View Full Version : Rovers V Bohs

hoops1
22/08/2006, 1:39 PM
Just to inform the neutral or anyone who knows someone going
that there will NOT be tickets on sale the day of the match.

This game is all ticket and tickets will not be on sale on the night. The following sales outlets are available for Shamrock Rovers supporters and neutrals:

Monday 21st Aug - SRFC office from 7.30pm-9pm (35 Boyne House, Greenmount Office Park, Harolds Cross, Dublin 6. Phone 709 3620 )

Mon 21st - Thurs 24th August: * Gerry Keane Wallpapers, 14 Talbot St, Dublin 1

Thursday 24th Aug - SRFC office from 7.30pm-9pm

Gerry Keane Wallpapers, 14 Talbot St, Dublin 1
City Building Supplies, 4 Curzon St, Dublin 8
Lyons O’Connell, The Millhouse, Main St. Celbridge
Bobby Best Studios, Northside shopping centre, Coolock
Leos barber shop, Crumlin Cross (opposite the Submarine bar)
Sounds Around, 9 Capel St, Dublin 1.
Home end tickets are also available to buy online at www.shamrockrovers.ie/srfcshop

Tickets are priced at €15 for Adults and €6 for U16s & OAPs

Student Mullet
22/08/2006, 1:41 PM
How long will tickets be available from Dalyer for? Can I get one after work on Friday and spin down to Tolka from there?

Roverstillidie
22/08/2006, 1:47 PM
How long will tickets be available from Dalyer for? Can I get one after work on Friday and spin down to Tolka from there?

No.

The FAI have instructed the clubs not to sell any tickets after 5.30 on Friday.

Student Mullet
22/08/2006, 2:01 PM
No need for the sarcasm. If I skip out early, will they be available from Dalyer or Tolka up to 5:30?

22/08/2006, 2:04 PM
I'd say the :rolleyes: was for the decision rather than you.

Bald Student
22/08/2006, 2:08 PM
It's poor form taking the tickets off sale, it'll put a lot of people off going.

22/08/2006, 3:10 PM
Stupid reasoning. For neutrals turning up to be told there will be no tickets on sale on the night because the FAI say so means the 2 clubs will lose out on revenue on the night and in future cos those peopole turned away wont bother coming back:rolleyes:

Be lucky to have 3000 at it. During the Cup games of 1994 there was 10,000 at this fixture. That is the potential ruined by stupidity.

hoopy
22/08/2006, 6:39 PM
Just when you think the FAI can't become any more of a laughing stock :mad:

monzo
22/08/2006, 7:27 PM
ffs - that's just plain stupid.

Roverstillidie
22/08/2006, 7:50 PM
ffs - that's just plain stupid.

3 letters F A and I :rolleyes:

the ballybough stand will be shut while possibly thousands are turned away. and we have to employ over 100 stewards. why? the crowd will be miniscule.

Vitruvian Man
22/08/2006, 8:30 PM
Can anyone tell me if this was decision made under the advice of the Gardai or sprang fully-formed from the "brains" of the FAI.

Is this supposed to prevent the scobies from both sides throwing shapes and pretending they want to fight each other (from behind the safety of their respective police escorts). Anybody associated with either club will tell you that the scummers were probably the first to buy their tickets.

I doubt too many neutrals would wander in off the street but there are a lot of fair-weather Rovers and Bohs fans who would just turn up for a once-off like that.

I really dispair of this league sometimes. Can you picture any other organisation in the entertainment industry, a rock concert, or a night-club, or a restuarant, turning punters away from the door because they didn't have a ticket or a reservation - and meanwhile half the seats in the place don't have bums on them*

*Or Toffs in our case. ;)

22/08/2006, 8:37 PM
I'd have more sympathy if either club had taken any significant action against the minitority of their own fans who have spent a fair percentage of the last 5-10 years of this fixture trying to kick seven shades of sh it out of each other.

Yeah, yeah, we are know the story, the guards are an inept bunch of clowns and the FAI no better, but until both clubs are in a position to root out the scumbag element you can't really complain.

Its for this very reason that most neutrals will give the match a wide berth, ticket or no ticket.

Speranza
22/08/2006, 8:44 PM
Although I agree with every word of ORA's post I wonder how these measures are meant to stop the burberry crew getting in or scraping around the ground.

BohsFans
22/08/2006, 8:53 PM
I'd have more sympathy if either club had taken any significant action against the minitority of their own fans who have spent a fair percentage of the last 5-10 years of this fixture trying to kick seven shades of sh it out of each other.

Yeah, yeah, we are know the story, the guards are an inept bunch of clowns and the FAI no better, but until both clubs are in a position to root out the scumbag element you can't really complain.

Its for this very reason that most neutrals will give the match a wide berth, ticket or no ticket.

Outside the ground? - Not our problem, the Guards police this country.

Inside the ground? - When have we ever tried to "kick seven shades of sh it out of the scum?" It's always been them.

So don't tar us with your sweeping statements thanks.

Philo
22/08/2006, 9:12 PM

Inside the ground? - When have we ever tried to "kick seven shades of sh it out of the scum?" It's always been them.

Definitely not true these days... maybe in the past Rovers were always the aggressors but that ain't the case any more. The only difference is Rovers were less picky in who they attacked.

Apart from the many bans in place at Dalyer, there isn't much the club can do about certain individuals, especially at away matches, until the Gardai get a bit more clued up on the nature of football violence.

Neutral tickets can also be purchased from Dalymount during office hours and I guess from the bars in the evenings.

BohsFans
22/08/2006, 9:18 PM
Definitely not true these days... maybe in the past Rovers were always the aggressors but that ain't the case any more. The only difference is Rovers were less picky in who they attacked.

Apart from the many bans in place at Dalyer, there isn't much the club can do about certain individuals, especially at away matches, until the Gardai get a bit more clued up on the nature of football violence.

Neutral tickets can also be purchased from Dalymount during office hours and I guess from the bars in the evenings.

You can't pick out an incident where anyone asso. with Bohs has attacked the scum in the ground, can you?

Philo
22/08/2006, 11:32 PM
You can't pick out an incident where anyone asso. with Bohs has attacked the scum in the ground, can you?

Well, there was the time Rovers accidentally got in through the Jodi stand's emergency gates by pretending to be escorting disabled fans in wheelchairs, then happened to drop their glass bottles 40 feet into the middle of the packed block G. I'm fairly sure it was Bohs fans who attacked them then.

hoops1
22/08/2006, 11:44 PM
That has to be the biggest load of nonsense ever posted on foot.ie

Roverstillidie
23/08/2006, 12:13 AM

thats only because the bsc know they will be literally eaten alive. not any moral relativity.

i think you should phrase the question when do the bohs fans attack anyone their own size?

nshoop
23/08/2006, 12:47 AM
Well, there was the time Rovers accidentally got in through the Jodi stand's emergency gates by pretending to be escorting disabled fans in wheelchairs, then happened to drop their glass bottles 40 feet into the middle of the packed block G. I'm fairly sure it was Bohs fans who attacked them then.

Yeah cause disabled fans are always accompanied into games by 20 or 30 youngfellas wearing burberry hats and scarves,stop spouting sh*te please

23/08/2006, 12:47 AM
Apart from the many bans in place at Dalyer

What percentage of this lot are under the age of 18 :confused:

nshoop
23/08/2006, 1:00 AM
I was at a Shams Game last season, seen a couple of boys wearing Burburry hats but mainly a sea of Reebok or Le Coq Sportif was the choice of clothing that greated me as i looked upon the Shams fans.

and what the f*ck were you looking at the crowd for and whats your point?

nshoop
23/08/2006, 1:13 AM
Easy jesus man go easy my point is that i did not see 20 or 30 young lads with Burburry or any other name brand rather Sportswear such as Le coq Sportif and Reebok was their choice of clothing. Would you buy them in Bulk ? Anyway jeez it should be a good game will look forward to seeing it on TV good luck.

Rovers fans wear green and white hooped jerseys or other clothes,same as all fans and please God it should be a cracker of a game and a good crowd despite the league or the fai and their ticket nonsense

nshoop
23/08/2006, 1:25 AM
Even if there's only 3-4000 at the game it'll still set us up for the rest of the season and the tv rights will help aswell.I would estimate about 5000 will be there and a full house if tickets were sold properly

nshoop
23/08/2006, 1:41 AM
I thought you would be doing well to get 25,000 euro out of the fixture

15euros for adults,6euros for kids and oap's multiplied by 4-5000 plus tv rights,2.50 for best program in the country multiplied by 4000,lotto tickets,we're going to make a lot of money out of this game which will really help the club and team(as will the 2-1 win:D )

nshoop
23/08/2006, 2:00 AM
Still,allowing for that it's good to know that we're one of the few loi teams that are safe financially and are doing things legit.A win is still the most important thing ofcourse

23/08/2006, 8:38 AM
Getting away from the bickering, the bottom line is that the tactic of not selling tickets on the night will not stop the hoolies showing up it will just mean that less neutrals/occasionals who were attracted by the glamour of the biggest derby in Irish football will get to see the game.

Roverstillidie
23/08/2006, 9:46 AM
Getting away from the bickering, the bottom line is that the tactic of not selling tickets on the night will not stop the hoolies showing up it will just mean that less neutrals/occasionals who were attracted by the glamour of the biggest derby in Irish football will get to see the game.

agreed 100%.

and ignore nshoop. he appears not to know his arse from his elbow

DvB
23/08/2006, 10:16 AM

Best post in this thread.

Koh

23/08/2006, 10:46 AM

You just made a sweeping statement there yourself. Boez have tolerated their scum element for years.

Irish Fan
23/08/2006, 11:02 AM
Any1 know wot the opening hours of Bobby Best in northside shopping center are because I wanna get a ticket for the rovers stand and dont wana be left disappointed with no ticket on the nite!

23/08/2006, 11:05 AM
Any1 know wot the opening hours of Bobby Best in northside shopping center are because I wanna get a ticket for the rovers stand and dont wana be left disappointed with no ticket on the nite!

I'm heading up there today to get 6 tickets, I was given this no. on the hoops forum 01-8473466.

Irish Fan
23/08/2006, 11:10 AM
Nice one lad

Irish Fan
23/08/2006, 11:29 AM
Any teams news for this game as yet.......
I reckon it will be......
Rovers
Gk)Murphy
Rb)O Brien
Lb)Clarke
Cb)Price
Cb)Ryan
Cm) Perth (think hes available)
Cm) Ray Kenny???
Rm)Cassidy/Duffy
Lm)Dave O C...maybe
Cf) Purcell
Cf) Rowe (if available?!)

Bohs
Gk) O Brien
Rb) Ricer
Lb) Byrne
Cb) Ferguson
Cb) Heary
Cm) Kelly
Cm) ????
Rm) Harkin
Lm) Wardy
Cf) Arkins
Cf) Devlin

Any other ideas!!??

swano
23/08/2006, 11:51 AM
I think Shiels is cup tied. If he is I'd put Casso in the centre and bring in O Connor on the left.

Irish Fan
23/08/2006, 11:51 AM
Paul Shiels is cup tied no?

nshoop
23/08/2006, 12:21 PM
agreed 100%.

and ignore nshoop. he appears not to know his arse from his elbow

What the hell are you talking about?I'm talking about how we're going to make money out of this game and the ticket nonsense with somebody and you come in with this.I don't know where you've got this grudge but I suppose it's in keeping with the boll*cks you post on this forum most the time.Smarten yourself up please you're embarresing yourself and rovers,
koh.

Roverstillidie
23/08/2006, 12:46 PM
What the hell are you talking about?I'm talking about how we're going to make money out of this game and the ticket nonsense with somebody and you come in with this.I don't know where you've got this grudge but I suppose it's in keeping with the boll*cks you post on this forum most the time.Smarten yourself up please you're embarresing yourself and rovers,
koh.

you are denying an incident that happened, one you would have seen if you were at the game 4 years ago and didnt appear to know we have to divide the gate with the fai and the bohs.

and this after you called a former director of the c400 and later the club a 'part time hoop'. it isn't me embarrasing the club here

23/08/2006, 1:09 PM
Smarten yourself up please you're embarresing yourself and rovers,

Don't know about the rest of you but I've found my Post of the Month.

BohsFans
23/08/2006, 3:56 PM
wonder can McGuinness play? :confused:

better make a phone call to the FAI to be sure :D

btw the smaller gate will affect youse a great deal more than us!

FAI - 8% or whatever cut it is.

Bohs - 40% of remainder + whatever the TV cut is

Homeless - 60% of remainder + TV €2,500 MINUS the huge security bill :)

nshoop
23/08/2006, 5:00 PM
you are denying an incident that happened, one you would have seen if you were at the game 4 years ago and didnt appear to know we have to divide the gate with the fai and the bohs.

and this after you called a former director of the c400 and later the club a 'part time hoop'. it isn't me embarrasing the club here

Thomas?,yes he's a pric and a newbie and thought he was great standing outside dalyer giving orders to lifelong hoops supporters,and i'm aware we have to split the gate

NavanBohs
23/08/2006, 6:06 PM
Nice touch by Rovers on the bottom of the tickets.

"Tickets issued by Shamrock Rovers FC - 16 leagues and 24 cups" :rolleyes: (15 or 16 not too sure). Is this normally on Rovers' tickets or just for this match I wonder?

23/08/2006, 6:15 PM
Bohs - 40% of remainder + whatever the TV cut is

Homeless - 60% of remainder + TV €2,500 MINUS the huge security bill :)

Away side don't get any cut of the TV monies AFAIK.

BohsFans
23/08/2006, 6:27 PM
Away side don't get any cut of the TV monies AFAIK.

think they do get some cut?

€1,000 or something? Maybe I'm wrong :confused:

Roverstillidie
23/08/2006, 6:28 PM
Tickets will now be on sale outside the ground before the game.

The FAI backed down from their bizarre dictat and neutrals can now come along and watch us hammer the filth.

Buller
23/08/2006, 6:33 PM
Nice touch by Rovers on the bottom of the tickets.

"Tickets issued by Shamrock Rovers FC - 16 leagues and 24 cups" :rolleyes: (15 or 16 not too sure). Is this normally on Rovers' tickets or just for this match I wonder?

15 Leagues and 24 Cups.... :o

NavanBohs
23/08/2006, 6:34 PM
15 Leagues and 24 Cups.... :o

Presuming you win 'that other league' this year I wonder if they'll count it as 16? ;)

NavanBohs
23/08/2006, 6:38 PM
Also, have to say it's been a while since I've looked forward to a game this much. Really can't wait for it. Have heard of plenty of people who are staying away from it for obvious reasons which is a shame. Should be a cracking atmosphere in Tolka and hopefully both sides give us a decent game. Though I'd take the most boring of matches if the result was right. Following on from backing Bohs to beat Shels 2-1 last Friday, I'm going for 2-0 for us ;)

CharlesThompson
23/08/2006, 6:59 PM
TV money works out at €5k for the 'home' side and €2.5k for the away side to the best of my knowledge.

I'd be confident enough of a Bohs win after our win last week against Shels. As far as I can make out a lot of the Bohs players will have played in this derby before: Rice, Byrne, Caffo, Harkin, Ward etc. but a lot of the Rovers team are young and have maybe one or two who have played in this game before. This may stand against Rovers or the young team they have might be energised by the atmosphere.

Suffice to say it is a big derby match and the only opportunity we have of meeting each other this year so despite Rovers having a 1st Division side it could be close enough.

The Bohs side? I'm assuming that both McGuinness and Farrelly are suspended for this one and with Hunt out and presuming Leech isn't cup tied I'd say the team will look something like;

---------------------O'Brien--------------------
Rice--------Ferguson------Caffery------Byrne
Harkin------Joxer-------Heary----------Ward
-------------Devlin------Leech-----------------

Needless to say I can't Fücking wait for the match and at least common sense prevailed regarding the availability of tickets.

C'mon de Bohs!

BohsFans
23/08/2006, 9:14 PM
Whats the point in slagging fellow hoops for the amusement of the boez ****s on here?

:D Keep it coming.