View Full Version : Joe Gamble

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5

14/05/2006, 8:39 PM
i remember outnumbering you lot 10-1 in bishopstown
The Celtic friendly, was it?:p

Roverstillidie
14/05/2006, 8:49 PM
Aahh, poor little Rovers feeling left out so they have to hijack this thread and dig out the history book. We've heard it all before, move on. You really should stop living in the past and support Shamrock Rovers FC Est. 2005

at least we have a past, what incarnation of the cork side is city? the 8th? and interesting how you are trying to copy us with your embryonic fans trust.....

anyway we digress, fair play to gamble and it annoys the plastic hammer wavers so doubly as good! just make sure there is no insane buy out clause this time.

14/05/2006, 8:53 PM
I'd rather have a future than a past. Do you have any idea how sad you sound, harping on about the past when everyone else is looking forward.

Roverstillidie
14/05/2006, 8:58 PM
I'd rather have a future than a past. Do you have any idea how sad you sound, harping on about the past when everyone else is looking forward.

give up will yeh. this recent bout of cáwk arrogance is tiresome. of all fans, we cant exactly be touched on lack of forward planning

im far more confident we will be around in 20 years than you

14/05/2006, 9:02 PM
Back off Peadar.
They won loads of Cups in the 30s.:D

Anyway back on topic,
WELL DONE JOEY

Paddy Garcia
14/05/2006, 9:10 PM
Think you need to read the thread in full.

Jaysus - not to be recommended

14/05/2006, 9:43 PM
Back off Peadar.
They won loads of Cups in the 30s.:D

Anyway back on topic,
WELL DONE JOEY

Classic !! :p

15/05/2006, 12:57 AM
Aahh, poor little Rovers feeling left out so they have to hijack this thread and dig out the history book. We've heard it all before, move on.

....and you'll hear it all again, and again, and again, and again, and....

15/05/2006, 1:35 AM
It's a bit of a gamble calling him up though.

15/05/2006, 7:23 AM
Lads, keep it on topic.. Or at least keep to the topic of the forum you're posting in. :)

15/05/2006, 9:59 AM
Lads, keep it on topic.. Or at least keep to the topic of the forum you're posting in. :)

Exactly!

Moderator: Anymore posts on this Rovers nonesense will be deleted.

Gambled played a full season with Barnet in the Conference & narrowly missed out on promotion. He was on loan from Reading & when he returned to Reading he was surplus to requirements. Hardly the first or last player this to happen to. I believe he choose return to Cork City instead of returning to the Conference & Barnet.

Anyone who has seen him play regularily will know he has improved greately in the last 12-18 months.

15/05/2006, 10:23 AM
Futile argument, we'll soon see if he's worthy of a place in the squad providing he gets a decent run. Good luck to him.

bwagner
15/05/2006, 10:27 AM
Begrudging irish !
just be happy for joe and the league
its great news i think.
Gives the other eircom league players hope...lets the players abroad know they will have to be on their game.

15/05/2007, 4:07 PM
Steve Staunton has called up ex-Barnet midfielder Joe Gamble. "He always looked a good player when he was over here. I've no idea what he's doing with himself now but we're a bit short!"

15/05/2007, 4:44 PM
Can't see him being allowed to travel.

adamcarr
15/05/2007, 4:46 PM

Hopefully not anyway.

15/05/2007, 4:47 PM

America clamping down on football molestors?

Tis-smeee
15/05/2007, 4:49 PM
Will that now mean that if he does travel all corks games will be postponed

15/05/2007, 4:53 PM
"I've no idea what he's doing with himself now but we're a bit short!"
Exactly why he should reject the call up IMO.

15/05/2007, 4:56 PM
America clamping down on football molestors?

Everyone on the list has to register once a week so that would rule him out.

15/05/2007, 4:56 PM

Was that not a joke by Dodge?

15/05/2007, 4:58 PM
Fact!

Bald Student
15/05/2007, 4:58 PM
Will that now mean that if he does travel all corks games will be postponedYep,
and come the end of the season when Cork have a big fixture backlog Rico will be ranting and raving about how unfair it all is and how the league should be extended for a week. It's the eircom League way.

15/05/2007, 4:59 PM

I don't see why, sure isn't Gamble a bit short himself:confused:

15/05/2007, 5:01 PM
Was that not a joke by Dodge?
:o...

passerrby
15/05/2007, 5:02 PM
I hope he goes the press conferences will be a howl

15/05/2007, 5:07 PM
Fact!No, it's really true! http://www.rte.ie/sport/2007/0515/repireland.html

15/05/2007, 5:09 PM
The quote schumi, the quote...

15/05/2007, 5:18 PM
The quote schumi, the quote...I assumed you'd made up the whole thing tbh.

15/05/2007, 5:20 PM
I don't make up stuff...

half_full
15/05/2007, 5:31 PM
Steve Staunton has called up ex-Barnet midfielder Joe Gamble. "He always looked a good player when he was over here. I've no idea what he's doing with himself now but we're a bit short!"

i hope Gamble tells him to **** off after that, STAN OUT

michaelguineys
15/05/2007, 5:37 PM

Oh sweet Jesus.....

15/05/2007, 5:43 PM

Dodge, where did you buy that fishing rod?

15/05/2007, 6:16 PM
He'll be out of Cork like a bat from hell.

15/05/2007, 6:18 PM
Can't believe so many fell for that quote from "stan":D.

popmart
15/05/2007, 6:48 PM
He's a good player but not that good1

15/05/2007, 6:50 PM
Fair play to him. Great to see some el representaties in the squad.

15/05/2007, 7:17 PM
I would love it if Gamble told Staunton where to shove his call up. Face it, he has NO chance of being involved when the serious business starts in the Autumn. Dodge may not have been quoting Stan verbatim, but the essence of his attitude is summed up pretty nicely by the "quote" I thought. Of course it's such a great "honour" for Gamble, there's no chance of that happening.

15/05/2007, 7:22 PM

Over where??? :confused:

Yeah, great prep, include a player you know nothing about. :rolleyes: Clueless puppet.

15/05/2007, 7:26 PM
Eh, breaking news for slow readers. I think Dodge might have taken some "artistic licence" with his quote from Stan ;)

15/05/2007, 7:32 PM
Given Stan's history, I think people could be excused for taking the quote on face value. Do Cork people play better in green?

15/05/2007, 7:39 PM
Given Stan's history, I think people could be excused for taking the quote on face value. Do Cork people play better in green?
Only when there isn't a conspiracy to prevent them from playing (http://www.rte.ie/sport/2007/0321/keaner.html).

15/05/2007, 8:17 PM
I think Dodge might have taken some "artistic licence" with his quote from Stan ;)

Pretty close to the truth, either way.

15/05/2007, 8:28 PM
Yep,
and come the end of the season when Cork have a big fixture backlog Rico will be ranting and raving about how unfair it all is and how the league should be extended for a week. RRS !!!

15/05/2007, 9:10 PM
RRS !!!

That was a pre-emptive RRS.:)

Tis-smeee
15/05/2007, 9:24 PM
God forbid we would have a serious discussion on the subject this is being rrs

15/05/2007, 9:35 PM
Only when there isn't a conspiracy to prevent them from playing (http://www.rte.ie/sport/2007/0321/keaner.html).

He has nothing to do with Cork City & many City players commented publicly that they did not agree.

If Stan wants to drag Gamble out of the LOI season to the US he better play him or he will never be able to visit the cross (has he ever been there before?).

BohsFans
15/05/2007, 9:59 PM
He has nothing to do with Cork City & many City players commented publicly that they did not agree.

If Stan wants to drag Gamble out of the LOI season to the US he better play him or he will never be able to visit the cross (has he ever been there before?).

So he won't be playing on Friday?

15/05/2007, 10:26 PM

I agree with Pete, he better play him now that he's going. Its a nothing competition, if Joe gets a chance to prove himself then he might be in with a shout for the serious business (hey, it has to happen sometime) but to drag him out there and not play him, while there are games to be play in the league here would be irresponsible as far as i'm concerned.

15/05/2007, 10:27 PM
So he won't be playing on Friday?

He'll probably fly out after the game ;)