View Full Version : Is Glenda Gilson the missing link
eighties mullet
15/08/2006, 7:53 AM
between man and ape?
and why the **** is her ugly mug plastered everywhere
I only saw a picture of her recently, after hearing how
"gorgeous" she was supposed to be. Talk about a let down.
Dublin12
15/08/2006, 8:42 AM
I would,and yous two would aswell if you're honest;)
In all honesty, I wouldnt touch her with yours :)
She has a face like a bulldog licking pish off a nettle :p
15/08/2006, 9:02 AM
She's alright looking but way over exposed in the papers & mags.I can't help thinking that she must be well "connected" and the Brian O Driscoll thing brought her massive exposure.
15/08/2006, 10:07 AM
What are yez like lads?? She's the only decent thing to come out of D4 in the last century.
eighties mullet
15/08/2006, 10:07 AM
hand on heart that i wouldnt,
whats with the f**kin eyebrows
shes like the clown from 'it'
Ringo
15/08/2006, 10:09 AM
What are yez like lads?? She's the only decent thing to come out of D4 in the last century.
She's from Castleknock:rolleyes:
the eyebrows would put me off
15/08/2006, 10:14 AM
She's from Castleknock:rolleyes:
the eyebrows would put me off
Didn't know that but she's the quintessential D4 girl.
Does this need a poll?
I also don't see why she rated so much. Heard she going to front new irish music channel.
Yeah saw taht on the news...Bubble hits or something like that
lofty9
15/08/2006, 10:42 AM
Who is she?:confused: Excuse my northern ignorance!
15/08/2006, 10:45 AM
Heard she going to front new irish music channel.
Was wondering why the outpouring of hate was coming out now. The free Metro this morning had a bunch of letters about how Glenda Gilson is a horrible, evil, ugly cow and probably a slapper!
She is a hot burd who get paid for looking hot - there's always going to be a backlash, people will always be jealous. :p
Drumcondra Red
15/08/2006, 11:24 AM
I defo would, and that body... Gigiddy!!!
carrickharp
15/08/2006, 11:54 AM
Who is she?:confused: Excuse my northern ignorance!
Picture here (shes on the right by the way) (http://www.dublinzoo.ie/imx/engage.jpg):p
15/08/2006, 12:06 PM
I can't help thinking that she must be well "connected"
Her uncle was Liam Lawlor.
15/08/2006, 12:10 PM
Does this need a poll?Yes, me thinks so and yes, I would;).
W.R.F.C
15/08/2006, 12:28 PM
Picture here (shes on the right by the way) (http://www.dublinzoo.ie/imx/engage.jpg):p
that picture says it all, she looks like mask in the scream movies
15/08/2006, 12:32 PM
Yes i would in a heartbeat despite the fact i loath the sight of her and her constantly surprised vacuous facial expression
15/08/2006, 12:33 PM
Sligoman, at your age you'd answer yes if it was Brendan Gleeson.
Like a fair percentage of Irish women (including that appalling specimen Seoige) she has assymetrical facial features which make her look mildly deformed.
15/08/2006, 12:36 PM
was hoping someone would post something on this. Came home this weekend for first time in ages, and yes she's still everywhere. yeah she's lovely looking and everything, but turn the paper and there she is, even on boob enhancing pills adverts! for the love of God please go away now. Christ she even popped up on Super Value recruitment posters a while back! and those any excuse for a photo opportunity pics p!ss me right off. yes if she asked me, id say 'Hell Yeah' but she'd probably go on about her photo opportunities and celebs she's dated, so she'd be out the door when im finished. oh and another wan, Samantha Mumba, limited talent but what the hell does she do these days to get all that press coverage. her pop career is over and her film career never took off, so what does she do to get all the hype about her? rant over.
15/08/2006, 12:37 PM
Sligoman, at your age you'd answer yes if it was Brendan Gleeson.Feck off:mad:, that's going a bit too far now:p.
15/08/2006, 12:41 PM
http://www.ivenus.com/ubb/Forum24/HTML/000316.html
some nice bitching about her here! says more than i ever could.. ;) Can we start a campaign to mail all the Irish newspapers to have a 'Glenda Gilson' free day. Just for a change y'know?
15/08/2006, 1:16 PM
I only saw a picture of her recently, after hearing how
"gorgeous" she was supposed to be. Talk about a let down.
Ye I remember being under-whelmed when I first saw her but I still most definitely would.
lofty9
15/08/2006, 1:42 PM
Looks like a tranny in that photo. The birds in the background look more female.
15/08/2006, 2:14 PM
Who is she???????
Model?
Can't be as annoying as Amanda Byram surely?
No?
15/08/2006, 2:14 PM
Well, she never made it to 'Totty Watch' and that says it all for me really. Anyway, I've seen better images on a pack of Camel cigarettes!:D
15/08/2006, 2:16 PM
That's Craig Wolf on the left. I went to school with him! What the hell was she doing at the zoo?
15/08/2006, 2:22 PM
Consult thread title.
15/08/2006, 3:07 PM
That's Craig Wolf on the left. I went to school with him! What the hell was she doing at the zoo?
It's her natural environment.
15/08/2006, 3:15 PM
Ah just turn her over then ya akward **** :cool:
:p
Her "association" with O'Driscoll would be enough to turn me off.
I suppose she is in modelling what the eL is to football :D
Gareth
15/08/2006, 5:41 PM
She is or was always in my local pub with all the other pretenious ladies of Castleknock (* please note there are plenty of sound Castleknock girls but the "social scene" stinks of up your own hole self importance":)). God I'm telling ya you'd think they were in the OC or something.
Eoingull
16/08/2006, 2:37 AM
She may be everywhere, but she's still gorgeous looking! Forget about the fact she's on posters or in the papers...if she was walking around your hometown, you'd be having plenty of sneaky-peeks!!!
If I had to ... Id put a paper bag over her head, and
then put a paper bag over my head incase her's fell off :)
On a scale of 1 to 10 ... she's rotten
onenilgameover
16/08/2006, 9:54 AM
not sure about missing link but she is certainly the child of a lesser god.
Billsthoughts
16/08/2006, 4:22 PM
did anyone actually read the ivenus link????holy god!!!!! now that is some top quality bitchin......:eek:
I would she's not the greatest looking model but not bad looking ethier, nice body and voice is damn annoying but still extremely ****able!
17/08/2006, 2:01 PM
Didn't know that but she's the quintessential D4 girl.
More like the steriotypical D4 girl. :)
I must admit having actually had the 'privelage' of meeting her through a mutual friend in castleknock recently that she is actually far more attractive in person, though is fond of the oul make-up in large amounts!
She seemed nice enough to be fair, though most definitley aware of the fact that everybody in the place with a penis was staring at her all night & played up to it! Isnt the brightest light on the christmas tree either, though i cant see that being a disadvantage when your job basically involves doing Roger Moore impressions in a tight fitting outfit!!
Koh
19/08/2006, 11:03 AM
doing Roger Moore impressions in a tight fitting outfit!!
In a nutshell !! :p
Its not her, its who she knows ..... and the media again get it wrong when they seem to think this is what people want to see.
20/08/2006, 11:27 AM
only seen her in a paper yesterday ffor the first time, god man she aint much, is she?, for irelands top model!
still , a lot of ****e talking here
of course we all would do her, man after 10 pints of stout i would do anyone
re rake, fire, mantelpiece
ccfcman
20/08/2006, 11:47 AM
She's a lovely shade of tangerine.
Nice picture of her here...
RogerMilla
22/08/2006, 8:34 AM
that ivenus thread is top notch lads , those burds can b1tch!!
Partizan
23/08/2006, 2:10 PM
Dublin is crawling with top knotch Eastern European totty and we have to put up with this mug.
lofty9
07/03/2007, 3:50 PM
She was on Podge and Rodge last night. Yuck, no personality with little over 2 brain cells and rotten fag stained teeth. Quite a catch.
07/03/2007, 4:16 PM
Caught the end of it last night.
Definitely would and to be honest any normal bloke who wouldnt is either steam or lying.
Having said that there a lot better looking females walking around Dublin and even cork these days.
Looks like Lawlor wasnt the only convicted criminal in the family: http://www.unison.ie/irish_independent/stories.php3?ca=9&si=1501716&issue_id=13236
07/03/2007, 5:33 PM
Looks like Lawlor wasnt the only convicted criminal in the family: http://www.unison.ie/irish_independent/stories.php3?ca=9&si=1501716&issue_id=13236
Heh. €7,500 fine (damages AND costs) for attempting to head-butt a Garda in the face and knee him in the groin whereas...uh, expressing certain opinions about a certain organisation could land you with a €5,000 on the spot fine + €1,000 for each subsequent day that you continue to hold those opinions...:eek: