View Full Version : Drum for sale

Derek
19/07/2006, 8:24 PM
Anyone want to buy a nearly new base drum?

I have one going cheep.

19/07/2006, 8:27 PM

I have one going cheep.You`d have a better chance of it getting sold if it went bang.

carrickharp
19/07/2006, 8:33 PM
Hee Hee:D

19/07/2006, 8:36 PM
You`d have a better chance of it getting sold if it went bang.

Quality :D
Post of the year!!

Battery Rover
19/07/2006, 8:44 PM
Derek just sent a text to Ash letting him know what happened. I believe that
he knows 5 or 6 of you personally that travel to all the games and is sad for what has happened.

He is just getting on a plane to poland. I am sure he will post something when he gets there.

One I will say on a personal note is that you crearted as much of an atmosphere if not more at away matches than many of the so called bigger supported clubs.

Any club in the league would be delighted to have loyal fans like yourselves. People need to remember it is easier at the top.

Sad thing is that there are probably a couple of other clubs following you in the near future.

19/07/2006, 8:46 PM

I have one going cheep.
How big is it and how much is it?

Aaron
19/07/2006, 8:56 PM
Originally Posted by Derek

I have one going cheep.

How big is it and how much is it?

Do u lot still have the boron and the empty lucazade bottle??:D :D :D

Ringo
19/07/2006, 10:09 PM

I have one going cheep.

oy , want to talk to the the fella that bought it!& used to play it:) Put it in the attic Derek, its bit of history:) you deserve to have a bit of dcfc history, fair play to you. hope to have a pint with you & the boy's soon:)

20/07/2006, 1:26 AM
Who ye gonna support now lads?

20/07/2006, 6:49 AM
Sligoman

It's obvious that they should support UCD seeing as the colours are exactly the same. Cheapest option for them :D

Ringo
20/07/2006, 7:03 AM
Sligoman

It's obvious that they should support UCD seeing as the colours are exactly the same. Cheapest option for them :D

bohs away, shels away;)

20/07/2006, 7:28 AM
bohs away, shels away;)

Ringo they were "our" colours first... and it is our HOME kit.

Ringo
20/07/2006, 7:35 AM
Its a northside thing, just couldn't travel over the liffey

20/07/2006, 7:50 AM
Surely Kildare County is the logical progression for you, Ringo. :p

20/07/2006, 8:54 AM

I have one going cheep.

How much do you want for it?

sfc red
20/07/2006, 11:53 AM
Would you come support Shels if you got into Tolka with your DC season ticket?

Philly
20/07/2006, 2:25 PM
Yeah Ringo c'mon over to Station Road Saturday week!

20/07/2006, 5:02 PM
Who ye gonna support now lads?

http://www.shelbournefc.ie/news.php?id=413

20/07/2006, 5:18 PM
As Battery Rover said, I just got the txt as I was boarding the plane
so just writing this from a hostel in Krakow.

Whatever about the way in which Dublin City came about I have to say that
I feel very sad for the genuine fans who did turn up week in week out.

I kinda knew Derek from the games in Richmond and Mels and I got to know
a few other lads (Jimmy, Brian, Bocky and Terry) from the Ireland away games
and each of them were very passionate about supporting thier Club.

When Dublin City came about these lads turned away from supporting foreign
Clubs in order to follow thier local Club, so it's a pity for them that it all went
pear shaped.

20/07/2006, 5:20 PM
Derek, should that not read "Drum For Hire?"

It's precisely this failure to maximize revenue streams which got us where we are. :mad:

rerun
21/07/2006, 10:20 AM
Hee Hee:D
Shouldn't that be "Boom Boom!"