View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2006/07
leather
30/08/2006, 11:00 AM
Foot2 : pike have a very short memory. complaining about players allegedly feigning assault kettle and pot come to mind. in the corresponding fixture last season, boro club, bennis got away with murder and stayed on the pitch... fixture in the pike club, boro had a stonewall peno in the last minute not given. if i am correct it is the same ref who ref'ed all 3 matches. these thing even themselves out. lossing bennis for 3 months will be a blessing for pike. by the way bennis left some of his gear in the changing rooms, suppose he couldn't kick that over the wall....
foot2
30/08/2006, 11:02 AM
I wasnt at the game so I cant comment on the incident. But he is lucky to only get a 3 month ban for a headbutt considering that last season 2 star rovers players got 6 months each for the same thing.
Why didnt the LDMC give him the 6 months so.... I'll tell you why... cause they were told by several people tha Alan barry dived... The referee has also said and i quote.... "I wasnt sure if he made contact but i gave the red anyway" Now in his report he has indicated that he saw bennis throwing a head towards barry... I cant coment much more about the ref but lets just say that this matter is going further...
foot2
30/08/2006, 11:10 AM
Foot2 : pike have a very short memory. complaining about players allegedly feigning assault kettle and pot come to mind. in the corresponding fixture last season, boro club, bennis got away with murder and stayed on the pitch... fixture in the pike club, boro had a stonewall peno in the last minute not given. if i am correct it is the same ref who ref'ed all 3 matches. these thing even themselves out. lossing bennis for 3 months will be a blessing for pike. by the way bennis left some of his gear in the changing rooms, suppose he couldn't kick that over the wall....
Told you already dont like the man but he's been blagarded... He's a major loss to pike for the 3 months.... But as i've said the matter isn't over
allab
30/08/2006, 11:11 AM
Id say four.
Ger Collopy in goal. But will he be missing a lot this season or is he just on holidays.
Glen Walters, Brian O'Doherty and Pa Barry.
pa barry is meant to be out long term wit an injury too
new leaf
30/08/2006, 11:13 AM
[QUOTE=new leaf;525665]
I've spooken to barry himself he has said that no contact was made he just wanted bennis off.. I think that somes it up.... By the way specsavers are doing a deal at the moment, i think you should take them up on there offer.. How could you see a head butt when the player himself has addmitted diving... Cop on :p :p :p
so bennis just imitated a head butt did he!!!!! ha ha well fair play to him , he made it look very real!!!! and im sure the intent was there anyway.
Old keeper
30/08/2006, 12:08 PM
Why didnt the LDMC give him the 6 months so.... I'll tell you why... cause they were told by several people tha Alan barry dived... The referee has also said and i quote.... "I wasnt sure if he made contact but i gave the red anyway" Now in his report he has indicated that he saw bennis throwing a head towards barry... I cant coment much more about the ref but lets just say that this matter is going further...
Hi Foot
while I can't comment on any of the posts until the club have been informed of the ldlc decision. I can point out that you are factualy incorrect in your comments above.
leather
30/08/2006, 12:16 PM
pld keeper, i hope that we are not going back to the days when certain clubs were able to view the referees report outside of the ldmc procedures...
leather
30/08/2006, 12:22 PM
foot: did bennis motion his potato, sorry head, toward a player on the field of play. ah who cares why cant pike take their punishment and get on with it like any other club...it is like the night of the forms with pike claiming that fees were 270 and not 300 euro and that they did not require any free footballs(still took them) from ldmc...pike think that they can do what they want..question for all you footy head, is it possible for a trustee of the league to have any input to ldmc???
foot2
30/08/2006, 12:30 PM
foot: did bennis motion his potato, sorry head, toward a player on the field of play. ah who cares why cant pike take their punishment and get on with it like any other club...it is like the night of the forms with pike claiming that fees were 270 and not 300 euro and that they did not require any free footballs(still took them) from ldmc...pike think that they can do what they want..question for all you footy head, is it possible for a trustee of the league to have any input to ldmc???
There strong coments about bennis.. would love to see how he'd react face to face with you Leather, brave boy that you are with those coments......
MitreSize5
30/08/2006, 12:37 PM
For people who say all Pike do is winge and nag all it seems ye do is winge and nag about pike winging and nagging ..... two weeks is all its taken for it to start up again ..... move on lads and concentrate on your own clubs for a change.
on the Bennis incident, theres two people who know weather there was contact made or not. from where the incident happened in the pitch anyone else who says they saw it for definite is talking out their arse. As far as I know all that needs be proved is intent and everyone in the park saw that.
To me its a blessing in disguise or Pike. why anyone is suprised I dont know
gaidin
30/08/2006, 12:38 PM
Dunno maybe it shows the inconsistency of the LDMC. If it was 6 months for those 2 players it should be 6 months for Bennis too.
leather
30/08/2006, 12:45 PM
There strong coments about bennis.. would love to see how he'd react face to face with you Leather, brave boy that you are with those coments......
strong comments???? as usual most of you pikey's have no sense of brevity...
leather
30/08/2006, 12:49 PM
okay, i withdraw the potato comment.. only done in jest... by the way the pikeys were calling him an awful lot worse
foot2
30/08/2006, 12:55 PM
okay, i withdraw the potato comment.. only done in jest... by the way the pikeys were calling him an awful lot worse
That nothing unusual for them, one minute there pating there players on the back the next well it shows now with the bennis incident..... He'd be better off retiring and take up fishing or cricket then put up with that SXXT from the pikeys.... All i'll say is best of luck to him what ever he decides
leather
30/08/2006, 12:58 PM
For people who say all Pike do is winge and nag all it seems ye do is winge and nag about pike winging and nagging ..... two weeks is all its taken for it to start up again ..... move on lads and concentrate on your own clubs for a change.
on the Bennis incident, theres two people who know weather there was contact made or not. from where the incident happened in the pitch anyone else who says they saw it for definite is talking out their arse. As far as I know all that needs be proved is intent and everyone in the park saw that.
To me its a blessing in disguise or Pike. why anyone is suprised I dont know
My last post on this... i have to agree completely with mitresize5 and all the points that he has made...now let get onto discussing the FOOTBALL...
the only 1
30/08/2006, 1:32 PM
My last post on this... i have to agree completely with mitresize5 and all the points that he has made...now let get onto discussing the FOOTBALL...
ye are paying alan barry well down there in the boro met him out sunday nite he said the boro commitee are suckers hes cleaning ye out no wonder ye have a ****hole of a clubhouse down there the pike and view club houses put ye to shame:D :D :D
MitreSize5
30/08/2006, 1:38 PM
dont take the bait leather
leather
30/08/2006, 1:40 PM
ye are paying alan barry well down there in the boro met him out sunday nite he said the boro commitee are suckers hes cleaning ye out no wonder ye have a ****hole of a clubhouse down there the pike and view club houses put ye to shame:D :D :D
Good to see that you read the last post...your intelligence on all matters football is plain for everyone to read... as for our facilities we have nothing to be ashamed about.they are open for all football people but some clubs choose not to use them....ps: no pedals required to have a shower......
leather
30/08/2006, 1:40 PM
dont take the bait leather
missed your post and gave in to the mist
the only 1
30/08/2006, 2:44 PM
missed your post and gave in to the mist
would have a good clubhouse if yere so called comittee didnt rob it blind years ago come on be honest its a dive of a place ps is it true dat boro are sending out letters for the support of there lotto i heard it was a smokescreen for barrys wages or o hanlon to take the players for a **** up again ps im not involved with pike
the only 1
30/08/2006, 4:33 PM
[
what was the fai draw last night?
30/08/2006, 8:55 PM
Lads,there's a lot of border-line posts in this thread already (by people who know better).
It will end up being closed (by Admin or myself) if it continues down the road its on at the moment.
You can disagree with someone without resorting to personalising your comments.
There are proper avenues of appeal available if someone feels hard done-by on the field of play.It will not be sorted by coming on here trashing each
other.
abbeyvale
30/08/2006, 10:14 PM
I wasnt at the game so I cant comment on the incident. But he is lucky to only get a 3 month ban for a headbutt considering that last season 2 star rovers players got 6 months each for the same thing.
Lads
Dont want to get invloved but in all fairness two of our players were given 6months each last season for just attempting to go head to head, with absaloutly nothing malicious about it, so Bennis should be happy with 3months whether there was contact or not the intent was there.
allab, to answer your question, Pa Barry hasnt kicked a ball yet this season and he should be out for a while yet, and is a very big loss to us.
abbeyvale
30/08/2006, 11:56 PM
1. Balla Pl 3 / Pts 7
2. Boro Pl 2 / Pts 6
3. Pike Pl 3 / Pts 6
4. Carew Pl 3 / Pts 6
5. Regional Pl 2 / Pts 6
6. Granville Pl 2 / Pts 6
7. A/A Pl 3 / Pts 3
8. View Pl 2 / Pts 1
9. HTown Pl 0 / Pts 0
10. Star Pl 3 / Pts 0
11. Corbally Pl 3 / Pts 0
12. Charleville Pl 3 / Pts 0
Thursday 31st August 2006 (All 6.45pm)
Charleville V Balla
Corbally United V Fairview
Herbertstown OFF Carew Park
Regional United V Janesboro
Aisling Annacotty V Pike Rovers
Star Rovers V Granville
abbeyvale
30/08/2006, 11:58 PM
OldKeeper
Any update on the Herbertsttown situation? we are down to play them on Sunday morning and was just curios if the game would go ahead.....
abbeyvale
31/08/2006, 12:00 AM
Predictions for tomorrow night
Balla
Fairview
Regional & Boro
Pike
Star
leather
31/08/2006, 6:21 AM
any news on fai draw lads????
Old keeper
31/08/2006, 10:35 AM
OldKeeper
Any update on the Herbertsttown situation? we are down to play them on Sunday morning and was just curios if the game would go ahead.....
Hi Abbeyvale
at the moment all advertised games are set to go ahead, it would appear that the objecting club have decided to abandon their appeal
CousinSylDolan
31/08/2006, 11:11 AM
Hi Abbeyvale
at the moment all advertised games are set to go ahead, it would appear that the objecting club have decided to abandon their appeal
You would wonder why they bothered objecting in the first place then....delaying 2 divisions by 2 weeks.
What caused this sudden change of mind.
They had every right to appeal...no denying that. But this makes it all a waste of time and effort.:(
thomas72
31/08/2006, 1:24 PM
any news on fai draw lads????
heard from a good source
PIKE ROVERS V CAREW PARK
this is going to be crazy one massive club going in the first round.
HAVE THE AMBULANCES ON STANDBY IT WILL BE WAR BETWEEN THOSE TWO CANT WAIT :D
the only 1
31/08/2006, 1:43 PM
heard from a good source
PIKE ROVERS V CAREW PARK
hardly call carew a massive club unless ur talking abt o connor on the sideline:D :D
l.f.c......
31/08/2006, 1:47 PM
heard from a good source
PIKE ROVERS V CAREW PARK
i heard that aswell what are the ldmc doing every year drawing out the top teams in town again each other. two decent teams end up going out of town to repersent limerick seriously lads people have to stop voting paddy cussack back into ldmc the man is clueless. ask yourselfs a question would this happen on dublin there is no chance all the top clubs in dublin get out of town were limerick is a joke. IMO
last seasons top clubs drawing each other i think there was another big game cant place it.
pike v balla
boro v fairview
boro v carew
Old keeper
31/08/2006, 2:38 PM
i heard that aswell what are the ldmc doing every year drawing out the top teams in town again each other. two decent teams end up going out of town to repersent limerick seriously lads people have to stop voting paddy cussack back into ldmc the man is clueless. ask yourselfs a question would this happen on dublin there is no chance all the top clubs in dublin get out of town were limerick is a joke. IMO
last seasons top clubs drawing each other i think there was another big game cant place it.
pike v balla
boro v fairview
boro v carew
Hi
the LDLC has no responsibility for the FAI draws this is completed by the FAI
abbeyvale
31/08/2006, 9:02 PM
1. Granville Pl 3 / Pts 9
2. Balla Pl 3 / Pts 7
3. Boro Pl 2 / Pts 6
4. Pike Pl 3 / Pts 6
5. Carew Pl 3 / Pts 6
6. Regional Pl 2 / Pts 6
7. A/A Pl 3 / Pts 3
8. View Pl 2 / Pts 1
9. HTown Pl 0 / Pts 0
10. Star Pl 4 / Pts 0
11. Corbally Pl 3 / Pts 0
12. Charleville Pl 3 / Pts 0
Thursday 31st August 2006 (All 6.45pm)
Charleville V Balla
Corbally United V Fairview
Regional United V Janesboro
Aisling Annacotty V Pike Rovers
Star Rovers 0-4 Granville
Updated with one result, any others???
Bonovox
31/08/2006, 9:20 PM
Corbally 1 Fairview 1, Charleville 1 Balla 4, Pike 2 Aisling 2, Regional 0 Boro 2. Got the second half of the View/Corbally game. Bad defeat for ye Abbeyvale, what are Granville like, they seem to be motoring along nicely.
abbeyvale
31/08/2006, 9:30 PM
1. Balla Pl 4 / Pts 10
2. Granville Pl 3 / Pts 9
3. Boro Pl 3 / Pts 9
4. Pike Pl 4 / Pts 7
5. Carew Pl 3 / Pts 6
6. Regional Pl 3 / Pts 6
7. A/A Pl 4 / Pts 4
8. View Pl 3 / Pts 2
9. Corbally Pl 4 / Pts 1
10. Star Pl 4 / Pts 0
11. HTown Pl 0 / Pts 0
12. Charleville Pl 4 / Pts 0
Thursday 31st August 2006
Charleville 1-5 Balla
Corbally United 1-1 Fairview
Regional United 0-2 Janesboro
Aisling Annacotty 2-2 Pike Rovers
Star Rovers 0-4 Granville
abbeyvale
31/08/2006, 9:32 PM
Corbally 1 Fairview 1, Charleville 1 Balla 4, Pike 2 Aisling 2, Regional 0 Boro 2. Got the second half of the View/Corbally game. Bad defeat for ye Abbeyvale, what are Granville like, they seem to be motoring along nicely.
We were very poor tonight and Granville didnt need to do much to beat us in fairness, we really have got a big one on Sunday away to Herbertstown, and its a must win game for us.
Old keeper
01/09/2006, 12:07 AM
heard from a good source
PIKE ROVERS V CAREW PARK
Wait for the Draw to be published! We cant post the draw until we get an official copy
Ye dont want to be accused of premature jubilation!!!
Old keeper
01/09/2006, 12:10 AM
Herbertstown, Janesboro and Granville are the only Premier teams with a 100% record to date:D
Old keeper
01/09/2006, 12:14 AM
We were very poor tonight and Granville didnt need to do much to beat us in fairness, we really have got a big one on Sunday away to Herbertstown, and its a must win game for us.
Big game for both clubs! the season is young and as we all know once the midweek games are over the season settles down to the real battles. When there are no players missing on a regular basis for work or other issues. and I would imagine that there will be great excitement over the next few months at the top middle and bottom of the premier.
new leaf
01/09/2006, 9:32 AM
Whats gone wrong with star? i thought ye would definitely have points on the board by now, and i know ye had a lot higher expectations than this. was talking to one of the star players last night, and he said that the defence is terrible, badly in need of center backs according to him. are ye missing players or something?
leather
01/09/2006, 9:36 AM
Well done to ashling last evening, just heard that they came from 2 down to get a draw. Don't know of many teams that would get back from one down againist Pike , never mind 2 goals down.
booster 03
01/09/2006, 10:28 AM
star need a new keeper and a new defence!!a new keeper especially, robbie carey is ****
MitreSize5
01/09/2006, 10:51 AM
wasnt at the pike match myself bit i heard they were 2 up and doing well and then conceeded a soft goal to let ashling back into it.
new leaf
01/09/2006, 10:58 AM
star need a new keeper and a new defence!!a new keeper especially, robbie carey is ****
ya rob carey is poor but according to the star player i was talking to, its their center backs that need sorting. according to him they have a sweeper who he said wouldnt get on most 1A teams
sanity
01/09/2006, 11:56 AM
wasnt at the pike match myself bit i heard they were 2 up and doing well and then conceeded a soft goal to let ashling back into it.
i was at the game.pike dominated the first half but aisling came out a different team in the second half.some strange positional changes in the pike team.
MitreSize5
01/09/2006, 12:11 PM
i was at the game.pike dominated the first half but aisling came out a different team in the second half.some strange positional changes in the pike team.
what were the changes
the only 1
01/09/2006, 12:36 PM
what were the changes
as i said we gave star a right hiding last nite but in fairness star were missing 7 or 8 players morton is so out of place in premier football:D :D :D
new leaf
01/09/2006, 12:42 PM
as i said we gave star a right hiding last nite but in fairness star were missing 7 or 8 players morton is so out of place in premier football:D :D :D
is he the center back that was getting slated by his own players?
sanity
01/09/2006, 1:10 PM
what were the changes
al finnucane played up front.pat mcgarry was centre half.some foreign lad played on left midfield.dave morris played left back(not totally new but think he is more of an attacking player than finnucane)