View Full Version : Rovers v bray cup game
red arrow
20/08/2006, 12:51 PM
make no mistake about it this is going to be a completely different game. i reckon bray will come looking to bring us back to their graveyard. its going to be a very tight game hopefully we can do it. my belief the season hinges on this cup game (possible replay). i f we come through this anything can happen. we have the quality lets hope we get the break through. this is where each and everyone of us come in. we need to get a big crowd comming tell all ypor friends get a good atmosphere going. get the lads in numbers behind the shed (it was farcical last friday) bring drums etc (even superman has given up on the drum)we need superman now. so go out and advertise the game starting now!
20/08/2006, 12:58 PM
Superman couldn't bring the drum last time, his hands were full!
Green&whitearmy
23/08/2006, 9:22 PM
Fair play red arrow, I'll be up and want a good atmospere, no matter who wins or loses just make as much noise as we all can. Should be a good game though, I'm missed it last Friday so I hope we can make more noise then what I heard it was like.
24/08/2006, 11:52 AM
3-0 rovers
mansaram. singh nd mct
att 2500
BrayUnknowns
24/08/2006, 12:12 PM
make no mistake about it this is going to be a completely different game. i reckon bray will come looking to bring us back to their graveyard. its going to be a very tight game hopefully we can do it. my belief the season hinges on this cup game (possible replay). i f we come through this anything can happen. we have the quality lets hope we get the break through. this is where each and everyone of us come in. we need to get a big crowd comming tell all ypor friends get a good atmosphere going. get the lads in numbers behind the shed (it was farcical last friday) bring drums etc (even superman has given up on the drum)we need superman now. so go out and advertise the game starting now!
Seriously, what makes you think we will be so much better this time around ? yeah it's a cup game but to us that will not make one bit of difference. Our season is over ! we have no team spirit, no moral and no faith in our management team. Sligo will win the game easy. If we managed to get a draw i would be estatic !
26/08/2006, 7:19 PM
1-0 Rovers Singh
26/08/2006, 8:01 PM
Peno for Rovers Foy stepping up
Saved by O Connor Still 1 0
26/08/2006, 8:15 PM
Mansaram 2-0
seems to be they were talking about him maybe coming on
27/08/2006, 12:03 AM
ya it was pretty full in the new stand nd the shed was more packed than it was in a long long time!!
nshoop
27/08/2006, 1:46 AM
ya it was pretty full in the new stand nd the shed was more packed than it was in a long long time!!
Ah the shed,my fondest memory of the shed was a while back,well over a decade,when one of our 'hardmen',well-known loyal supporter for years but a gobsh*te,lead a one-man charge into the shed and got the boll*cks kicked off him as the rest of us split our sides laughing.Great day for all involved,please God we'll get yous in the cup cause I love a bit o red meself.Anyway,just thought I'd share that with yous,koh.
red bellied
27/08/2006, 2:26 AM
Ah the shed,my fondest memory of the shed was a while back,well over a decade,when one of our 'hardmen',well-known loyal supporter for years but a gobsh*te,lead a one-man charge into the shed and got the boll*cks kicked off him as the rest of us split our sides laughing.Great day for all involved,please God we'll get yous in the cup cause I love a bit o red meself.Anyway,just thought I'd share that with yous,koh.
Thats a funnny story alright any Shams supporter ended up in ****e of front of the shed is funny but ye are even better for glorifying it, KOH.