View Full Version : Eircom League Weekly
28/08/2006, 9:53 PM
it was on tv3 for bout half of last season...
was decent enough..was on at a betr time then elw is on now.
..u'd watch it if it was on ..
the rovers thing was quite a novelty
red bellied
28/08/2006, 9:54 PM
The Offside Show was on TV3 last year and it was horsesh it. A bad copy of the show Frank Skinner and yer man used to do a few years ago.
28/08/2006, 9:58 PM
lads..elw is on at 1150 tonite...
ffs. this really is a 7ucking disgrace. cup weekend.
any1 up 4 emailing tv3?
28/08/2006, 10:03 PM
I think I remember The Offside Show...was it not more about the national team though?
28/08/2006, 11:38 PM
lads..elw is on at 1150 tonite...
ffs. this really is a 7ucking disgrace. cup weekend.
any1 up 4 emailing tv3?
28/08/2006, 11:39 PM
:rolleyes::confused:
28/08/2006, 11:52 PM
am just in a bit of a ****y mood...but its not going to be changed.
roversforever
29/08/2006, 6:50 AM
same ****e again..all the dublin teams and no sign of the rovers.:mad:
29/08/2006, 2:38 PM
Not quite all...agree it's a disgrace.
nshoop
29/08/2006, 2:48 PM
You'd think they could've shown sligo instead of putting osam and mulligan on the spot for ten minutes forcing them to think of something to say to fill time. The analysis has got worse on that show gradually and it's time for them to change to just showing the games and goals for 30 mins and a ten minute round up at the end with a bit of chat and the upcoming fixtures.
dublinred
29/08/2006, 3:34 PM
There was no camera at the game.
In fairness to TV3 they make some effort & it doesn’t cost us a bean! (Biased or not) The extent of RTEs weekly domestic soccer coverage is a 4/5-page tele-text effort & Mark O’Neil-Cummins opinion of the league, & that mostly relates to matters off the pitch. I don’t think I have seen Rovers mentioned on it, except maybe once? & it cost us €154 a year. National Broadcaster? My Bolli*
roversforever
31/08/2006, 10:33 PM
its all great and well saying there was no camera at the game but tv3 decided to take on the coverage of the eircom league so they should cover it properly.that means sending their own cameras to the game.it seems to me that they have anm attitude of "well if sligo want to send up a tape of the game we'll show it but if they don't we don't give a sh!t".its the most biased programme ever.shams are regulars on it now while country teams like the rovers are shown the odd time.
31/08/2006, 11:06 PM
Maybe thats cos Shams do send their games in i'm sure TV3 dont send their own cameras to their games.
Fivesilver
01/09/2006, 10:31 AM
In fairness, if Shams can send tapes, resulting in more coverage, shouldn't we be going down the same route instead of sitting back complaining?
How much would it cost to stick up a decent gantry and buy/hire a camera. You could put up a hoarding/ stick an ad in the programme and on the website for whoever supplies coverage - "Mickey Muck provides coverage of Sligo Rovers for ELW, why not get him for your wedding/party/Youth Defence wireless bungee jump outing".
04/09/2006, 11:07 PM
This has gone beyond a joke now. FFS, tonight they didn't show our game against Longford and also had Keith Foy down as Robbie Foy in their goal of the month nominations. ****ing tools!:mad:
Definitely going to email them now, even though it prob wont make much difference, it'll make me feel better:).
If anyones interested, here's the address: info@tv3.ie
Darco Ooragnak
04/09/2006, 11:11 PM
Disappointing that there was no coverage tonight. Camera was there…must have got lost on the way to Ballymount. Threw them an E.Mail of complaint last week, as yet no reply..must have got lost on the way to Ballymount.
Do you reckon that Robbie will rival Keith for the Irish number 3 spot??
roversforever
05/09/2006, 7:07 AM
its an absolute joke.robbie foy?how fukcing amateur is that?they couldn't even get his name right.i don't think we've been on now since we played drogheda away!maybe we'll get shown next week coz we're playing bohs...yes bohs from dublin!
red bellied
05/09/2006, 10:11 AM
There was defo a camera there maybe they'll show it on one of the Sports Tonight shows during the week.
ciaraa
05/09/2006, 12:47 PM
Lads we have been over this!! Neither Sligo nor Longford are in Dublin so why should TV3 show the game?? :)
06/09/2006, 4:17 PM
same s**t every single week!! they keep goin on and on about the same game and then at the end in the summary....they talk more about the games they showdd wen they cud be showinn more action!! amateurs!!
06/09/2006, 4:23 PM
In fairness, if Shams can send tapes, resulting in more coverage, shouldn't we be going down the same route instead of sitting back complaining?
How much would it cost to stick up a decent gantry and buy/hire a camera. You could put up a hoarding/ stick an ad in the programme and on the website for whoever supplies coverage - "Mickey Muck provides coverage of Sligo Rovers for ELW, why not get him for your wedding/party/Youth Defence wireless bungee jump outing".
Finally a sligo fan talking sense.
Fivesilver
06/09/2006, 7:27 PM
Finally a sligo fan talking sense.
Careful now, NYH - just because I backed you in another thread doesn't mean I'll still respect you in the morning. ;)
06/09/2006, 7:58 PM
we dont really needa gantry sure the place the camera always was done the trick
07/09/2006, 6:14 PM
lads..i think sports@tv3.ie is the direct sports email complain there
10/09/2006, 5:15 PM
new guy from omedia was there to record the game..on tv3 tomorrow night
10/09/2006, 8:28 PM
did anyone email them?
10/09/2006, 8:29 PM
did anyone email them?Yep, no reply. Almost a week now.
10/09/2006, 8:52 PM
Yep, no reply. Almost a week now.
nice 2 know im not the only one...:)
any one else?
kkontour
11/09/2006, 11:58 AM
I emailed info@tv3.ie and sports@tv3.ie
No reply.:(
Arrow Rovers
11/09/2006, 1:25 PM
RTE did show a Rovers v Shels game years ago, when Mark Huthinson was playing. I remember the gantry was on the Jinks Ave. side of the ground. Why cant we do that again....If we beat Killester were on tv anyways, cup 1/2 final is always shown live..........!!
Darco Ooragnak
11/09/2006, 6:58 PM
Sent them an E.Mail four times now - no reply. Does anyone have a name in TV3 ( apart from Martin King !! )
bomber82290
11/09/2006, 8:45 PM
heard it costs 300 euro to have the cameras in the showgrounds and rovers wont pay it every week
11/09/2006, 10:53 PM
They must have been listening to ye lads cos i thought they gave us good coverage tonight:)
Priceless at the end when Oso said "They'll have some Singh-song if they do (get into Europe) and then him trying to keep a straight face:D
12/09/2006, 8:18 AM
Nice coverage tonight alright.
The pun was ridiculously stupid...
Matty on it was just so, unexpected and then...lol :D
roversforever
12/09/2006, 9:28 AM
don't get too excited yet lads, remember we were playing bohs....wait and see what sort of coverage (if any) we get when we play ucd,waterford or bray for example!
Redzer
12/09/2006, 9:30 AM
RTE did show a Rovers v Shels game years ago, when Mark Huthinson was playing. I remember the gantry was on the Jinks Ave. side of the ground. Why cant we do that again....If we beat Killester were on tv anyways, cup 1/2 final is always shown live..........!!
Yeah, it was a gantry built up on scaffolding. I remember Pat Dolan climbing up it to do the commentary. He got some stick for from the crowd.:D
I guess there are so many safety rules and regulations now, that it would not be allowed. Pity.
akearins
12/09/2006, 3:06 PM
Havent read through all the posts but get the jist that Rovers fans are ****ed off about us not being on eircom weekly lately.
Now I do not know how it works , but will find out, but do clubs not have to pay TV3 to show the highlights of their games????
If so could it not be possible that we are no longer paying this small fee(soemone mentioend €300 per game Saturday night)to show our home games.
Why should TV3 all ofa sudden drop rovers games from highlights especially when we are flying high???
(dont shoot the messenger just passing on what i heard)
BohsFans
12/09/2006, 8:20 PM
TV3 paid a lot of money to have a camera at the game, only for the bohs cameraman (who gives TV3 footage) to them he was headin down & did they need the tape.
btw their budget only covers 2 games per series.