View Full Version : Mark O'Neill-Cummins' Eircom Review

29/06/2006, 10:13 PM
did anybody read his rant this week.
This guy is an absolute clown.
Read Here (http://www.rte.ie/aertel/p231.htm)

29/06/2006, 10:42 PM
they should get tom the gom to write this cos at least every1 knows he's actually been to a football match in his likfe

LeixlipRed
29/06/2006, 11:58 PM
isnt that guy the same guy who writes aertel's movie reviews? he's a fool of the highest order alright but i do admit to tuning in each week to see what he says (even if its pure crap)

Roverstillidie
30/06/2006, 12:11 AM
its been alledged before he is a rovers fan. noone has heard of him in our neck of the woods but his 'farrely must stay' campaign is winning us over

keep up the good work gareth

30/06/2006, 10:01 AM
Give the chap a break, even if he is a hoop.
I agree that he is writing pie-in-the-sky nonsense re Farrelly, especially when he claims that the gaffer doesn't have good players. But how many journos in RTE or elsewhere show any inclination to write anything about the national league? If you disagree with what he writes, or how he writes it, why don't you address that directly?
Calling him a clown and a fool is just ignorance.

30/06/2006, 10:36 AM
He even got a bollicking from Keely :eek: in his article yesterday! :D :p

30/06/2006, 10:41 AM
Our league is sadly lacking on coverage so his aertel column is a lot better than nothing. I read it most weeks and can't remember anything that annoyed me.

I'll save my anger for those columnists who try and do our league down.

el punter
30/06/2006, 12:34 PM
Anyone who reckons they can put together a better article than Mr double-barrelled RTE man is welcome to submit their musings to Walk The Chalk and we'll publish anything that reads well. Perhaps a new 'guest writer' section is in the making.

Email your articles to info@walkthechalk.com (mailto:info@walkthechalk.com) - you will of course be credited, but certainly not paid :)

Vitruvian Man
30/06/2006, 12:40 PM
You could say a sh!t sandwich is better than no food at all. But it's still a thoroughly unpleasent meal no matter how hungry you are.

The www.thebohs.com p!ss-take of this Hooped Loon is much better than the real thing.

Roverstillidie
30/06/2006, 1:24 PM
You could say a sh!t sandwich is better than no food at all. But it's still a thoroughly unpleasent meal no matter how hungry you are.

The www.thebohs.com p!ss-take of this Hooped Loon is much better than the real thing.

dont let the fact he isnt a hoop stop you :rolleyes:

30/06/2006, 1:50 PM

In which case, rather than howling in disgust, which won't feed you either, you make a better sandwich, as suggested by el p.

Vitruvian Man
30/06/2006, 10:03 PM
Come off it BD.
So just because I don't like the policies of George Bush in Guantanemo Bay Prison then I should become President of America myself and see if I can do better.

I pay my TV licence and whatever miniscule amount of it that doesn't end up in Pat Kennys wage packet is being spent on the likes of Cummins to turn out his rubbish space-filler column.

If I want to call it like it is and say it's a lazy, rubbish, column there is no onus whatsoever on me to do any better. Though I assuredly could if I would be embarrassed enough to take the €0.50 that the guy must be being paid -judging by the quality of his work.

30/06/2006, 10:35 PM
here here.....

LeixlipRed
30/06/2006, 11:41 PM
Come off it BD.
So just because I don't like the policies of George Bush in Guantanemo Bay Prison then I should become President of America myself and see if I can do better.

I pay my TV licence and whatever miniscule amount of it that doesn't end up in Pat Kennys wage packet is being spent on the likes of Cummins to turn out his rubbish space-filler column.

If I want to call it like it is and say it's a lazy, rubbish, column there is no onus whatsoever on me to do any better. Though I assuredly could if I would be embarrassed enough to take the €0.50 that the guy must be being paid -judging by the quality of his work.

While i totally agree with your assesment of how rubbish this guy's column is I think you have to admit a little publicity for the EL is better than none at all. Just think how many people switch on aertel's football pages during the year? The number would probably be in the millions. If even half a percent of those people notice the EL column then its good for the league

01/07/2006, 2:54 AM
Hopefully the Foot.ie Blog (plug plug! :D) will help address the lack of coverage on the League

01/07/2006, 9:43 AM
There's nothing like a sense of proportion. Why don't you end world hunger and give Palestine back to the Palestinians while you're at it?
The guy writes a column. It may not be a great column (that is a different matter), but it's a column that concerns our sport in our country. Would you prefer if his paymasters ordered him to add to the mountains of drivel penned about the EPL?

milltown messer
01/07/2006, 11:28 AM
Why is always bohs fans moaning about this column? get out and get a life and support your team

01/07/2006, 1:58 PM
here here

BohsFans
01/07/2006, 5:20 PM
Why is always bohs fans moaning about this column? get out and get a life and support your team

we do, but we also think the column is ****.

Why are you defending that hooped ****? Get out and get a life.

He hasn't a clue about Farrelly.

milltown messer
02/07/2006, 7:11 AM
he obviously does if he's writing a column. But that's not the point. the point is that farrelly hasn't been sacked despite being a ****e manager. If he was halfway decent they'd be closer to the top than the middle of the table

02/07/2006, 6:58 PM
Read his piece for one thing Crvena Zvezda have always been Crvena Zvezda since they were founded 61 years ago.
Crvena Zvezda is Serbian for Red Star , so that formerly known as Red Star Belgrade is totally..... the last word on the debut album by The Sex Pistols title. You know "Bolloc*s!"

Roverstillidie
02/07/2006, 8:33 PM
we do, but we also think the column is ****.

Why are you defending that hooped ****? Get out and get a life.

He hasn't a clue about Farrelly.

he isnt a hoop you paranoid bozo ****

04/07/2006, 12:20 PM
If he's not a hoop, he's a hoop-lover: 'Rovers fans have been fantastic this year, traveling (sic) up and down the country in the 'Discover Ireland' league (conventionally known as the eircom League First Division) but I haven't been impressed with Bohs' gates this year.'

04/07/2006, 12:36 PM
If he's not a hoop, he's a hoop-lover: 'Rovers fans have been fantastic this year, traveling (sic) up and down the country in the 'Discover Ireland' league (conventionally known as the eircom League First Division) but I haven't been impressed with Bohs' gates this year.'

Nothing wrong with that.

Roverstillidie
04/07/2006, 12:52 PM

so he states facts, so what.

do you disagree with him? :rolleyes:

04/07/2006, 3:19 PM

Credit where credit is due, fair play, as far as I know they brought 300 to Galway!

BohsFans
04/07/2006, 4:42 PM
he isnt a hoop you paranoid bozo ****

yeah and the earth is flat :rolleyes:

Roverstillidie
04/07/2006, 5:00 PM
yeah and the earth is flat :rolleyes:

here we go again. i think it was a sligo fan asked was he Rovers. thats all you are sourcing these ramblings on.

are Bohs gates down?

does pointing this out make you a Hoop?

your club isnt a shambles with the fans not in open civil war with no board members being threatened.

its aaaaaaallllll a big rovers media conspiracy

milltown messer
05/07/2006, 7:22 AM
There was noone at bohs cobh last night. enough said-regardless of wether there was a world cup game on or not

el punter
05/07/2006, 7:36 AM
I was there :)

as were a few hundred others.

Bohs didnt bother with a match programme, and Mr Burdock did not deem the occassion suiting to opening his eaterie.

Bohs flags all hung upside-down...a Farrelly protest?

05/07/2006, 8:02 AM
Bohs flags all hung upside-down...a Farrelly protest?

A protest against Italy's continued presence in the World Cup after cheating in their last-16 game?

milltown messer
05/07/2006, 8:14 AM
i'd say so, pity.

05/07/2006, 10:09 AM
Give Farrelly a chance, he must stay! :) ;) :ball:

milltown messer
05/07/2006, 10:21 AM
it's gas the way bohs fans think the media is out to get them and that all media are for rovers.

05/07/2006, 10:52 AM
Read his piece for one thing Crvena Zvezda have always been Crvena Zvezda since they were founded 61 years ago.
Crvena Zvezda is Serbian for Red Star , so that formerly known as Red Star Belgrade is totally..... the last word on the debut album by The Sex Pistols title. You know "Bolloc*s!"

He also said that unless teams make progress in Europe this year it will prove the league is going nowhere.

As if Shels and City's recent good runs will be removed from the record books :confused:

milltown messer
05/07/2006, 11:55 AM
'He also said that unless teams make progress in Europe this year it will prove the league is going nowhere.'

i dont' think he said that. there's nothing about the league going nowhere. I thing he siad it before as theire's no promotion from the first next season.

BohsFans
05/07/2006, 2:53 PM
it's gas the way bohs fans think the media is out to get them and that all media are for rovers.

Well I bet it was him writing this report: http://www.rte.ie/sport/2006/0704/bohemians.html

For anyone who was at the match last night, can they tell me what is wrong with the 1st paragraph?

Hooped cun t!

BohsFans
05/07/2006, 2:56 PM
There was noone at bohs cobh last night. enough said-regardless of wether there was a world cup game on or not

Like you can talk :D

Youse were dumped out of the LC last night, even fat boy scored the winner!

People in glass houses........ :p

Roverstillidie
05/07/2006, 3:01 PM
Well I bet it was him writing this report: http://www.rte.ie/sport/2006/0704/bohemians.html

For anyone who was at the match last night, can they tell me what is wrong with the 1st paragraph?

Hooped cun t!

so you don't know he wrote it and you dont know what team he follows (if any), but you are having a go anyway. :rolleyes: moron.

tell me, did you impress last night and did GF get booed?

Roverstillidie
05/07/2006, 3:02 PM
Like you can talk :D

Youse were dumped out of the LC last night, even fat boy scored the winner!

People in glass houses........ :p

getting to limerick for a tuesday 6pm kick off is slightly more difficult than getting to the phibsboro piggery to be fair.

even someone as clearly unhinged as you can see that

BohsFans
05/07/2006, 3:08 PM
so you don't know he wrote it and you dont know what team he follows (if any), but you are having a go anyway. :rolleyes: moron.

tell me, did you impress last night and did GF get booed?

The 1st paragraph is an out and out lie -FACT!

The booing simply didn't take place, the team were applauded off at the end.

What a joke!

I wouldn't be surprised if O'Shaughnessy-Cummings-Bono or whatever he calls himself these days put that up out of spite for the **** take on thebohs.com

BohsFans
05/07/2006, 3:11 PM
getting to limerick for a tuesday 6pm kick off is slightly more difficult than getting to the phibsboro piggery to be fair.

even someone as clearly unhinged as you can see that

your an idiot! :rolleyes:

Did I have a go at him for not going to stab city? :rolleyes:

The homeless scum seem to be very defensive these days! Afraid you won't win the graveyard division? :D

Roverstillidie
05/07/2006, 4:17 PM
The 1st paragraph is an out and out lie -FACT!

The booing simply didn't take place, the team were applauded off at the end.

What a joke!

I wouldn't be surprised if O'Shaughnessy-Cummings-Bono or whatever he calls himself these days put that up out of spite for the **** take on thebohs.com

i couldnt give two fúcks what you do to the waste you follow at the end of the game, but you still cant stand over two assumptions, huge even by the bores lofty standards, you badly make, namely

1: MO'NC wrote the piece, which is improbable since he works for aertel, not RTE sport and:

2: he is a Rovers fan.

you are coming across like the paranoid, malcontent gypo that you are. do you really think we have infiltrated the media with the sole intention of making up lies about a relegation fodder side their own fans have deserted?

there were 3 men and their dog in dalyer last night and the only thing remarkable about the game was that the bozo fans managed to avoid threatening their board members and attacking their players.

05/07/2006, 4:55 PM
i couldnt give two fúcks what you do to the waste you follow at the end of the game, but you still cant stand over two assumptions, huge even by the bores lofty standards, you badly make, namely

1: MO'NC wrote the piece, which is improbable since he works for aertel, not RTE sport and:

2: he is a Rovers fan.

you are coming across like the paranoid, malcontent gypo that you are. do you really think we have infiltrated the media with the sole intention of making up lies about a relegation fodder side their own fans have deserted?

there were 3 men and their dog in dalyer last night and the only thing remarkable about the game was that the bozo fans managed to avoid threatening their board members and attacking their players.

I think it's fair to say that for a lot of meejiah folk who have little or no feel for football, Shamrock Rovers is a handy crutch when the awkward business of the national league crops up. Maybe because they are of a certain age, or their daddies are, and in need of an update on post-20th century trends, and because of a identification with a certain British club that also plays in hoops.
Nothing scientific, mind you. Just a hunch.:D
I was in Dalyer last night, though I'm not sure it will warrant a t-shirt. Quiet enough game, but with some good football played on both sides: you could see why Cobh have put together a run, and Joxer sparkled, making missing the WC worthwhile. The booing is an RTE fantasy: the team received long and loud applause at the end, which they reciprocated.
BTW, what do you mean by 'piggery'?

Roverstillidie
05/07/2006, 5:04 PM
I think it's fair to say that for a lot of meejiah folk who have little or no feel for football, Shamrock Rovers is a handy crutch when the awkward business of the national league crops up. Maybe because they are of a certain age, or their daddies are, and in need of an update on post-20th century trends, and because of a identification with a certain British club that also plays in hoops.
Nothing scientific, mind you. Just a hunch.:D
I was in Dalyer last night, though I'm not sure it will warrant a t-shirt. Quiet enough game, but with some good football played on both sides: you could see why Cobh have put together a run, and Joxer sparkled, making missing the WC worthwhile. The booing is an RTE fantasy: the team received long and loud applause at the end, which they reciprocated.
BTW, what do you mean by 'piggery'?

at last, a sensible bohs fan.

Maybe he does consider himself Rovers. We are the biggest name. But Bohs Fan is adamant he must be a hoop because he wrote an article criticiscing bohs that he wasnt sourced with and probably didnt write. :confused: beacause all your problems in pox park are the invention of the Rovers media.

why piggery? because its full of animals, stinks of poo and a colour scheme to match and has these wonderful ameneties for paying guests

http://www.srfcultras.net/season2003/bores01/bores04.jpg
http://www.srfcultras.net/season2003/bores01/bores05.jpg

we even caught one a few years back, remember? :D

http://www.srfcultras.net/season2004/bores01/bores06.jpg
http://www.srfcultras.net/season2004/bores01/bores08.jpg
http://www.srfcultras.net/season2004/bores01/bores05.jpg
http://www.srfcultras.net/season2004/bores01/bores01.jpg

05/07/2006, 5:13 PM
why piggery? because its full of animals, stinks of poo and a colour scheme to match and has these wonderful ameneties for paying guests

Oh right. And there I was thinking you just wanted to be unpleasant again.

Roverstillidie
05/07/2006, 5:21 PM
Oh right. And there I was thinking you just wanted to be unpleasant again.

heaven forbid. :D

monkey magic
05/07/2006, 7:28 PM
what do you mean by 'piggery'?

well obviously its cos the bores play there......bu-dum-tisch

ill get me coat

BohsFans
06/07/2006, 1:18 AM
at last, a sensible bohs fan.

Maybe he does consider himself Rovers. We are the biggest name. But Bohs Fan is adamant he must be a hoop because he wrote an article criticiscing bohs that he wasnt sourced with and probably didnt write. :confused: beacause all your problems in pox park are the invention of the Rovers media.

http://www.srfcultras.net/season2003/bores01/bores04.jpg
http://www.srfcultras.net/season2003/bores01/bores05.jpg

we even caught one a few years back, remember? :D

http://www.srfcultras.net/season2004/bores01/bores06.jpg
http://www.srfcultras.net/season2004/bores01/bores08.jpg
http://www.srfcultras.net/season2004/bores01/bores05.jpg
http://www.srfcultras.net/season2004/bores01/bores01.jpg

I've never read such uneducated schoolboy name-calling crap in my life.

You and the graveyard division are a match made in heaven!

07/07/2006, 11:05 AM
Thread closed. Grow up lads. Might open it again if I (or any of the other mods) get around to cleaning it up)