View Full Version : Podge and Rodge meet Áine from Sligo

18/04/2006, 11:07 AM
Áine Chambers in Ballydung Manor tonight

Podge: I can’t wait for Áine to come down to the manor. In fact, I’m even considering taking a bath.
Podge: It must be love so. But nonetheless, I wouldn’t mind a stab at her meself, so there’s only one fair way to settle this.
Rodge: A shoot out?
Podge: Much as I would love to shoot you stone dead Rodge, RTÉ wouldn’t allow it. I mean a blind date set up. Aine can ask us questions and choose who to go out with based on our answers.
Rodge: Fair enough. May the best man win.
Podge: You and your disproportionate head don’t stand a chance.

Read more on www.rte.ie (http://www.rte.ie/tv/thepodgeandrodgeshow/)

18/04/2006, 11:10 AM
who is this aine one? ive seen a pic of her

18/04/2006, 11:12 AM
who is this aine one? ive seen a pic of her

She is here !! (http://www.sligozone.net/Aine45.jpg)

Her website is www.sligozone.net

18/04/2006, 8:10 PM
She's alright by Irish standards I suppose ;)

18/04/2006, 9:38 PM
Should be good car crash TV:)

Tenderloins
19/04/2006, 1:50 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IXB0XEaD7Z8&search=Sligo%20Zone%20Podge%20Rodge%20Aine%20Chamb ers%20RTE

Aine on last nights show!!

19/04/2006, 2:22 PM
hahahaha thats class :)

ollie
19/04/2006, 2:48 PM
chanel 4 are taking an interest in the p+r now.
good show last night.and rodge's twix answer...:D

19/04/2006, 2:49 PM
didnt they get zig and zag before though and it went belly up?!?!

19/04/2006, 9:20 PM
I thought what Rodge said about the pearl necklace was fecking hilarious!
Left everyone wondering 'wtf, i don't get that one' and sealed Podges victory.
Poor Rodge.
What do C4 want with it?
It's made for Irish people like.

20/04/2006, 9:46 AM
ya i just played it to a couple of lads here at work and they hadnt a clue and didnt find it funny at all.

20/04/2006, 10:19 AM
good,i thought ye would all be pulling the p!ss of sligo after aines embarresing performance......i think ive just open a can of worms

anto1208
20/04/2006, 12:15 PM
oh god she is horrible .

zig and zag went to channel 4 on the big breakfast allright , lasted a while but didnt do to well ,
podge and rodge's scare at bed time is on paramount now so there may be interest from across the channel again ,

the same guys (double z productions they own zig and zag podge and rodge dustin etc )had a show in america called the bronx bunny show filthy stuff on really late on E4 . dont think it did too well as ive never heard of it since .

20/04/2006, 12:38 PM
the same guys (double z productions they own zig and zag podge and rodge dustin etc )had a show in america called the bronx bunny show filthy stuff on really late on E4
Think it was actually filmed in London, or Dublin. Almost certainly not the States. Pretty funny actually, the ex pron star teddy bear (Teddy Tourette's??) had some classic lines.

hamish
20/04/2006, 5:43 PM
the same guys (double z productions they own zig and zag podge and rodge dustin etc )had a show in america called the bronx bunny show filthy stuff on really late on E4 . dont think it did too well as ive never heard of it since .

Yeah, remember that - it sure was filthy alright :D - William Shatner was one of the guests and I remember the scene when Bunny's sidekick - the dog - was "sh@gging" a (real) porn star in a car.
Couldn't believe it when I saw the same names at the end - Morrisons I think - as at the end of P and R.

21/04/2006, 7:33 PM
Yeah, remember that - it sure was filthy alright :D - William Shatner was one of the guests and I remember the scene when Bunny's sidekick - the dog - was "sh@gging" a (real) porn star in a car.
Couldn't believe it when I saw the same names at the end - Morrisons I think - as at the end of P and R.Can't believe Hamish posted about Aine and never took the p!ss out of me:eek: :D.

hamish
21/04/2006, 7:46 PM
Can't believe Hamish posted about Aine and never took the p!ss out of me.

How could you say such a horrible thing about lil 'ol me, Sligoman???:p
Thought never entered my head;) :D

23/04/2006, 8:03 AM
Anyway the reason why Channel 4 are interested in showing Podge and Rodge is this. About 10 years ago when the viewing figures for Channel 4 came out about 20% of it's audience , thanks to Cable TV and Satellite Dishes ( a.k.a. The Pipe) is actually on the island of Ireland.
Factor in that there are a lot of Irish in Gross Britannien and hey presto a possible market for P and R.

23/04/2006, 11:12 AM
They have promised to do another series for RTE before going to CH4 anyway:).

27/04/2006, 2:29 PM
They have promised to do another series for RTE before going to CH4 anyway:).

How do you know that, did Áine find that out while she was in studio did she ?? :D

27/04/2006, 2:36 PM
Anyway the reason why Channel 4 are interested in showing Podge and Rodge is this. About 10 years ago when the viewing figures for Channel 4 came out about 20% of it's audience , thanks to Cable TV and Satellite Dishes ( a.k.a. The Pipe) is actually on the island of Ireland.
Factor in that there are a lot of Irish in Gross Britannien and hey presto a possible market for P and R.

I thought it was the fact that the lads behind podge and rodge are the same two lads who also came up with zig and zag, and the fact that Channel4 said they had worked with the guys on the breakfast show so many years ago.

30/04/2006, 9:15 AM
I thought it was the fact that the lads behind podge and rodge are the same two lads who also came up with zig and zag, and the fact that Channel4 said they had worked with the guys on the breakfast show so many years ago.

Well that would also be a factor, but merely one for the behind the scenes aspect to it.

01/05/2006, 1:24 PM
Anyone know how the "date" went? She's removed all mention of the whole Podge and Rodge thing from her site!

Aberdonian Stu
02/05/2006, 9:44 AM
Oh they had some thing with a blow up doll made up to look like her on it.

hamish
06/05/2006, 5:51 PM
I was watching the re-run of Podge and Rodge last night and they had a bloke on eating a rather hot chilli pepper.
The lad had a kind of of Mohican harcut - y'know, shaved head but up the middle of his head was a two inch wide stretch of hair.
His name was Adam.:eek:
Surely it wasn't our Adam? No, no it surely couldn't have been?:eek:
Say it isn't so Dahamsta?;)
Meant to post this last night.

06/05/2006, 10:47 PM
On a slight remove, when and why did you lose the "sir" prefix? :confused:

:ball: PP

(PS = Podge and Rodge - so unfunny it hurts. I was using some of those lines years ago. And then only the funny ones. ;) )

hamish
07/05/2006, 12:11 AM
On a slight remove, when and why did you lose the "sir" prefix? :confused:

:ball: PP

(PS = Podge and Rodge - so unfunny it hurts. I was using some of those lines years ago. And then only the funny ones. ;) )

I only reactivated the "sir" PP 'cos Hamish was already taken by someone else (possibly a Scottish chap) for an internet name thingy.
I dropped it a few days ago 'cos Hamish is my nickname and I don't need the "sir" bit anymore.

07/05/2006, 1:47 AM
Sweet Buddha - that Aine blade is like a fat Irish version of one half of the Cheeky Twits, sorry - Twins.

How feckin' old is she ? She shouldn't be allowed anywhere near the mini-skirt section of a clothes shop.

As for Podge and Rodge, I've been disappionted with the whole show myself, and stopped watching it a good few weeks back. That bird who hosts it is rubbish - so feckin wooden. They were so much better on their own doing 'A Scare...'

07/05/2006, 6:44 PM
Sweet Buddha - that Aine blade is like a fat Irish version of one half of the Cheeky Twits, sorry - Twins.

How feckin' old is she ? She shouldn't be allowed anywhere near the mini-skirt section of a clothes shop.I can see you'll enjoy yer trip to the Showgies;) :D.

08/05/2006, 12:49 AM
I can see you'll enjoy yer trip to the Showgies;) :D.

I spent every Summer for 16 years on the Roscommon/Sligo border (Ballyfarnon/Geevagh) and don't rememebr the lasses being that bad !!

Apart from Paul McTiernan's sister that is...... :p

08/05/2006, 1:12 AM
I spent every Summer for 16 years on the Roscommon/Sligo border (Ballyfarnon/Geevagh) and don't rememebr the lasses being that bad !!

Apart from Paul McTiernan's sister that is...... :pWhat I meant was if you come to the Showgrounds, you'll see her in person with her miniskirt an all!:p.

btw, don't judge all of Sligo by Aine's standards;).

08/05/2006, 11:47 PM

Ha ha ... classic !! :p

Dazzy
09/05/2006, 1:28 AM
What I meant was if you come to the Showgrounds, you'll see her in person with her miniskirt an all!.

btw, don't judge all of Sligo by Aine's standards;).

Im sure the Derry lads will set up a fund to keep her away:eek: :D

09/05/2006, 1:24 PM
Im sure the Derry lads will set up a fund to keep her away:eek: :D

Or a farmer's market. Should have the same effect for her registered keeper.....

09/05/2006, 1:39 PM
That bird who hosts it is rubbish - so feckin wooden. They were so much better on their own doing 'A Scare...'

I reckon she was the worst part of it all.
She added little or nothing to the show!

They really toned things down a bit ofr some of the
Z-list wannabies they had on the show.

"Scare at bedtime" was a lot better

Dazzy
09/05/2006, 5:45 PM
Or a farmer's market. Should have the same effect for her registered keeper.....

I dont care as long as she is as far away from me as possible in the showgrounds :D

18/12/2007, 12:55 AM
Trick or Treat (http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=vids.individual&VideoID=20894347)? :eek:

BOO !! :p

18/12/2007, 9:04 AM
Trick or Treat (http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=vids.individual&VideoID=20894347)? :eek:

I'm not going to be able to sleep for months at the thought of that. Nobody had better knock three times on my door today.

18/12/2007, 7:35 PM
Mother of God! Shoot me, shoot me now!

18/12/2007, 7:39 PM
I don't say this often. But i envy the blind at this moment.

18/12/2007, 7:44 PM
Glad I didn't click on the link now!

18/12/2007, 7:53 PM
ffs A face, I was just beginning to get over all this Aine Chambers talk and you have to bring her[and her pussy:p] back!:D

18/12/2007, 8:04 PM
ffs A face, I was just beginning to get over all this Aine Chambers talk and you have to bring her[and her pussy:p] back!:D

wet dripping pussy sligoman. wet dripping pussy.

18/12/2007, 8:09 PM
wet dripping pussy sligoman. wet dripping pussy.It's quite an image alright. She never knocked on my door that night though, raging:(.