View Full Version : Stage times for Oxegen

anto1208
05/07/2006, 11:04 PM
Sat has worked out a treat for me :
main stage( sit on the grass in front of the main stage a few pints and watch these)
3 30 Damo dempsey
4 40 magic numbers
5 50 Hard fi

night starts
main stage
7 Artice monkeys
NME stage
7 45 Dirty pretty things
Main stage
8 30 Strokes
Green room
22 30 Go team
pet sounds
23 50 Kasabian

back top the Tent !!!:)

Sunday ill watch the final in the camp site

Stage Times for OXEGEN

Saturday 8 July 2006

Main Stage

00:10 - James Brown
22:10 - The Who
20:30 - The Strokes
19:05 - Arctic Monkeys
17:50 - Hard-fi
16:40 - The Magic Numbers
15:30 - Damien Dempsey
14:25 - Republic Of Loose
13:25 - Sandi Thom
12:30 - The Marshals

Nme Stage

23:40 - Richard Ashcroft
22:10 - Editors
20:55 - Feeder
19:45 - Dirty Pretty Things
19:20 - We Are Scientists
17:25 - Delays
16:10 - Morning Runner
15:00 - The Blizzards
13:55 - Captain
12:45 - Breaks Co-op

Green Room

00:00 - Primal Scream
22:30 - The Go! Team
21:05 - Whipping Boy
19:50 - The Futureheads
18:35 - Gomez
17:25 - Jenny Lewis
16:15 - Kubb
15:10 - Mobile
14:05 - Emm Gryner
13:00 - Foy Vance

Pet Sounds Stage

23:50 - Kasabian
22:30 - Death Cab For Cutie
21:15 - Zero 7
20:00 - Eels
18:45 - Jose Gonzalez
17:30 - Bic Runga
16:20 - Regina Spektor
15:10 - Dave Couse
14:00 - The Spinto Band
13:00 - The Weepies

New Band Stage

00:20 - Boy Kill Boy
23:15 - Animal Collective
22:25 - The Fratellis
21:30 - The Automatic
20:40 - Milburn
19:50 - Phoenix
19:00 - Lily Allen
18:05 - The Maccabees
17:15 - The Crimea
16:10 - Fear Of Music
15:15 - The Upper Room
14:20 - Paolo Nutini
13:25 - V Formation
12:35 - Rushmore

Mtv Dance Arena

23.30 - Felix Da Housecat
21.00 - Erick Morillo
19.30 - Dave Clarke
18.00 - Cosmic Fury
17.00 - Justin Robertson
16.00 - Jon Carter
15.00 - Headman
14.00 - Whomadewho
13.00 - Philth

Sunday 9 July

Main Stage

22:00 - Red Hot Chili Peppers
20:30 - Franz Ferdinand
19:00 - Kaiser Chiefs
17:30 - Placebo
16:10 - Bell X1
15:00 - Manu Chao
13:45 - Maximo Park
12:50 - Director
12:00 - Sharon Shannon

Nme Stage

21:40 - Paul Weller
20:10 - Goldfrapp
18:45 - Pharrell Williams
17:30 - The Zutons
16:20 - The Kooks
15:15 - The Feeling
14:10 - The Cribs
13:05 - Wolfmother
12:05 - Leya

Green Room

21:45 - Rodrigo Y Gabriela
20:15 - The Charlatans
19:00 - Damian 'Jr Gong' Marley
17:45 - Orson
16:35 - Hope Of The States
15:25 - The Twilight Singers
14:15 - Guillemots
13:05 - The Rifles
12:00 - Delorentos

Pet Sounds Stage

21:45 - Sigur Ros
20:15 - Ben Harper
18:55 - Clap Your Hands Say Yeah
17:45 - Corinne Bailey Rae
16:35 - Divine Comedy
15:25 - Gemma Hayes
14:15 - Xavier Rudd
13:05 - Donovan Frankenreiter
12:00 - Claire Sproule

New Band Stage

22:20 - Humanzi
21:25 - Bedouin Soundclash
20:45 - !Forward Russia!
19:50 - Pretty Girls Make Graves
18:55 - Giant Drag
18:00 - White Rose Movement
17:10 - Reamonn
16:15 - Tiny Dancers
15:25 - The Morning After Girls
14:30 - Cut Copy
13:35 - Mumm-ra
12:45 - Kharma 45
12:00 - My Alamo

Mtv Dance Arena

22.00 - Mylo
20.00 - David Morales
18.30 - Timo Maas
17.00 - Erol Alkan
16.00 - Vitalic
15.00 - Digitalism
14.00 - Switch
13.00 - Ivano Caffolo
12.00 - Jon Averill

Soper
05/07/2006, 11:21 PM
I can't believe that out of all those acts, I'd only want to see three of them.

Far too much British indie wnak.But hey, enjoy yerselves!

Beavis
06/07/2006, 10:02 AM
KASABIAN !!!!! When the fook were they announced! I've been checking the website for weeks and never saw them. Absolutely unreal last year!

Nice one for sticking that up Anto.

Dublin12
06/07/2006, 10:24 AM
Nice one for sticking that up Anto.

Saucy:p

Beavis
06/07/2006, 10:40 AM
Saucy:p
We take turns. Its only fair ;)

anto1208
06/07/2006, 12:31 PM
HA HA :D

ive a terrible feeling because kasabian are in the pet sounds tent they might do there unplugged set which is ok but nothing on last years !!!

the weather isnt great for sat but fri and sun are ok still ill be too drunk to know if its raining ;)

Tomorrow

Friday will be a fresher day; good bright spells in most parts of the country but there will also be some showers through the afternoon; these mainly in the north. Temperatures will reach 17 to 21 degrees in a moderate Southwest breeze.

3 Day Outlook

Saturday morning will be dry and bright, and it will continue so for a time in the afternoon in eastern parts, but overcast and wet weather will spread from the Atlantic through the afternoon and in to the evening. Cooler conditions will continue through Saturday with temperatures in the late teens, but warmer weather will return for Sunday. It'll be mostly dry on Sunday and there should be some hazy sunshine with temperatures creeping in to the early twenties again. Temperatures will fall back a little on Monday but still, many places will see some spells of sunshine and there should be mostly dry weather across the country. Winds will be generally light or moderate southwesterly throughout.

TheOwl
06/07/2006, 10:38 PM
Stage Times for OXEGEN

Sunday 9 July

Pet Sounds Stage

21:45 - Sigur Ros

Just back from seeing these guys in Paris - astonising show, for those of you lucky enough to be going to Oxygen this weekend do not miss.

Beavis
07/07/2006, 12:11 AM
Just back from seeing these guys in Paris - astonising show, for those of you lucky enough to be going to Oxygen this weekend do not miss.
I like their Sigur Ros a lot but I heard you have to sit silently for the duration of the show. Is this the case? Not really what youre after on a rowdy night. Id go if you could stand up and do some slow trippy dancing and be able to say 'oooh I can see the music' :)

joema
07/07/2006, 1:27 AM
15:00 - Manu Chao - Shocking band, might be good for a laugh when ye are all off yer heads though

TheOwl
07/07/2006, 9:39 AM
I like their Sigur Ros a lot but I heard you have to sit silently for the duration of the show. Is this the case? Not really what youre after on a rowdy night. Id go if you could stand up and do some slow trippy dancing and be able to say 'oooh I can see the music' :)

Late on Sunday when your weekend is winding down is a good time to see them play, if you want to be loud and boisterous though go somewhere else because you will really just spoil the mood for others :p I had a couple of annoying Americans beside me last night who just needed to shut up at times :rolleyes:

They create just an amazing sound though, just absolutely beautiful stuff unlike anything I have ever heard live, and they also have impressive visuals to go with it.

If you just want to jump around though, I suppose the Chilli Peppers are a better option.

Beavis
07/07/2006, 10:54 AM
If you just want to jump around though, I suppose the Chilli Peppers are a better option.

Yeah I am like sooo pathetic :rolleyes:

Sitting is grand for a midweek with a couple of socials. When I wasted I like to move, dont judge me:o
I'll have to see what mood I'm in after the Charlatans, someone at work has just told me they are not to be missed, so I might just endure the sitting torture.

TheOwl
07/07/2006, 11:12 AM
Yeah I am like sooo pathetic :rolleyes:

Sitting is grand for a midweek with a couple of socials. When I wasted I like to move, dont judge me:o
I'll have to see what mood I'm in after the Charlatans, someone at work has just told me they are not to be missed, so I might just endure the sitting torture.

Hey honest I wasn't having a go - just mentioned the Chillis as they are on at the same time.

Sigur Ros have their rockery moments too - I was standing last night - just if you are "wasted" for them it is prob best to wasted in a stoned sense than a drunken sense. No different to a Pink Floyd concert back in the day I would imagine.

Beavis
07/07/2006, 2:06 PM
Well thats it also, I wouldnt want to be ruining it for others if I was tired and emotional.
I'll head along as mellow as I can be (which isnt very, Im a right git:D)

Colie
10/07/2006, 5:01 PM
Just back from seeing these guys in Paris - astonising show, for those of you lucky enough to be going to Oxygen this weekend do not miss.All I'll say is that this was possibly the best gig I've ever been to.

stann
11/07/2006, 2:35 AM
Spot on Colie. Amazing band anyway, utterly incredible to see them play. Awesome in the real sense of an overused word.
Best of the weekend for me, along with the Eels breakneck set and the Charlatans, who were much better than I'd hoped.

Marked Man
11/07/2006, 6:54 AM
Was anyone in the dance arena on Saturday? That is one classy line-up. Very envious.

Beavis
11/07/2006, 9:46 AM
Sigur Ros were class alright, very glad I went. There was some people sitting but most were standing and just soaking it in.
I ruined my Saturday by excessive drinking and attended Feeder, The Editors and Kasabian in body only. My weak recollection tells me that The Editors were deadly though, and Kasabian's new album is defo one to look forward. I wasnt too bad for We Are Scientists earlier and they rocked to bits (some serious crowd surfing fun here).
Sunday was far better for me as I just stayed on the beer for the day. The Kooks were a bit of a let down in the late afternoon, they dont have the energy onstage to match their studio tracks but the Charlatans were quality and as mentioned Sigur Ros blew the head off me.
Overall great craic but the cold at night was at times too much. I was fooled by the heat last year and came badly prepared with only shorts and tee-shirts and no sleeping bag! Idiot stuff really but I've learned my lesson.

13/07/2006, 7:22 PM
did anyone else think Hard-Fi were a disgrace??? jesus they were awful!! eespecially their 'version' of seven nation army..lead singer was on something too!!

anto1208
13/07/2006, 11:22 PM
did anyone else think Hard-Fi were a disgrace??? jesus they were awful!! eespecially their 'version' of seven nation army..lead singer was on something too!!

absolute joke they where so bad ,terrible sound ,antics on stage really poor plus how do you mess up 7 nation army FFS i walked away at that popped to see gomez quite good .