View Full Version : Brian Kerr -- Cork City

Drogman.
22/05/2006, 12:12 PM
Lads this isn't a WUM.

I was told this story from a very reliable source who is involved in the league that after the Setanta Cup final, Brian Kerr was approached (not in any official capacity) by Cork City about becoming their boss.

Is Rico's job on the line?
Does Rico need to deliver every year to keep his job?

Makes for interesting talk, I'd say.

shedite
22/05/2006, 12:26 PM
Lads this isn't a WUM.

Clearly it is :p

I was told this story from a very reliable source who is involved in the league that after the Setanta Cup final, Brian Kerr was approached (not in any official capacity) by Cork City about becoming their boss.

So that translates to some drunken fan ****ed off after losing the cup final spotts Kerr and says for a laugh "Wanna be our manager"

Is Rico's job on the line?
Does Rico need to deliver every year to keep his job?

No and No. Some fickle fans can't understand why we're not top of the league (unfortunately they're the ones who occupy most of the forums!), but for those who know the reality, relise that Rico's doin a great job and have no problems with him

Makes for interesting talk, I'd say.

Not really

22/05/2006, 12:40 PM
Kerr is apparently 1 of 4 people being interviewed
for the India national team managers job

22/05/2006, 12:42 PM
Christ, this is bad news.
Oh no its actually good.
I hate Rico.
We need to take the next step now.
I'm so disillusioned.
Dolan in.
Gonna ring all the buddies now.
This is huge news.
Feckin hell.
can't believe it.

Drogman.
22/05/2006, 12:43 PM
Clearly it is :p

So that translates to some drunken fan ****ed off after losing the cup final spotts Kerr and says for a laugh "Wanna be our manager"

No and No. Some fickle fans can't understand why we're not top of the league (unfortunately they're the ones who occupy most of the forums!), but for those who know the reality, relise that Rico's doin a great job and have no problems with him

Not really

Typical bitter repsonse I was expecting from Cork.

Seriously, I know nothing will come of it, but I do find it interesting that even though Cork were the "best" team in the league they still were making enquiries about Kerr's availability.

I hope it wasn't to see if he was available to play :D

22/05/2006, 1:00 PM
Seriously, I know nothing will come of it, but I do find it interesting that even though Cork were the "best" team in the league they still were making enquiries about Kerr's availability.

You would need "proof" to say they actually "were" making enquiries...

22/05/2006, 1:00 PM
Yet again, an articulate Drog comes in here, bringing previously unknown FACTS into the public domain only to be met by vicious bitter Cork jealousy. Don't mind them Drogman!
You're cool!

coislaoi
22/05/2006, 1:51 PM
Typical bitter repsonse I was expecting from Cork.

I hope it wasn't to see if he was available to play :D
That's a bitter response is it? I'd like to see how you respond to a genuinely bitter response. That would be "off the scale" would it.
How do you now expect anyone to take anything you post seriously? We all hear stuff like you posted, the difference is most of us don't bother posting shíte!!:rolleyes: ;)

22/05/2006, 1:55 PM
Not really
interesting enough for you to reply!

rerun
22/05/2006, 2:26 PM
I heard that story aswell. Kerr to Cork because Roddy Collins is getting the India job. You heard it here first!!!! :D

Drogman.
22/05/2006, 2:43 PM
Yet again, an articulate Drog comes in here, bringing previously unknown FACTS into the public domain only to be met by vicious bitter Cork jealousy. Don't mind them Drogman!
You're cool!

I can prove my statement if I want to, but as we all know, the rags are always on this forum so I don't want my source's name to be dragged through the mud.

And thanks, your cool too Risteard :rolleyes:

Dricky
22/05/2006, 2:46 PM
I heard that story aswell. Kerr to Cork because Roddy Collins is getting the India job. You heard it here first!!!! :D

and he's taking McCourt with him, grandparent rule I believe:D

22/05/2006, 2:48 PM
You pm me your source and i'll pm you the precise location of Batboy.

Roverstillidie
22/05/2006, 5:05 PM
i know for a fact this is a wind up because lennox asked me to be the new cáwk manager.

lets face it, its as likely;)

22/05/2006, 5:55 PM
I think Drogman has undermined any creditbility he ever had with this "story".

Strabane_Harp
22/05/2006, 7:44 PM
although the idea of sending Roddy Collins to the other side of the planet does interest me

22/05/2006, 8:38 PM
sounds like a **** take to me... one thing for sure.. we would never let the man near Shelbourne. he has demonstrated he isnt in the same class as Nutsy.

south sligo red
22/05/2006, 11:51 PM
Theres nobody in the same class as "nutsy". U got that rite. Dont tink anybody wants to be either!

23/05/2006, 12:17 AM

:p

23/05/2006, 10:44 AM
the same class as Nutsy.

Would that be Senior Infants or Junior Infants? :D

Drogman.
23/05/2006, 10:51 AM
I think Drogman has undermined any creditbility he ever had with this "story".

Why? Cause others don't believe it, so majority rules?

So what if you don't believe me, if any of your Corkies are close to Lennox and co, why don't you ask him for yourselves? I'm sure he'll be honest :rolleyes:

23/05/2006, 12:19 PM

Don't be silly. Everyone knows Roddy is a cowboy, not an indian.

south sligo red
23/05/2006, 12:29 PM
Why? Cause others don't believe it, so majority rules?

So what if you don't believe me, if any of your Corkies are close to Lennox and co, why don't you ask him for yourselves? I'm sure he'll be honest :rolleyes:
Lads lay off drogman. Even if wat he,s sayin isnt true its not as if he,s purposely tryin to upset every cork fan here!

Drogman.
23/05/2006, 12:33 PM
Lads lay off drogman. Even if wat he,s sayin isnt true its not as if he,s purposely tryin to upset every cork fan here!

Exactly, if I wanted to do that, I would have went directly onto their site.

Celdrog
23/05/2006, 2:00 PM
Exactly, if I wanted to do that, I would have went directly onto their site.

And picked up an 18 month ban for your post:D

23/05/2006, 6:24 PM

:p

23/05/2006, 6:33 PM
And picked up an 18 month ban for your post:D
I think its 999 days to be exact

Celdrog
23/05/2006, 8:11 PM
I think its 999 days to be exact

Its gone up so !!:eek:

23/05/2006, 8:41 PM
Nutsy has got an EL team into the 3rd round of the Champions League. Kerr could only do it with a bunch of school childern and humilated the country at national level.

FORZA SHELS

pól-dcfc
23/05/2006, 10:32 PM
humilated the country at national level.

Bit strong on it there. I seem to remember not being at all humiliated when we drew with France away, or for that matter when we only went down to an Henry goal at home. Drawing to Switzerland and all that Israel ****e was horrible, but it wasn't exactly a humiliation.

24/05/2006, 9:52 PM
Nutsy has got an EL team into the 3rd round of the Champions League. Kerr could only do it with a bunch of school childern and humilated the country at national level.

FORZA SHELS

Horse manure. Kerr "only" won two european titles, in the same season, with two different teams, and came third in the world with a third team. If that's as easy as everyone has been making out lately how come there aren't sackfuls of trophies in Merrion Square from loads of underage teams down the years. Cathal Dervan(Yes I know I shouldn't take him seriously) claimed this was because Kerr had the benefit of the best bunch of kids ever produced by this country. Utter crap. Count how many of those players became regulars in the senior team. O'Shea, Reid, Duff, Keane (Have I missed any?) Yeah, the golden generation alright. As for "humiliating" the country :rolleyes: Two competitive defeats.

Kerr also built two seperate league title winning teams at Pats, without a fraction of the financial muscle at Fenlons disposal.

Cop on Rodger.