View Full Version : Shelbourne vs Vetra

Gareth
24/06/2006, 11:38 AM
Will many neutrals pop down to the game? Paddy Power give odds of 6-1 for Vetra to win the game. The game is kicking off at 7pm in Tolka Park.

Shelbourne webiste will have the usual updates and we will have online commentary with Declan Drake and Dave Rogers.

soccerc
24/06/2006, 4:04 PM
Will many neutrals pop down to the game? Paddy Power give odds of 6-1 for Vetra to win the game. The game is kicking off at 7pm in Tolka Park.

I'd suggest judging by the lack of response that;

1) Everyone is in their way to Tolka or most likely
2) Nobody cares.:)

24/06/2006, 4:08 PM
rather watch the Argentina - Mexico game instead

24/06/2006, 4:12 PM
1) Everyone is in their way to Tolka...

Feck i better leave now to beat the traffic!

sfc red
24/06/2006, 4:29 PM
rather watch the Argentina - Mexico game instead

good man yourself :rolleyes:

SPXcyan
24/06/2006, 4:32 PM
I am more interested in this game than any world cup game comin up!

Gareth
24/06/2006, 5:46 PM
2) Nobody cares.:)

I get the feeling you'd like that somehow? :rolleyes:

24/06/2006, 6:05 PM
www.livescore.net arent covering the shels game for some reason unless im looking at the wrong page.

Shels to win of course.. I cant make it as im out of town.

***edit ..yes livescore is.. its

http://www.livescore.net/default.dll?page=eurocups

Philo
24/06/2006, 6:19 PM
www.livescore.net arent covering the shels game for some reason unless im looking at the wrong page.

Shels to win of course.. I cant make it as im out of town.

***edit ..yes livescore is.. its

http://www.livescore.net/default.dll?page=eurocups

So what, who cares.

24/06/2006, 6:22 PM
cheer up Phil.

24/06/2006, 6:26 PM
Livescore states that Crowe was sent off after 4 minutes, when in fact the recipient of the red card was a Vetra defender (for a foul ON Crowe.)

soccerc
24/06/2006, 6:30 PM
I get the feeling you'd like that somehow? :rolleyes:

Just goes to show there how little you know Gareth ;)

Gareth
24/06/2006, 6:32 PM
Just goes to show there how little you know Gareth ;)

Well I know what you do, but well you don't like Shels much I thought. Sorry I must be wrong :) Apologises so

Philly
24/06/2006, 6:39 PM
Shels have no sub keeper?

soccerc
24/06/2006, 6:40 PM
Well I know what you do

You may think you know some of what I do but I fail to see the point or relevence of your statement.

you don't like Shels much I thought.

Whatever gave you that thought?

Sorry I must be wrong :) Apologises so

Apology accepted:D

Gareth
24/06/2006, 6:40 PM
Good spot Philly. I fixed that particular error. Goal to Shels

Gareth
24/06/2006, 6:42 PM
You may know some of what I do but I fail to see the point or relevence of your statement.

Whatever gave you that thought?

Apology accepted

:) I know you put alot of time into Eircom Leagus is what I was saying. I just had it in my mind from your posts before that you might not like Shels, and great, all friends again :) Giz a hug :)

soccerc
24/06/2006, 6:45 PM
:) all friends again :) Giz a hug :)

Eh No, sorry but not into male bonding with people I don't know LOL

As for other posts from me I suggest you read them again - Generally I always try to put an even perspective on informantion I may have access to and rarely if ever have a go at a club. of course it is always possible that you could search and be seletive but I did say generally.

24/06/2006, 6:45 PM
I think a little less of you now JB.... :)

Imagine not hating Shels...

soccerc
24/06/2006, 6:52 PM
I think a little less of you now JB.... :)

Imagine not hating Shels...

Just eight minutes before I have to go and work again today so Dodge I'll miss out on Argentina and Mexico but am wearing my Boca centenary shirt

Philly
24/06/2006, 6:54 PM
The away keeper really broke the net falling through it?!

24/06/2006, 6:59 PM
1-0 to Shels.. stupid livescore.net said we were down to 10 men !!

Cant see us losing now !!

Gareth
24/06/2006, 7:05 PM
jolly we have perfectkly good updates on shels? They are down to 9

24/06/2006, 7:12 PM
so who are we playing in the second round ?

24/06/2006, 7:15 PM
so who are we playing in the second round ?

You'll be losing to Odense BK of Denmark - who will have enough in reserve to dispose of yourselves with a lot to spare

24/06/2006, 7:24 PM
I hope your sickened and get it wrong

24/06/2006, 7:28 PM
Yeah - but I won't be

24/06/2006, 7:43 PM
i heard all the hype about djurgardens and look what the village did over there

Buller
24/06/2006, 7:50 PM
its 4-0 to Shels on aggregate with it nearly over and vetra down to 8 players!!!

Buller
24/06/2006, 7:54 PM
http://www.shelbournefc.ie/matchzone/matchzone.php?refresh=0&matchid=9149&set=Set
and now its 5-0 agg

24/06/2006, 7:55 PM
4-0 on the night now. Was thinking it was about time Shels capitalised on playing against half a team! Apparently the Lithuanians had a bout of food poisoning running through the camp as well. Still, fairly spectacular self-destruction! Is this the record win for an Irish club in Europe? I know Rovers won 7-1 on aggregate, but with 3-0 and 4-1 wins I think. Any Irish team won by four?

24/06/2006, 7:57 PM
Full-time. Good result. Danish league doesn't start for a couple of weeks yet. Decent opportunity for further progression for Shels. Who do Shels/Odense get in the final, has it been announced?

Philly
24/06/2006, 7:58 PM
Their opponants in the next round will be a bit more challanging.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Odense_BK

However, congrats to Shels.

4 - 0 HAHAHA we humiliated all of lithuania tonight

Billy Lord
Rovers beat Fram 4-0 at home and 3-0 away.

24/06/2006, 8:03 PM
My apologies - you're right.

Very quick reply, jollyrodger. Were you at the game tonight? ;)

24/06/2006, 8:14 PM
Who do Shels/Odense get in the final, has it been announced?

One of the possible teams is Hibs from Scotland.

24/06/2006, 8:24 PM
no, im out of town like i said.

5 to Zero.. what a whipping

24/06/2006, 8:26 PM
Ah yes...the updates you were providing were a bit of a clue as well... :o

24/06/2006, 8:49 PM
i never said i was at the game !!

24/06/2006, 9:16 PM
no, im out of town like i said.

5 to Zero.. what a whipping

I would not take anything from this game. It was a training excerise. They were poo, we were nothing special. We will have to up our performance by a good bit for next sat. That team would have to be the worst team I ever seen in Tolka - they would not look out of place in St. Annes...................

24/06/2006, 9:19 PM
Congrats to Shels.

Raheny, what kind of crowd was there?

24/06/2006, 9:24 PM
Raheny, what kind of crowd was there?

Shocking. At the beginning of the week I predicted nothing more than 2,000ish - I couldn't be far off :rolleyes: :o :(

24/06/2006, 9:25 PM
That team would have to be the worst team I ever seen in Tolka - they would not look out of place in St. Annes...................
Can't imagine having three sent off helped. Were they overly physical or indisciplined, or just unlucky? First was a professional foul according to the Shels site, and the others two yellows.

24/06/2006, 9:30 PM
One or two disgraceful tackles but apart from that nothing really. The game felt like a training exercise and we will have to improve greatly if we want to get to Scotland.

24/06/2006, 9:31 PM
Shocking. At the beginning of the week I predicted nothing more than 2,000ish - I couldn't be far off :rolleyes: :o :(

You consider 2000 for a Shels game shocking or you mean you predicted wrongly?

24/06/2006, 9:34 PM
You consider 2000 for a Shels game shocking or you mean you predicted wrongly?

Neither, I consider a crowd of 2,000 for a European tie shocking. i'd say about 1,800 present. Maybe other Red(wo)men can agree/disagree

24/06/2006, 9:51 PM
Shels advance as Lithuanians finish with eight

Shelbourne advanced to the second round of the Intertoto Cup this evening and did in emphatic fashion, winning 5-0 on aggregate against Lithuanian side FK Vetra. The sending off of the visitors' Juluis Raliukonis after just four minutes set the tone for the game and the Lithuanian side finished with eight men after three red cards.

Jason Byrne didn't start but helped himself to two goals in a 4-0 win on the day for Shels. Raliukonis was sent off on four minutes after he tugged back at Glen Crowe as the striker bore down on goal. Shels' pressure finally paid off on 35 minutes as Bobby Ryan's cross carried all the way into the Vetra net.

Read more at www.irishfootballonline.com (http://www.irishfootballonline.com/news_story.php?newsid=4806)

24/06/2006, 10:33 PM
Neither, I consider a crowd of 2,000 for a European tie shocking. i'd say about 1,800 present. Maybe other Red(wo)men can agree/disagree

I'd say there was less,about 1,300

We were sh*te,they were worse.We need to improve a lot if we want to play Hibs!!

joema
25/06/2006, 1:39 AM
Fair play to Shels - even if the performance wasnt great at least 5-0 sounds good. Dissapointing crowd - I know there would have been more if not for World Cup but still expect a half decent crowd for a Euro tie