. There could be a lot of goals in this game. I just hope Germany don' score first because the moral of the Irish team is not at the highest at the moment.
If they score first I predict a 3-1 win for them. If we score first a 3-2 win for us :)

highlight100
27/08/2006, 11:48 PM
germany 0-1 ireland

doherty from a corner near the end of the game (hopefully)

blobbyblob
29/08/2006, 12:49 PM
5-0 Germany. Theres Dunphy on the pitch. He thinks its all over. It is now!!

29/08/2006, 1:05 PM
Incidentally, have Ireland ever beaten Germany......not in living memory surely (or that it will miraculously start in their own backyard on Saturday).......anyone know re.the former point?

2-0 before flying out to USA '94.
Gary Kelly from outside the area, and Big Cas with a header. Incidentally, Germany were defending World Champions at the time.

29/08/2006, 1:06 PM
5-0 Germany. Theres Dunphy on the pitch. He thinks its all over. It is now!!

I will take a 200 hundred bet that it wont be 5-0 on Saturday.

29/08/2006, 1:17 PM
1-1 all full strength team and 4-4-2

we havent that bad a record against them didnt we also draw or beat them in Landsdowne. Dont forget the noise from 15,000 irish fans full of german beer is a bit louder than the suits in Landsdowne.

samabu92
29/08/2006, 1:34 PM
1-1 all full strength team and 4-4-2

we havent that bad a record against them didnt we also draw or beat them in Landsdowne. Dont forget the noise from 15,000 irish fans full of german beer is a bit louder than the suits in Landsdowne.

totally agree with gufct, think with the amount of support were gonna have, bound to lift team and stun germans..2.1 to Ireland

Littlest Hobo
29/08/2006, 1:36 PM
heart says 1-1 and a session thats beats all those had before:p

but head says 2-0 germany win and a session to drown the sorrows :(

29/08/2006, 2:00 PM
Best post yet, I totally agree with you there.

eomurray
29/08/2006, 3:47 PM
2 -1 Doyle to score the first followed by Keane for the winner! Bring it on:D

Closed Account 2
29/08/2006, 4:20 PM
I think it will 2-2, we'll go 1-0 up (Duffer) then they go 2-1 up, then Robbie scores a last minute goal like in WC2002

29/08/2006, 4:24 PM
:o Forgotten that one.....it was in Germany,no?

Yep, Hannover:
http://www.soccerbase.com/results3.sd?gameid=359998