View Full Version : Keith Foy

roversfan
28/06/2006, 9:25 PM
the abuse that foyser got from the derry fans was uncalled for.
It was terrible to listen to for the whole of the game

28/06/2006, 9:27 PM
i didn't hear it....what were they abusing him abot?

roversfan
28/06/2006, 9:30 PM
they were calling him a reject cause of his weight

28/06/2006, 9:31 PM
the abuse that foyser got from the derry fans was uncalled for.
It was terrible to listen to for the whole of the game

Seriously if a player is overweight they have to expect abuse from the opposition. The Derry fans were trying to help their team by putting them off. He could obviously deal with it and got the last laugh. I wouldn't worry too much about it, its the nature of the game

28/06/2006, 9:31 PM
emmmmmmmm...right!

i thought mayb the monaghan connection? but obviously not

28/06/2006, 9:32 PM
he showed them up in the end...1 goal, 1 assist (did he assist the 1st as well, not sure?)

roversfan
28/06/2006, 9:37 PM
by the way stephan kenny said that it has a fair tackle that got his man sent off
that upset the derry fans cause they taught foyser stayed down for no reason

28/06/2006, 9:41 PM
by the way stephan kenny said that it has a fair tackle that got his man sent off
that upset the derry fans cause they taught foyser stayed down for no reason
Yeah they seem adamant on their website that the sending off was unfair...what ye think of it?

roversfan
28/06/2006, 9:46 PM
well i was over in the small stand..next the chipper and derry should have more than one man sent off ,sean hargan let fly at foyser just after mc court went off

28/06/2006, 9:50 PM
i didn't see it properly..was a similar incident right before it tho

28/06/2006, 9:53 PM
Foy is a legend...if he got knocked down, certainly he got the person who did it back..if he was fouled by hargan, i think he got him back, late in the second half near his corner!

28/06/2006, 9:58 PM
ya have ta look at it this way.....if we wer playin against him we wud be laughin at him nd abusin him about his weight too! but it was great to see him shut them up!!

28/06/2006, 10:10 PM
i doubt keith would be too bothered about the abuse he got. best left back in the league without doubt so i hope he keeps gettin abuse&answering back like he did on monday. he's gonna get twice as much abuse on friday cos he's ex-pat's

28/06/2006, 10:16 PM
he's ex-pat's

did he play many games for them though??

28/06/2006, 10:27 PM
did he play many games for them though??

i doubt it'll bother them how many games he played for em

28/06/2006, 10:33 PM
i doubt it'll bother them how many games he played for em

yeah i know,but i was just wondering??

29/06/2006, 12:44 AM
Dont think he did really , he didnt cut it for them and was released to join Dublin City

1 9 2 8
29/06/2006, 12:46 AM
roversfan don't see why your getting upset about this it doesn’t affect Foy. This kind of "abuse" happens on every terrace you go too (expect the Ga) it's what make football football. Foy just laughs it off so why can't you:cool:

29/06/2006, 12:51 AM
Every other away team thats had a decent support this season at the Showgrounds have sang the same chant so its hardly news . I'd say he is well used to it by now.

29/06/2006, 8:31 AM
He is made of tough stuff and abuse like that rolls off his back but I still think its a bit harsh that he always gets it. Its gotta do some damage to his psyche. If ur told stuff often enough you begin to believe it. Why would he be slagged for the "Monaghan Connection" btw??

When he did play against you you did slag him....and even when he joined Sligo u gave him fierce abuse in here saying that u didnt rate a fat Monaghan United player....fair play to Foyzer for changing ur tune.

29/06/2006, 10:54 AM
heres what mr connor said on the matter

"keith is a quality player,keith is used to that sort of thing,its like water of a ducks back,he is a good pro.when they are giving him abuse,he is doing something right"

Fivesilver
29/06/2006, 5:51 PM
Foy's turning out to be among the best signings anyone's made this season. We know that, Connor knows that, Foy knows it, and I suspect the goons who are abusing him know it too.

roversforever
30/06/2006, 4:03 PM
somehow i doubt that keith foy was bothered in any way by the abuse.and if he was he should do something about it coz what they were chanting was completely true.that's not having a go at foy, he's a class player but he is overweight and doesn't exactly seem to be making huge efforts to lose it.

30/06/2006, 5:49 PM
ya,he is still carrying a lot of weight.Sean should put him on the cross-trainer for about 1 hour everyweek,wouldnt be long losing it.

30/06/2006, 9:37 PM
jaysus...do ya sell the yokes?

01/07/2006, 12:46 AM
some day brewer,some day

01/07/2006, 1:42 PM
its everyone's dream job...

FOYZER FOR IRELAND!!!

01/07/2006, 10:57 PM
looked like a bad injury last night! any word on it anyone???

roversforever
02/07/2006, 9:54 AM
oh by the way the amount of sucking up some of ye are doing to him on bebo is sickening!!!ye know who ye are!!!:p

02/07/2006, 1:48 PM
has to be done! lol

02/07/2006, 4:56 PM
i didn't see his bebo...can u pm me his url roversforever

02/07/2006, 10:12 PM
i didn't see his bebo...can u pm me his url roversforever

sanchez is on it too...im sure its really him!!:rolleyes:

03/07/2006, 1:21 AM
he's fake! the amount of fake tings on that! such sad cases sum ppl are! sumone done a fake one of my brother on d f*****g thing!

sligobhoy67
04/07/2006, 9:39 PM
ya,he is still carrying a lot of weight.Sean should put him on the cross-trainer for about 1 hour everyweek,wouldnt be long losing it.

Maybe is he loses the weight he'll lose his power, a la Samson!

05/07/2006, 10:06 AM
he's fake! the amount of fake tings on that! such sad cases sum ppl are! sumone done a fake one of my brother on d f*****g thing!

thats....pretty sad