View Full Version : Prison Break
20/06/2006, 9:13 PM
Starting on RTÉ2 now supposed to be brilliant if the suggestions of all the other lads in my class are anything to go by:cool:
20/06/2006, 9:36 PM
watching it now...
looks pretty good alright
Babysis
20/06/2006, 9:45 PM
It has finished over here. I thought it was great. Takes a few episodes to get into it, but its worth following.
Aberdonian Stu
20/06/2006, 9:55 PM
I've watched the whole first season. It rocks.
adamcarr
20/06/2006, 9:58 PM
Anyone be able to tell me what happene in the first 20 minutes. Ive watched it for the last while and it seems decent but Im a bit lost!
20/06/2006, 10:03 PM
he destroyed a load of evidence of his research...
then he commits delibirate armed robbery and doesn't contest it in court
adamcarr
20/06/2006, 10:08 PM
he destroyed a load of evidence of his research...
then he commits delibirate armed robbery and doesn't contest it in court
Alright but why does that fella with the long hair hate him?
20/06/2006, 11:01 PM
Cos he came into the prison and acted all cocky around him like he knows something that he doesnt .
20/06/2006, 11:17 PM
I watched it tonite...it's even more unbelieveable than Jack Bauer ffs
20/06/2006, 11:19 PM
I suppose one has to suspend ones disbelief But it does have a lot of promise.
Dr.Nightdub
20/06/2006, 11:48 PM
Totally off-topic, but has anyone noticed how in Lost, they're after being on a flight from Oz to California, crashed on a Pacific island, retrieved all their luggage and not one of the whole 50 or so of them has a pair of sunglasses?
I watched it tonite...it's even more unbelieveable than Jack Bauer ffs
New to television are you?
21/06/2006, 7:58 AM
I dont believe they are aiming for a realistic story ;)
Just finished watching the final episode and have to say it was damn good.
29/08/2007, 11:14 AM
Anyone still watching this show now we are two seasons in, with the third starting next month? Have to say I enjoyed the second season a lot, probably even more than the first. I like the way they rounded their characters a bit more, introduced quality ones like Mahone, and kept the story moving along at a nice pace.
My only problem is that I think they should have ended it after two years. The last episode of the second series was good up to the point where Michael got sent to Panama prison, or whatever that Sona facility actually is. The whole corridor scene looked out of place in comparison with the whole series, and I feel that they are going to go into Lost territory now, with shadowy companies and conspiracy theories becoming the main focus of the show. Plus now that most of the side characters are dead, or in jail, and apparantly out of the main picture, I reckon the third series (which I hear is the last) will focus on Michael and Sona almose completely, which might be a bad thing in terms of pacing the season
29/08/2007, 11:24 AM
Enjoyed the first series. Stopped watching the second about 3/4 episodes. Just found it annoying (after Holly Vallence left)
Missus still watches it
29/08/2007, 11:28 AM
Well you might enjoy the third season so. Just watched a preview for it there and apparantly Schofield, T-Bag, Bellick and Mahone are going to have to work together to stay alive and break out of their new jail. Preview looks excellent anyway, so here it is,
tWNxgrx5WHo
29/08/2007, 11:43 AM
Series 1 was absolutely fantastic. Series 2 was good but lost momentum, killed too many good characters off as well. I reckon the UK won't get Series 3 until next year (sopranos is starting this sunday) so I'll have to avoid this thread once it starts in Ireland.
29/08/2007, 11:52 AM
Its starting on sky on September 24 (one week after US). RTE are showing it about this time too
adamcarr
29/08/2007, 12:25 PM
Series 3 looks brutal in all honesty, it should have finished last season.
29/08/2007, 12:29 PM
Its starting on sky on September 24 (one week after US). RTE are showing it about this time too
I forgot Sky one bought the rights. Yes get in :D, excellent news.
29/08/2007, 12:52 PM
Anyone know if season 2 finale is repeated at all? My brother set it to record on Sky+ but the recording failed.
I think UKTV Gold was a week behind RTE, so check out their listings and you might catch it
I think RTE repeat on friday or saturday night?
I thought series 2 was better than 1. Similar to 24 in that its good uncomplicated (don't think too hard) entertainment.
anto1208
29/08/2007, 2:34 PM
I followed both series now fairly good, but should have left it at 2 seasons ill watch the 3rd as there is F all else on a monday night but i normally liek watching these on the box set so you dont have to wait untill next week to find out what happens
inexile
29/08/2007, 2:51 PM
think the whole lot is quality, that sona place is one scary place, cant wait for the new series
gilberto_eire
29/08/2007, 2:51 PM
I followed both series now fairly good, but should have left it at 2 seasons ill watch the 3rd as there is F all else on a monday night but i normally liek watching these on the box set so you dont have to wait untill next week to find out what happens
i dont agree they should have left it at 2....YES they should have IF they had the 2 seasons in the prison but the 2nd season was completly differant then the 1st, it was like a differant programme with the same characters, and by the looks of season 3 it will be totally differant again!!. they way they progress the show means they can keep it fresh...
i thing REALLY annoyed me though, 2 seasons building up to the money and it just gets kicked in the water. will it make a return?. did that get to anyone else?
29/08/2007, 3:21 PM
I think RTE repeat on friday or saturday night?Can't find it in the listings, any idea what time?:confused:.
As for UK Gold jebus, they seem to be a few weeks behind as this week they're showing episodes 17 & 18/22.
shedite
29/08/2007, 3:48 PM
I really like Prison Break.
Read an interview with the wirters a few weeks ago. Apparently Season 3 is about "redemption".
29/08/2007, 4:02 PM
T bag is well past redemption!!!!!!
Great character. His wikipedia profile is worth a look. I was trying to explain to people at work who haven't watched the series (yet) what this T Bag character is like.......I handed them the profile.
Can't find it in the listings, any idea what time?:confused:.
Maybe I was mistaken. :o
30/08/2007, 12:04 PM
T bag is well past redemption!!!!!!
Great character. His wikipedia profile is worth a look. I was trying to explain to people at work who haven't watched the series (yet) what this T Bag character is like.......I handed them the profile.
Genuinely one of the best characters America has produced, outside of the Sopranos, in quite some time. Loved in the last episode when Bellick and himself were locked in a jail cell together and Bellick asked him why he was grinning like a Siamese cat, and T Bag just said 'cheshire, I;m grinning like a cheshire cat'.
He can't have any redemption though, there is no way a murdering paedophile cannot die in a TV series, even jail would be too good for him, as we saw the power he had in Foxriver in the 1st season
declan hide
31/08/2007, 7:43 AM
Sucre and his bloody Marie bloody Cruz! :D
then the fecker pops up in Transformers.
gilberto_eire
31/08/2007, 12:46 PM
you'd get it on TV-Links or else the old bearshare(download it)...between the two of those i watched the whole show(only started watching it a few weeks ago, watched them all in a week:D)
25/09/2007, 8:42 AM
what did you guys think of the new series? 1st episode was a little disappointing.
25/09/2007, 12:35 PM
1st eposipe of a new season sometimes is. They are introducing new characters and a whole new "home" them. It was laying down the foundations for the rest of the season.
Heroes season 2 started last night as well (in the states) i'm looking forward to seeing it later.
what did you guys think of the new series? 1st episode was a little disappointing.
It was a bit, but as max power said, most series new episode is there to lay the foundations of whats to come, and on from that end it was a success. We now know who runs the prison, what life there is gonna be like, why Michael is in there, and how this whole thing will possibly end.
From previews I'm interested to see how T-Bag gets on the wrong side of the prisons main guy (name escapes me at the moment), as I remember a clip where he is telling Michael that he has to get them out of there, and also how Sucre comes back into the storyline
Thomo
26/09/2007, 10:12 AM
i really enjoyed the new episode, i think sona presents a further new reinvention to the story, but still finding new ways to link the key character together. Though i wish they would give bellick some clothes. a fat balding man, literally covered in sh*t, wandering around is not cool.
Sligo Hornet
26/09/2007, 11:38 AM
Nice to see it wasn't all about violence, killings and people covered in sh*t..........religious element.....nice Nun!!;)
26/09/2007, 12:03 PM
just watched eposide 2 and it does move a bit faster and develops the story more.
I must admit that it's very rarely I get really into tv shows!! Never got into 24, lost,etc but prison break series 1 was unbelievable and do addictive!
Thought ti went down in standard a bit during the 2nd half of series 2 - and not sure what to make of series 3 yet obviously!
But anyone that hasnt seen series 1 should go out and buy themselves the boxset! Ye wont be disappointed!
inexile
28/09/2007, 2:22 PM
any idea when the repeat is on rte if at all, missed last nights episode and wont see it on sky on monday either?
Not too sure about RTE, Sky repeat the second episode on Thursday so you might have to fall a week behind to catch up with us. The second episode was good, although there was some dodgy animation at one point. Mahone and T-Bag are still the best characters the show has produced too
inexile
28/09/2007, 2:56 PM
cheers jebus, any idea if i could watch it somewhere online?
Sure there is, not your man to be asking that though, this interweb gets the better of me when I go looking to download things all the time I'm afraid
inexile
28/09/2007, 3:07 PM
i know ya im the same wouldnt even know where to look
There are many 'links' sites on the web that probably have the new episodes. There are also download 'sharing' sites.
Maybe the previous seasons seemed better because I wanted multiple episodes together within short period of time but Season 3 is rubbish so far.
gilberto_eire
28/09/2007, 3:42 PM
i know ya im the same wouldnt even know where to look
:rolleyes: if you even read all this thread on any other film/tv thread i posted in you would have heard me talking about TV-Links.... you will find it there in perfect quality!!
03/10/2007, 11:34 AM
T bag hasn't killed anybody so far.....what the hell is going on?!!!
03/10/2007, 11:50 AM
i missed it last thursday :rolleyes:, what happened?
FFS people use spoiler tags
like this (spoiler)blah(/spoiler) but with [ and ] replacing ( and )