View Full Version : Extended League Coverage

Gareth
01/08/2006, 6:25 PM
http://www.shelbournefc.ie/news.php?id=432

Hope it benefits the exiles, etc. We will be slow to start but I hope that after a while we will regularly cover a couple of games a week.

01/08/2006, 6:27 PM
Should be good...

nshoop
01/08/2006, 6:29 PM
Fair-play,a lot of hard work,hope it goes well

01/08/2006, 7:01 PM
Fair play Gareth, good luck with it :) :ball:

kdjaC
01/08/2006, 8:48 PM
Grand dont have to stream feckin Shels matches to people in far away places, doing that made my pc all dirty and it had to be washed :D

/Tip check out winamp plugins, i tried videolan and it was okish but sound lagged using the winamp tools was far superior quality.

kdjac

Gareth
01/08/2006, 9:03 PM
Grand dont have to stream feckin Shels matches to people in far away places, doing that made my pc all dirty and it had to be washed :D

/Tip check out winamp plugins, i tried videolan and it was okish but sound lagged using the winamp tools was far superior quality.

kdjac

Did Videolan pick up our stream ok?

kdjaC
01/08/2006, 9:13 PM
Yup Videolan picks up everything but the streaming from it has sound issues, i streamed any Shels games on RTE or Tv3 (sorry rte and tv3 ,really i am) to a few Shels fans in Malaysia when using Videolan they had issues with sound but with Winamp it was perfect.

Your gonna need a big magnet like internet connection if your going to do live streams at least 1mb up, (i used 1mb up and it was like watching normal tv for the lads away)

kdjac

Gareth
01/08/2006, 9:30 PM
:) We do Audio Streaming. Video is not happening.

01/08/2006, 9:41 PM
well done gareth

01/08/2006, 11:25 PM
That's a very welcome development, Gareth. Superb work. Best of luck with it.

02/08/2006, 9:56 AM
Nice one mate. Your really doing a super job on the shelsweb. wish we had someone like you at dalyier

Gareth
05/08/2006, 7:18 PM
I'm looking for 2 to 3 people interested in getting involved with the project. They must be over 18 and own a laptop.

06/08/2006, 3:17 PM
This got a mention in the Ireland on Sunday today.

06/08/2006, 3:20 PM
I'm looking for 2 to 3 people interested in getting involved with the project. They must be over 18 and own a laptop.First one's ok but I fail on the second:(. Now if Shels want to donate a laptop to me, I'd gladly accept:p.

Gareth
06/08/2006, 3:23 PM
I saw that Poor Student, better make sure it works now eh!! :)

06/08/2006, 4:24 PM
What kind of help do you need exactly? (not offering!)

harpskid
06/08/2006, 5:43 PM
Gareth, if you need any help with First Division just gimme a shout and I'll do what I can at our end.

07/08/2006, 2:43 PM
that is fantastic news! goood work, hope eventually all eL teams can have a similar service.

Galwayexile
07/08/2006, 2:50 PM
It is this kind of initive that will bring the league forward.I wish someone would do that with my own club Galway Utd. I am based in the states now so will look forward to the new coverage.

Gareth
07/08/2006, 3:11 PM
Harpskid, I will talk to you once we get the Premier sorted. Don't wanna bite more than chewable. But thanks!!

Pauro7, cheers, we will do our best. Will have more info on teh next games to be covered later.

GalwayExile, the first division is a toughie as most el first division grounds dont have broadband I was told, or possibly not even dialup, but we will see!! Love a challenge

harpskid
07/08/2006, 6:13 PM
No prob Gar - if ye need any help slash assistance with anything meantime though, am always willing to help.

Oh, and there's broadband in Finn Park too - just to let you know for future references ;)