View Full Version : Bus Going to Bray Details in this Thread

15/07/2006, 8:36 AM
any1 goin?

are the trust organizing a bus??

might b able 2 go as its the last game b4 i go away 2 the gaeltacht

15/07/2006, 12:44 PM
If their is a bus then I'll definitely go, if not then I wont be at the game:o.

15/07/2006, 10:07 PM
cant see them fillin a bus to be honest...if theres one goin im on it!

15/07/2006, 10:26 PM
Well theirs 3 anyway, I'm sure wild rover, The Stars and deecay may go too, plus a few from the trust. That's nearly a 15 seater full.

16/07/2006, 10:35 PM
thats about 10!

red bellied
17/07/2006, 9:47 AM
Run yer own one the Trust are never going to organise a bus at this late stage.

17/07/2006, 11:38 AM
we[bitoredxp!] could organise a 14 seater....are anyone from the trust interested or anyone else interested....come on ....speak now or forever regret not seeing flash humiliating wesley charles in bray!

BrayUnknowns
17/07/2006, 11:45 AM
we could organise a 14 seater....are anyone from the trust interested or anyone else interested....come on ....speak now or forever regret not seeing flash [B]humiliating wesley charles in bray!

Would'nt be hard in fairness with the way hehas been playing of late ! Not sure if he will even start ?

17/07/2006, 11:46 AM
we[bitoredxp!] could organise a 14 seater....are anyone from the trust interested or anyone else interested....come on ....speak now or forever regret not seeing flash humiliating wesley charles in bray!Well go on then, the longer ya leave it the less chance of getting one;). You've got about 6 in this thread alone so we should get enough.

17/07/2006, 11:50 AM
brewer feo me and you.....the stars and deecay havent agreed....

where will we find 8 other fans too..could you bring the lad you brought to monagahan?

17/07/2006, 11:54 AM
brewer feo me and you.....the stars and deecay havent agreed....

where will we find 8 other fans too..could you bring the lad you brought to monagahan?I'll see if he's allowed later tonight. deecay said he'll tx me at 7pm with an answer. What about the Stars brother too?

You ring around bus companies now and see if any would be willing to do the run and at what price(big issue for deecay) and maybe provisionally book them?

17/07/2006, 11:55 AM
I cant go...deecay might,give him a ring.

17/07/2006, 12:08 PM
I cant go...deecay might,give him a ring.

see sligoman...dont assume....

also i am scheduled to work tomorrow but i will tell some lies in the chance of this happening[btw if it doesnt we're going to harrys;) ]

i will ring the bus companies and do my best...and will report back here before 6 o clock to see if anyone else is interested...ive got a friend who might come as well...its a possibility...

also brewer feo ...if you have any mates who are interestred...

and deecay if you are reading this...money is nothing....dick brush is everything....think about it...about how close to the pitch you are in bray..
im setting a deadline of 2 o clock tomorrow to get the numbers we need

17/07/2006, 3:53 PM
could you bring the lad you brought to monagahan?Found out, he said he'll definitely go.

17/07/2006, 5:44 PM
wild rover has a bus willing to do the run(15 seater). We have about 10 people at the moment, if we fill that then we'd be talking roughly €20 each, for the bus. Are people still willing to go? We need as many as possible, asap.

17/07/2006, 9:21 PM
we need at least 3 more bookings for the bus to run and the cost would be 20euro....the bus would be leaving at 4ish and will head straight to bray with no major stops.....

whether or not we get 3 or more booking i think it would be great if we could get this every away game[keeping in mind this was organised in a few hours] ...

if i dont get the 3 more booking needed i will cancel the bus ...the deadline is at 12 o clock tomorrow.i have to inform the bus company at 12.30 to confirm we want a bus..0861535500 is where you can book your place#

if the people already booked are so desperate to go that they are willing to pay 25 euro for the bus then thats fine with me and they can ring or pm telling me they are...

feo123 and sligo brewer...i need you to contact me asap to confirm your places on the bus...ive assumed you are up for it but need to be sure..also try to convince some friends to go to get the bus to run and bring costs down!

bitoredxp

17/07/2006, 10:21 PM
He said they need 4 more now so if anyone knows anyone who might go ask them.....

17/07/2006, 10:33 PM
if anyone knows anyone who might go ask them.....*cough* you *cough*;).

18/07/2006, 12:20 AM
i'd say i might take a seat on da bus, i'll call or text whoever in the morning. prob be a good idea to leave b4 4 cos traffic goin out to bray can be seriously c*ntish

18/07/2006, 6:24 AM
Lads
The Sligo-Dublin train terminates at Connolly station , transfer to a DART platform heading Southbound. Most DART's terminate in Bray. The Carlisle Grounds is less than 5 minutes walk from Bray Station.

Jeebus
18/07/2006, 8:29 AM
Lads
The Sligo-Dublin train terminates at Connolly station , transfer to a DART platform heading Southbound. Most DART's terminate in Bray. The Carlisle Grounds is less than 5 minutes walk from Bray Station.

And how are they going to get back home to Sligo after the match???

18/07/2006, 10:38 AM
*cough* you *cough*;).
looks like sligoman wont be going either with that bad cough;)

18/07/2006, 10:45 AM
bitoredxp
Whats the point in saying that?

18/07/2006, 10:52 AM
Whats the point in saying that?
because that his his website:confused:

18/07/2006, 10:58 AM
the bus is going to run lads....the cost is 20euro and i want everyone to be at the showgrounds at 3.30....the bus will hopefully be leaving a few mins after that.....we still have a few places remaining so if anyone else is interested please call 0861535500!also this is a plea to the stars to endure the pain and go to bring the cost down slightly!we need you!

ill ring everyone in an hour to confirm everything because the im waiting for the bus company to get back to me

18/07/2006, 11:04 AM
its not that its that sore,more awkward than anything.

BrayUnknowns
18/07/2006, 11:17 AM
Lads

Try 20 seconds.......

ali2005
18/07/2006, 11:18 AM
could you bring the lad you brought to monagahan?thats me!!nd im goin!

18/07/2006, 11:19 AM
Try 20 seconds.......

any directions for heading our way??

18/07/2006, 11:26 AM
any directions for heading our way??

it's not exactly that hard to find&i'll be on the bus anyway if ur stuck4directions

18/07/2006, 11:28 AM
if you are driving from Dublin, turn left when you reach Bray and follow signs for the train station.

not the hard at all!

18/07/2006, 11:29 AM
because that his his website:confused:
its already in his sig i think people might have noticed it already

18/07/2006, 11:29 AM
right.wont be online again so anyone who wishes to contact 0861535500...

18/07/2006, 11:34 AM
its already in his sig i think people might have noticed it alreadyYeah, but it was bitored.boardsxp that booked the bus;).

18/07/2006, 9:44 PM
sorry i cudn't go lads...i was up 2 my neck in orgainizing another bus for something else.

sorry...

18/07/2006, 9:46 PM
they got enough anyway and wild rover made up the difference with a winner in the virtual racing before they left.

18/07/2006, 10:01 PM
its alright so.

fair play to WR...

19/07/2006, 12:07 AM
fair play to WR...Indeed, without him, it wouldn't have been possible. A great trip, and to those who missed out, you missed a good performance by Rovers:p.

19/07/2006, 10:15 AM
aye,was a great trip.....we showed up the shed heads with our colourful display and we sang more songs than them!

Redzer
19/07/2006, 11:52 AM
aye,was a great trip.....we showed up the shed heads with our colourful display and we sang more songs than them!
Ye showed up more than the shed heads lads. Well done. One little thing, ye should not deface the Tricolour. But "Foyzer 4 Ireland" classic. :D

19/07/2006, 12:00 PM
One little thing, ye should not deface the Tricolour.Did you read what it said on the flag? Gorman is God:D.

19/07/2006, 12:58 PM
that is making the flag even better...

Redzer
19/07/2006, 2:16 PM
Humble forgiveness, Gorman is of coarse God.:p

20/07/2006, 12:23 AM
Taken from Rovers website (http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f102/sligoman/FoyforIreland.jpg)!

20/07/2006, 1:29 PM
:D ha ha....the photos on the rovers website are excellent this week

20/07/2006, 2:23 PM
http://www.sangriastudios.com/~rovers/images/stories/gallery/userpics/10001/normal_0617_Lead_up_to_first_goal_goal%7E0.jpg

is great too....foy's determination made that goal