View Full Version : Bring on the Rovers!
31/05/2006, 11:18 AM
Only 2 days away now form the most important game for UTD in a long time.
To lose could ultimaltely see us fall 10 points behind Rovers,which would be disastrous.We'd also loose further ground on Limerick.
There's signs up all over the city and it's been well pumped up on the radio so i'd expect a large crowd.
Rovers will travel in numbers,it's going to be their biggest away trip of the season so lets all try and get 2 non GUFC fans to come with each of us to the game.
They won't get a better home game this season so it might entice them up in future if Friday goes well.Plenty of confetti,tissue roll etc from everyone to add to the atmosphere.Although we do have a fair amount og it already!:p
Section A will have 6 drums and over 100 people it,get as many as you can to come down there!!
Time to deliever both in the stands and off the pitch!
FIGHT AND WIN UTD!!!!!!:cool:
Up the Tribal Army!!
geezer
31/05/2006, 11:25 AM
fair play, it could be a cracking atmosphere, rovers fans are some of the best in the league and have put their money where their mouths are to save their club.
31/05/2006, 4:56 PM
How many sections are Rovers been given?
Would the normal 2 blocks given be enough?
Galwayexile
31/05/2006, 6:05 PM
Come on Utd all the way from new hampshire. USA.
I wish i could be at terryland for the game. Galway Utds players really need to show some pride in the jersey.
thescoringgoals
31/05/2006, 8:40 PM
that they are expecting a couple of thousand at least at it and to get a ticket in advance,it could be a very special night indeed if around 2500 turn up,its prob just being put out there to attract some "maybe's" to come up though,id love to see that number up at a game but i doubt it.anyone know how demand is???
btw,the scoring goals are the car park goals,on average more were scored down at that end,pitch slopes that way,wind goes that way most times too,its kinda evened out in last few seasons though but most goals used to be scored at that end:) ,a guy who stands beside me at the games calls them that anyway:) .
Patrick Dunne
31/05/2006, 9:12 PM
Shop Street. I know a lot of people who post here are season ticket holders, but if you are not, you might as well buy a match ticket in Zhivago to speed up your entry to the ground and to ease congestion.
Looking forward to tomorrows game as its been a while since we played in Galway, just wondering through what the ticket situation is with respect to away fans? Can we pay at the gate or do we need to purchase tickets first? If so is there anywhere other than outside the ground these tickets will be available?
Koh
01/06/2006, 12:31 PM
There will be no problems in paying at the gate DvB. I would suggest that you get there at least a half hour before kick off though
01/06/2006, 12:33 PM
Yes Zhivago as PD said.
It's on Shop Street,about 5 minutes from Fox's.
If you arrive early enough you'd be best off purchasing it there because after 7 15 pm there will be lenghty queue's in Terryland.
You'll get in alright but you'll be inconvienced by delays i'd say.
There will be no problems in paying at the gate DvB. I would suggest that you get there at least a half hour before kick off though
Ooh er.......... alot of pints could & most likely will be drunk in that half an hour!
Methinks i'll be sauntering into that shop to purchase a ticket in advance of supping!
Thanks for that though!
Koh
Patrick Dunne
01/06/2006, 3:15 PM
We will have a limited amount of match tickets available for sale in Foxes, so any Rovers fans present can purchase tickets there from 5.00pm on.
Match tickets will remain on sale at Zhivago Records, Shop Street up to 5.00pm on Friday. Shop St is the main pedestrianised throroughfare in the city. It is to the left of Eyre Square coming from the train station. Zhivago Records is situated across from McDonalds.
01/06/2006, 4:06 PM
http://timetill.com/tick32779-000000-FFFFFF-3-.png (http://timetill.com/United-v-Rovers)
As in keeping with last time we played.
The countdown.;) :p :cool:
No Alcohol,Flare or Smoke Bombs allowed in tomorrow night despite what "Rogue Trader" has been posting on the ultra's website.
Rovers Fans will have their own designated turnstile and will be accomodated in Blocks G & F depending on Numbers. Lets all make it a great night, a full house and hopefully a good game (as long as united win).
To all Rovers supporters enjoy the craic in Galway whether your staying just tomorrow night or the weekend.
thescoringgoals
01/06/2006, 6:20 PM
again guftom????dyke rd end or car park end?????i dont really pay attention to the sections by letters.reply appreciated.
01/06/2006, 7:22 PM
There will be no Flares or smoke bombs let off in Terryland tomorrow by GUFC supporters despite what Rogue Trader said.Don't mind him he's a petulant tosser!
Also I think we should refrain from letting them off constantly at away grounds aswell.It's beyond a joke at this stage.....i mean we must have clocked up about E3000 worth of fines at this stage!:mad:
The brutish behaviour of supporters in general at away grounds with the fighting,pitch invasions and bottle throwing is loathsome.Come on lads sort it out!!
But cheers for the reminder gufct.....you can sleep easy tonight.;)
i agree conor, it has to stop all were doing is given GUFC a bad name!!:rolleyes: