View Full Version : What was No.1 when you were born?
13/05/2006, 11:35 PM
Title: Everything I Do, I Do It For you
Artist: Bryan Adams
11-8-91
Balls
13/05/2006, 11:43 PM
I can't find mine, tried google but still no luck:o. How did ye find it lads?
13/05/2006, 11:43 PM
Mine was:
Title: TAKE THAT LOOK OFF YOUR FACE
Artist: MARTI WEBB
Check out link to find your own
http://www.irishcharts.ie/search/number_one
the link in this first thread might help....:eek:
13/05/2006, 11:51 PM
the link in this first thread might help....:eek:Opps, didn't see that:o.
I've got a cool song(July4th, 1988):
Title: THE BOYS IN GREEN
Artist: REPUBLIC OF IRELAND SOCCER SQUAD
Date: 09.06.1988
:cool:.
Title: I GOT YOU BABE
Artist: UB 40 WITH CHRISSIE HYNDE
27-08-85
Wolfie
08/08/2007, 1:28 PM
Mine was:
Title: TAKE THAT LOOK OFF YOUR FACE
Artist: MARTI WEBB
Check out link to find your own
http://www.irishcharts.ie/search/number_one
Not the coolest. 28th April 1975. The Irish No 1 was:
Title: Love is All
Artist: Red Hurley
In the UK:
Title: All kinds of Everything
Artist: Dana
08/08/2007, 1:40 PM
Nice thread to revive :)
1st Feb 1983
Men at Work
Down Under
Always liked that song.
Same in the UK
beautifulrock
08/08/2007, 1:49 PM
Not the coolest. 28th April 1975. The Irish No 1 was:
Title: Love is All
Artist: Red Hurley
In the UK:
Title: All kinds of Everything
Artist: Dana
Hmm are you sure Dana was number 1 in 1975, are you sure that is not 1970 :confused:
08/08/2007, 2:11 PM
Its a sin - Pet Shop Boys
dcfc1985
08/08/2007, 3:11 PM
Hmm are you sure Dana was number 1 in 1975, are you sure that is not 1970 :confused:
Think wolfie is trying to take 5 years off his age!
If it was 1975 it wouldve been bay city rollers - bye bye baby.
Mines is January - Pilot (18 February 1975!)
:cool:
GuisaSaigon
08/08/2007, 3:22 PM
Back home - Dickie Rock 17/7/77
Wolfie
08/08/2007, 4:01 PM
Think wolfie is trying to take 5 years off his age!
If it was 1975 it wouldve been bay city rollers - bye bye baby.
Mines is January - Pilot (18 February 1975!)
:cool:
DOh!! :o - Never scrolled down to 1975.
08/08/2007, 6:21 PM
Title: SWING THE MOOD
Artist: JIVE BUNNY & THE MASTERMIXERS
Date: 10.08.1989
Never heard of it.
08/08/2007, 6:38 PM
Happy Birthday, well on Friday.
Torn-Ado
08/08/2007, 6:51 PM
Title: A LITTLE PEACE
Artist: NICOLE
Date: 09.05.1982
Eurovision winner that year as far as I know.
08/08/2007, 7:29 PM
Never heard of it.
Disturbing. Remember it well. Have it on CD if you want. A kind of remix of a load of 50s stuff; good craic.
08/08/2007, 7:38 PM
TITLE: Thank You Very Much Mr. Eastwood
ARTIST: Dermot Morgan
DATE: 25/12/85
Class :p :cool:
08/08/2007, 7:44 PM
Which songs were them?:)
Tell Laura I Love Her ;) :p
08/08/2007, 7:50 PM
Never heard of it.
Pints on you on Friday now that you don't have to have us buying any more!! :p
Title: WELCOME JOHN PAUL 2
Artist: JIM TOBIN
Date: 30.09.1979
And my folks came up with a really imaginative name for me too...
Partizan
08/08/2007, 8:44 PM
Title: BACK HOME
Artist: DICKIE ROCK
Date: 23.06.1977
Spit on me Dicky :eek:
beautifulrock
08/08/2007, 9:30 PM
Title: WELCOME JOHN PAUL 2
Artist: JIM TOBIN
Date: 30.09.1979
And my folks came up with a really imaginative name for me too...
nothing wrong with Jim:D
08/08/2007, 9:52 PM
Never heard of it.
Here you go (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zQTSZ7LLPas)
First
08/08/2007, 10:03 PM
Title: BALLAD OF JOHN & YOKO
Artist: BEATLES
08/08/2007, 11:05 PM
Happy Birthday, well on Friday.
Cheers, it's not till Tuesday though! That shows the date it was No.1.
Pints on you on Friday now that you don't have to have us buying any more!! :p
Shouldn't people be buying me drink seeing as it would be my birthday?;)
Here you go (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zQTSZ7LLPas)
That's just a rip off of good songs! I'm dissapointed.:(
08/08/2007, 11:12 PM
Title: NEEDLES & PINS
Artist: SEARCHERS
:cool:How'd you get that? Thought it only goes back as far as 1962?:confused:
08/08/2007, 11:27 PM
Mine was...
Bohemian Rhapsody!!!
08/08/2007, 11:30 PM
How'd you get that? Thought it only goes back as far as 1962?:confused:
Jaysus, did ye think I was Hamish incognito? :D Whippersnapper!
08/08/2007, 11:51 PM
Title: 19
Artist: PAUL HARDCASTLE
Date: 23.05.1985
Sunny Jim
09/08/2007, 10:04 AM
Title: I HEAR YOU KNOCKING
Artist: DAVE EDMUNDS
Date: 25.12.1970
Title: WOMAN
Artist: JOHN LENNON
Date: 01/02/1981
Back of the net :)
Ireland; Sandy by John Travolta
UK; Summer Nights by John Travlota/Olivia Newton John
ccfcgirl
09/08/2007, 3:33 PM
Singer-Boney M
Song-Marys Boy Child
25-12-1978
09/08/2007, 3:59 PM
Title: YOU'RE THE ONE THAT I WANT
Artist: JOHN TRAVOLTA/OLIVIA NEWTON JOHN
What a tune! And "sung" in leather and leggings ...
09/08/2007, 4:24 PM
Title: I CAN'T GIVE YOU ANYTHING BUT MY LOVE
Artist: STYLISTICS
Date: 08.1975
Oh Dear
KevB76
09/08/2007, 7:45 PM
Title: Silly Love Songs
Artist: Wings
Never heard of it, and the uk one is even more obscure "The Roussos Phenomenon EP - Forever & ever" :confused:
Obscure?
Demis Roussos = Legend!
'Ever and ever, forever and ever you'll beeeeeeee the one...' :D
Mine's the same as First.
Ballad of John & Yoko by The Beatles. Grrrr!
09/08/2007, 10:02 PM
On this date, the No.1 was:
Title: THE CHRISTMAS NO. 1
Artist: ZIG & ZAG
Date: 13.12.1990
take that biotch!
09/08/2007, 10:54 PM
Middle of Beatlemania, and I got "Tears" - Friggin Ken Dodd :( (I think that makes me the 2nd oldest person on this thread so far :eek:)
11/08/2007, 12:37 PM
You know your getting on when you've helped get some of these tracks to number one :):o:(
NavanBohs
11/08/2007, 5:41 PM
Title: HEART
Artist: PET SHOP BOYS
Date: 07.04.1988
RogerMilla
14/08/2007, 1:00 PM
some awful young fellas on this thread !!
mine is brutal
Title: ABBEYSHRULE
Artist: BRENDAN SHINE
and my english no one is the osmonds " love me for a reason"!!
14/08/2007, 1:08 PM
Title: WOMAN
Artist: JOHN LENNON
Date: 01/02/1981
Back of the net :)
Congratulations on being exactly 2 years older than me. St Brigids day and the first day of Spring. It's the day all the best people are born. :)
14/08/2007, 1:23 PM
some awful young fellas on this thread !!
mine is brutal
Title: ABBEYSHRULE
Artist: BRENDAN SHINE
and my english no one is the osmonds " love me for a reason"!!
I had no idea a song about a town in Co. Longford was an Irish No. 1. Belated well done, good man yourself Brendan! :)
couchy9
14/08/2007, 2:03 PM
you win again by the bee gees sums me up brilliant:D:D:D
20/10/87
14/08/2007, 6:22 PM
you win again by the bee gees sums me up brilliant:D
20/10/87
Obviously nothing to do with the football...:D
14/08/2007, 6:37 PM
Artist: Smokie
Song: Living Next Door to Alice
:o
citizenerased
14/08/2007, 6:43 PM
bonnie tyler
total eclipse of the heart
15/08/2007, 8:23 AM
bonnie tyler
total eclipse of the heart
classic, seen a add for her playin in Dublin on the way to the dundalk game sunday, she lookin well.