View Full Version : POTM May-Nominations

06/05/2006, 12:28 AM
Post yer POTM nominations for May here. Discuss them here (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?p=472492#post472492).

08/05/2006, 6:08 PM
This from WWS

http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=473353&postcount=24

08/05/2006, 6:55 PM
This (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?p=470659#post470659) one from Schumi.

If it is anything like the NHL, then I would imagine that they [the hocky crowd, John83] are looking for the city to provide the facility, and then just rent it for the duration of the season.They'd have to be careful the gaa don't go to court to be allowed play there.

09/05/2006, 1:55 PM
THIS from Pete (http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=473888&postcount=39)

17/05/2006, 12:28 PM
This one (http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=476882&postcount=23) from pól-dcfc. I've chucked in the post he was responding to for context.

Football in this country is an industry, it employs people. With more support it could employ a lot more people, and kids wouldn't have to go to England at 15. The Taoiseach publicly supports English and Scottish football, in preference to Irish football.
JC drew a good analogy on the old eircom league forum: imagine if he came on tv and said to buy British beef?!

Imagine if Tony Blair appeared on Parkinson and said he supported Juventus? Thats bull**** monutdfc.

I mean, comparing Lurch Tubirdy to Parkinson? Are you off your scone?

23/05/2006, 12:52 PM
This post (http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=479728&postcount=40) from Ronnie:

Would you go away outta that - great crowds of people supporting teams from Kerry, Mayo, Wexford, Tipperary....Thurles Town perhaps? You know what, we'd have a great league if we could get clubs from big populations centres, like Dublin, Cork, Waterford, Derry, Galway, Limerick, jaysus we'd pack them in then, there'd be thousands going every week, regardless of who was playing who, how their season was going etc etc.

23/05/2006, 6:41 PM
This one from onenilgameover in the Eurovision thread just for this classic Ted-ism!

The semi-final is on Thursday. I dont fancy our chances of being round on saturday. have the song on me Ipod and its no 'hold me now'...Good luck to Brian all the same hopefully he's stayed off the pies cos he was lookin a bit chubby the last time I saw him. Come on Ireland..!!!!!

Sorry didnt know how to link to that post?

23/05/2006, 7:03 PM
Sorry didnt know how to link to that post? Right click on the number rear the top right corner of the post and select "Copy link location" or "Copy shortcut" (whichever's there - depends on what browser you use). Then you can just paste it somewhere.

26/05/2006, 10:46 PM
Pauro, at least let me know what number post it is or else I cant put it in the poll.

26/05/2006, 10:57 PM
Pauro, at least let me know what number post it is or else I cant put it in the poll.

Post 308 and heres the link. This ok? :)

http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=476803&postcount=308

27/05/2006, 12:22 PM
Post 308 and heres the link. This ok? :)

http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=476803&postcount=308Yes, thank you for your co-operation:D.

29/05/2006, 7:41 AM
Stuttgart88 for this:

http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=481134&postcount=1

:ball: PP

30/05/2006, 11:40 AM
observer for this, great slant on rico le clown and his fun with the door in Flancare

http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=482825&postcount=25

30/05/2006, 2:54 PM
This (http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=482915&postcount=4) by Dahamsta, in response to people's taste in music.(Or in general)

30/05/2006, 5:32 PM
This (http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=482963&postcount=391) from Galway Harps:

It's about time someone said it. For far too long Mexican nuns have been holding back Irish football from fulfilling its potential. As the FAI proposals mention nothing on how to deal with what is the biggest point in Irish football history, they should be voted down.

31/05/2006, 3:57 PM
This guy is cracking me up this week. Another nominated post (http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=483510&postcount=437) from him:

Most probably just one of many.

There should definately have been points awarded for most effective legal challenge to the new proposals.

31/05/2006, 4:33 PM
I'll nominate this (http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=483336&postcount=18) too.

Our last home game was on May 71987? :eek:

31/05/2006, 7:01 PM
I think there should be a seperate thread for John83's POTM.:p

31/05/2006, 7:05 PM
I think there should be a seperate thread for John83's POTM.:p
:cool: There'd be just 4 nominations overall this month.

31/05/2006, 7:38 PM
This from Jerry The Saint- the last paragraph;

http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=483476&postcount=432

31/05/2006, 7:39 PM
This from seand;

http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=483558&postcount=444

02/06/2006, 1:06 PM
http://www.foot.ie/showpost.php?p=484065&postcount=11
this is class gotta be a post of the year contender

02/06/2006, 1:13 PM
http://www.foot.ie/showpost.php?p=484065&postcount=11
this is class gotta be a post of the year contender

It was posted in June. One for the coming month's nominations. :)

(Sligoman - where's the May poll?)

:ball: PP

02/06/2006, 2:24 PM
Gonna nominate this (http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=484413&postcount=43) from Bald Student.

Have put it in with the other June nomination, so sligoman can just split the trhead whenever he gets around to it!

03/06/2006, 3:51 AM
Sorry lads, just a bit behind:o. Will definitely have everything sorted tomorrow.