View Full Version : Supporters Fanzine

akearins
07/06/2006, 9:52 AM
Just looking to see if supporetrs have any feedback about the fanzine SNL which went on release Saturday night.

All comments good or bad welcome.....

07/06/2006, 11:01 AM
I think it was very good Alan.
Alot of funny articles and very well put together,fair play to everyone who made it happen.

Redie
07/06/2006, 12:44 PM
Excellent publication. Very well presented but with quality content to match. One personal gripe. The Nicknames, very irritating and is the only aspect of the magazine that smacks of amateurism. That said well done to all concerned.

red metal
07/06/2006, 3:16 PM
Well done lads! Really enjoyed it.Some funny **** in tere.Even the bird had a good laugh reading it!

07/06/2006, 3:39 PM
ya it's good. shame ye can't sell it inside da ground tho

07/06/2006, 4:53 PM
shame ye can't sell it inside da ground tho
That's poor form from the club. Fanzine were originally all like that though. The began as a cheaper alternative to overpriced match programmes, so they weren't allowed sell inside stadia as competitors.

07/06/2006, 7:49 PM
my name is ny mane...(sic)

red arrow
07/06/2006, 9:44 PM
excellent publication and well worth the e2. how many did yee sell alan?

Desert Rover
08/06/2006, 5:30 AM
Alan,

Is it possible to view the new Fanzein online, or send via email? Last time we had a Fanzein out we won the Cup! could be a good omen!

red_away
08/06/2006, 12:13 PM
Congrats on the fanzine - V.professional - my only criticism would be the 'russian rover' article - it raised my hopes that abromovich was moving to sligo and then cruelly had my hopes dashed!!

How come only poor russians come to sligo?

Guts&Glory
08/06/2006, 3:02 PM
Excellent publication. Very well presented but with quality content to match. One personal gripe. The Nicknames, very irritating and is the only aspect of the magazine that smacks of amateurism. That said well done to all concerned.

The name thing is something you seein any fanzine.

Guess the lads doing it dont want to face the wrath of Rovers officialdom for any comments!!

Great read though, more in it than the Programme.

showgies
08/06/2006, 3:50 PM
Alan

Excellent and professional publication. A good read, and a much needed extra piece of reading on the bit o red.

Keep up the good work

sligobhoy67
14/06/2006, 11:39 PM
alan, whats the chances of getting a copy? or having it online??

garykelly
15/06/2006, 8:23 AM
alan, whats the chances of getting a copy? or having it online??

On Sale in The Scene (Bridge Street) or from Centra Maugheraboy. The fanzine wouldnt be available online until later in the year.putting it up on line would negate sales for the month of June. But after we'll look into putting back issues or parts of issues online.

15/06/2006, 10:21 AM
so when will issue 2 be released?

garykelly
15/06/2006, 10:34 AM
so when will issue 2 be released?

not sure. looking like august.

19/06/2006, 1:38 PM
lads bought yer fanzine as soon as I got off our supporters bus. wasnt going to buy it at first thought it was some dodgy publication until i realised it was yer fanzine!:)

very well put together cover very unusual for a fanzine. good idea to plug the sponsors. in my opinion the majority of the articles seemed worthy of publication in the match programme not in a fanzine. but it is only yer first one so best of luck in it.

19/06/2006, 6:22 PM
What's SNL stand for then?

Alwyas good to see another fanzine on the block!

19/06/2006, 6:26 PM
What's SNL stand for then?
I assume it's "Saturday Night Live"

sligobhoy67
24/06/2006, 10:56 AM
I assume it's "Saturday Night Live"

I assume it will now be changed to "FNL"!!!

24/06/2006, 11:45 AM
not on my fcuking watch

24/06/2006, 4:35 PM
I assume it will now be changed to "FNL"!!!

fu[k1ng hell?

garykelly
26/06/2006, 8:44 AM
name of fanzine wont be changed. will alway be Saturday Night Live.