View Full Version : Rico fears for George
I'd say half the reason people like Georgie get fouled more often is (shock horror!) they would often have alot more of the ball. Simple really, that alone opens you up to being tackled/fouled more often. It happened to Weso, he just got on with his game.
He does wind up opposition players and fans, and he's hardly a fair player himself by any stretch of the imagination, he's a frustrating cheat, but I'd be loving every second of watching opposition fans getting wound up by him if he played for my team. The only reason this nonsense keeps coming out is people will talk and whinge about him (rather ironcially, whinging about himself or Rico whinging!), which can only boost his soaring ego? They know nothing will change (indeed does anythign need changing?) but it gets them press and publicity - and people talking about them, them them and them.
I'd be loving it if I was a Cork fan just to watch everyone else get so wound up! :eek:
Drogman.
19/04/2006, 8:27 AM
the new Drogs fans who have appeared from thin air...
Georgie is a genius lads...i mean it...:D
What are you on about? The Drogs fans that appear on here are long timers who can't be arsed to post regularly due to the Cáwkie pollution on here.
There is no jealousy at all for the man, it justs nice that someone has taken the hate away from Shels players for a change:D
And this bull**** about the leauge loosing players like him to england ? Like he has a choice....
Got it in one. O'Callaghan is a good player, but if he was going to go back to England I suspect he'd be gone by now. And if he did get the chance to go elsewhere he'd be gone like a shot. No promises to leave him alone by all the nasty rough boys in the league would keep him here. As for Rico:rolleyes: he's been at this rubbish since he was Shels manager and his team of free flowing beautiful footballers (must be where Barcelona learned their tricks:D ) lost the title to Pats. Really there should be a law against tackling when you're playing one of Damiens teams. I mean, how are they going to express themselves properly if other teams insist on trying to get the ball off them ?
A thread full of jealousy...and started by a Sligoman of all people...who cares about Sligo Rovers anyway..now if that was Galway fan i would take him a bit more serious..
And i see the usual jealous bunch with a mixture if Derry fans/Pats fans(dodge who else) and the new Drogs fans who have appeared from thin air...oh and even a Limerick fan :D
Georgie is a genius lads...i mean it...:D
Which new Drogs fans are you talking about ? All of the ones on here have been posting on the Drogs forum for years .Anyway so what if someone is new ? How dare they disagree with the mighty CCFC fans.Give me a break !!!!!!!!!!!!
Celdrog
20/04/2006, 11:20 PM
A thread full of jealousy...and started by a Sligoman of all people...who cares about Sligo Rovers anyway..
Guess that's the Sligo guys cheering for us on Saturday
Now we have
Drogs
All Dublin teams
Waterford
Linfield
Dungannon
Portadown
Derry
Sligo all cheering us on.
Cork have 2% of the population of Cork city cheering them on. At this rate even Craptown will be cheering for us.
And before you argue - 11% of the population of Drogheda will be in Tolka park on Saturday night cheering on their local team. Cork and the biggest support - arse biscuits as Fr Jack used to say
Now we have
Drogs
All Dublin teams
Waterford
Linfield
Dungannon
Portadown
Derry
Cork have 2% of the population of Cork city cheering them on. At this rate even Craptown will be cheering for us.
And before you argue - 11% of the population of Drogheda will be in Tolka park on Saturday night cheering on their local team. Cork and the biggest support - arse biscuits as Fr Jack used to say
I nearly fell off the chair when i read your reply....do you think i give a flying monkeys ball who supports Cork City Saturday...:D ...i support City and could not care less about any other club...:D ...now if you get some thrill out of a few jealous fans from other clubs supporting the underdog good for you....;)
Celdrog
21/04/2006, 12:54 AM
...now if you get some thrill out of a few jealous fans from other clubs supporting the underdog good for you....;)
No I do not get a thrill about the whole country cheering us on but what does please me is the fact that the nerves on leeside have been replaced by the arrogance that existed in the first week of December last year.
Just imagine RedX, the unimaginable may happen on Saturday. The Eircom league champions could be the champions of the Republic and the Drogs could be the champions of all Ireland.
You could no longer claim to be the best team in the Eircom league. Setanta cup champions and Eircom league leaders (oh and FAI cup holders). There would be an implosion in Cork.
Would you then give a toss......
21/04/2006, 1:35 AM
No I do not get a thrill about the whole country cheering us on but what does please me is the fact that the nerves on leeside have been replaced by the arrogance that existed in the first week of December last year.
Just imagine RedX, the unimaginable may happen on Saturday. The Eircom league champions could be the champions of the Republic and the Drogs could be the champions of all Ireland.
You could no longer claim to be the best team in the Eircom league. Setanta cup champions and Eircom league leaders (oh and FAI cup holders). There would be an implosion in Cork.
Would you then give a toss......
Yes .... yes yes yes ..... oh joy !!!
I'm the first who quoted so i win !!
:p
Celdrog
21/04/2006, 2:36 AM
Yes .... yes yes yes ..... oh joy !!!
I'm the first who quoted so i win !!
:p
Yes but you have spelt Don Givens incorrectly. Should be 448367. So you do not win.
Is he modelling himself on Mourinho?
Please read Ricos latest masterpiece for his opinions on Mourinho. (http://corkcityfc.ie/forums/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=1223)
21/04/2006, 11:01 AM
This thread is so funny... like Georgie will ever amount to anything
True - bottom 2 divisions in england is about his level no matter what he thinks of himself
I hate the love in between some teams. I prefer when everyone else hates us. Sign of being best team in the country.
Dublin-Drogheda 30minutes drive
Dubln-Cork 4 hour drive.
I'd be disappointed if Drogs couldn't sellout their ticket allocation for game they can drive to & return same day.
Now we have
Drogs
All Dublin teams
Waterford
Linfield
Dungannon
Portadown
Derry
No one likes us, no one likes us,
we are City from the Cross!
We probably have as many fans as all those other teams put together anyway so I wouldn't worry too much about it as long as we have the support of the mighty Rebel Army!:cool:
btw, getting back to Georgie, he was on the Red Rooster on RedFM this morning and when asked what happened his ankle he said, "some fat Bray player fell on it last week!" Legend!!:D
Eh...your not really comparing like with like there now are ya!!
Doesnt matter if the population of Cork was 200,000 or 2 million,we'd still only get 4000 tickets!:rolleyes:
21/04/2006, 2:34 PM
....bottom 2 divisions in england is about his level......
As high as that, don't think so!
Still a lot higher than any "fat Bray player" could ever achieve!:D
21/04/2006, 2:44 PM
Still a lot higher than any "fat Bray player" could ever achieve!:D
Absolutely classic comment !! :D Pure gold .... couldn't ask for more !! (http://www.formcap.com/i/photogallery/GoldBar.jpg) :p
Celdrog
21/04/2006, 3:12 PM
Eh...your not really comparing like with like there now are ya!!
Doesnt matter if the population of Cork was 200,000 or 2 million,we'd still only get 4000 tickets!:rolleyes:
Which you cannot even sell .........
What was the quote about having more fans than the rest of us - you haven't even got more fans than the Drogs.
200,000 - sell 3000
35,000 - sell 4000
We brought proportionally more to Belfast on a Tuesday night than you guys can bring to Dublin for the final.
Oh and now we can add the Bray fans to our side. "Fat Bray player" - classy comment from the poor wee lamb. At least its not a crime to be fat.
Which you cannot even sell .........
What was the quote about having more fans than the rest of us - you haven't even got more fans than the Drogs.
200,000 - sell 3000
35,000 - sell 4000
We brought proportionally more to Belfast on a Tuesday night than you guys can bring to Dublin for the final.
Oh and now we can add the Bray fans to our side. "Fat Bray player" - classy comment from the poor wee lamb. At least its not a crime to be fat.
Cork City have the biggest home crowds and biggest away support in the EL, those facts speak for themselves.
Fair play to you if you can attract more daytrippers than we can tomorrow, you're up their with Longford now!:D
Bald Student
21/04/2006, 3:35 PM
Cork City have the biggest home crowds and biggest away support in the EL, those facts speak for themselves.
Fair play to you if you can attract more daytrippers than we can tomorrow, you're up their with Longford now!:DWhatever about the biggest home support, I doubt that you have the biggest away support. Derry always seem to bring more and that's not even counting the big away crouds dublin clubs naturally get.
21/04/2006, 4:18 PM
Is any other player in the league discussed as much as Georgie? It seems that everyone is obsessed with him!
Open the front door, step outside, take a little walk. There's a whole world out there!
Whatever about the biggest home support, I doubt that you have the biggest away support. Derry always seem to bring more and that's not even counting the big away crouds dublin clubs naturally get.
Boring discussion but i will take the bait anyway...
Derry usually have good support alright & ours is cyclical. Still though reported 300-350 last Good Friday in Bray is impressive enough.
Never seen more than 50 Drogheda fans in Turners Cross. Never seen less than 50 City fans in O2 Park.
Is any other player in the league discussed as much as Georgie?
As soon as other managers start talking about their players it#ll even out. Until then...
Boring discussion but i will take the bait anyway...
Derry usually have good support alright & ours is cyclical. Still though reported 300-350 last Good Friday in Bray is impressive enough.
Never seen more than 50 Drogheda fans in Turners Cross. Never seen less than 50 City fans in O2 Park.
At least get the name of the ground right ffs :rolleyes:
21/04/2006, 6:24 PM
At least get the name of the ground right ffs :rolleyes:
Do you not know where he meant ??
They're a bit slow up in Drogheda!
Celdrog
21/04/2006, 9:12 PM
They're a bit slow up in Drogheda!
Well obviously not as slow as yourselves as we know our ground is United Park as seemingly the rest of the country also know.
Do you still call Pairc Ui Rinn - Flower Lodge, or maybe you call Cork City one of the following, Cork Hibs/Athletic/United/Alberts/Celtic
21/04/2006, 9:51 PM
A thread full of jealousy...and started by a Sligoman of all people...who cares about Sligo Rovers anyway..now if that was Galway fan i would take him a bit more serious..All I did was copy and paste the article, I didn't say anything about O'Callaghan ya fool!
ndrog
21/04/2006, 10:52 PM
of course i knew what he meant ! I was making a point ! You a bit slow down there or what ?
21/04/2006, 11:01 PM
of course i knew what he meant ! I was making a point ! You a bit slow down there or what ?Calm down lads, settle yer differences on the pitch tomorrow:p.
22/04/2006, 1:22 AM
of course i knew what he meant ! I was making a point ! You a bit slow down there or what ?
What other games do you play in the play ground?
How many books are you sitting on to read this?
Celdrog
22/04/2006, 1:27 AM
Brilliant comeback A Face, really well thought out and intelligent.
Are you getting coaching from Rico?
22/04/2006, 1:44 AM
Brilliant comeback A Face, really well thought out and intelligent.
Are you getting coaching from Rico?
You did very well yourself
ya clown !!
Celdrog
22/04/2006, 2:25 AM
You did very well yourself
ya clown !!
:D :D
ndrog
23/04/2006, 10:48 AM
Im not sitting at all , im floating with glee at beating you in yet another cup final..Lovely :)