View Full Version : Diving and the Pool

osgood was good
16/04/2006, 2:47 AM
Pool fans are so deluded,they actually believe that every time Luis Garcia,Kromkamp,Sissoko,Stevie G, etc. dive, Rafa pulls each of them to the side after the game and berates them for not maintaining the high moral code of LFC.
Hypocrites.
In my experience a lot of Liverpool fans are indeed extremely blinkered and genuinely seem to believe their own hype.

As for Rafa, ''Chelsea is afraid of us"- Rafa's quote right before 4-1 debacle at Anfield.
"We know how to beat Chelsea" - out of the same mouth( 9 matches: 1W, 3D, 5L )

Let's not forget his postmatch rubbish about Robben's trip to the hospital and his whining about Essien's tackle that forced the Ghanian to miss the Barca encounter( Hammann's much worse two feet tackle on the Norwich player from last season somehow didn't bother him much). That Rafa bloke,what a picture of dignity and integrity he is.

If it was Mourinho saying those things about Pool i could only imagine the outrage of scousers everywhere.

Mourinho never insulted Pool by saying something like "they're afraid of us" or "we know how to beat them" although his record against Benitez allows him to say that and much more.

As for their fans , I wouldn't even bother to go into detail with the integrity of these , (shirt burnings,attacking ambulances with an injured player inside,booing George Best's name during the minute of silence,robbing your own team museum.

Take your blinkers off and you'll realize that your precious Rafa is not the perfect gentleman scousers portray him to be,your players cheat,dive and whine in order to get their way just like other teams' players do and your fanbase is full of hypocrites blinded by jealousy.

Only credible domestic aspiration this season for Liverpool is a chance to win the FA Cup, At least United gave us a decent fright and could still nick it because of their ability to win games when it matters .

Back to the diving issue , its ok for Stevie Gerrard to DIVE because he's a Liverpool player and , wait for it............................................... they have .......................................ahh......Hi story.

16/04/2006, 4:10 AM
I fully agree. Let's all go support Everton.

[Dear oh dear.]

16/04/2006, 4:42 AM
RANT!!!

A chelsea fan complaining about whining managers!! Oh dear oh dear Maureen could be head moaner he even makes sir alcho look mild.

stojkovic
16/04/2006, 10:38 AM
Hahahaha what a clown. Post of the month.

Chelsea and Mourinho are all fur coat and no knickers.

NO CLASS.

You're not even part of G14 (18) and never will be. G14 is bad but not so bad that they'll let you lot in.

Enjoy the league title, it could be your last for a very long time (50 years maybe)

16/04/2006, 2:09 PM
Pool fans are so deluded,they actually believe that every time Luis Garcia,Kromkamp,Sissoko,Stevie G, etc. dive, Rafa pulls each of them to the side after the game and berates them for not maintaining the high moral code of LFC.
Hypocrites.
In my experience a lot of Liverpool fans are indeed extremely blinkered and genuinely seem to believe their own hype.dfx down to a tee;) :p.

JoeSemi
16/04/2006, 4:17 PM
Flawless argument put forward by the Johnny Come Lately Chelsea fan!:)

oconghc2
16/04/2006, 4:26 PM
boring!

what a waste of a post!

16/04/2006, 4:27 PM
what a waste of a post!Yes cos each post is oh so precious:rolleyes: :p.

osgood was good
16/04/2006, 9:05 PM
Joe Semi , thats a typical reaction i expect to get from those who assume there were never any Chelsea fans around before our current success .
Why do you assume i am a johnny come lately Chelsea fan when you know absolutely nothing about me .

It must be awful for all ye non Chelsea fans who thought the world revolved around 3 teams .

Must be eating away at you all watching us having success.

But do we care ?? Not at all, in fact we are loving every moment of your jealously and envy.

16/04/2006, 11:21 PM
from Drogba the master?!

Or was it Robben the meister?....Or was it Essien the supreme?... Or was it Gallas the Excellent? Or Cole the Brilliant?....Or...

Decisions, decisions..:(

Since stupid, jealous Liverpool fans hate Chelsea, at leastyou have the solidarity of everyone el..oh wait...:rolleyes:

17/04/2006, 3:08 PM
Joe Semi , thats a typical reaction i expect to get from those who assume there were never any Chelsea fans around before our current success .
Why do you assume i am a johnny come lately Chelsea fan when you know absolutely nothing about me .

It must be awful for all ye non Chelsea fans who thought the world revolved around 3 teams .

Must be eating away at you all watching us having success.

But do we care ?? Not at all, in fact we are loving every moment of your jealously and envy.

Yeah, in fairness there is a difference between a Chelsea fan who jumped on the Zola bandwagon, rather than a Chelsea fan who jumped on the Mourinho bandwagon.

Roadend
18/04/2006, 9:33 AM
Hypocrites.
In my experience a lot of Liverpool fans are indeed extremely blinkered and genuinely seem to believe their own hype.

As for Rafa, ''Chelsea is afraid of us"- Rafa's quote right before 4-1 debacle at Anfield.

Let's not forget his postmatch rubbish about Robben's trip to the hospital and his whining about Essien's tackle that forced the Ghanian to miss the Barca encounter( Hammann's much worse two feet tackle on the Norwich player from last season somehow didn't bother him much). That Rafa bloke,what a picture of dignity and integrity he is.

If it was Mourinho saying those things about Pool i could only imagine the outrage of scousers everywhere.

Mourinho never insulted Pool by saying something like "they're afraid of us" or "we know how to beat them" although his record against Benitez allows him to say that and much more.

As for their fans , I wouldn't even bother to go into detail with the integrity of these , (shirt burnings,attacking ambulances with an injured player inside,booing George Best's name during the minute of silence,robbing your own team museum.

Take your blinkers off and you'll realize that your precious Rafa is not the perfect gentleman scousers portray him to be,your players cheat,dive and whine in order to get their way just like other teams' players do and your fanbase is full of hypocrites blinded by jealousy.

Only credible domestic aspiration this season for Liverpool is a chance to win the FA Cup, At least United gave us a decent fright and could still nick it because of their ability to win games when it matters .

Back to the diving issue , its ok for Stevie Gerrard to DIVE because he's a Liverpool player and , wait for it............................................... they have .......................................ahh......Hi story.

I take it you're one of the fans the Chelsea fans said they are embarrased by since abramovich and his money came along?

Clifford
18/04/2006, 9:39 AM
http://youtube.com/watch?v=Prcxxr4bJ3E&search=Liverpool%20Platoon%20Montage%20vs%20Bolton %20Wanderers%20

18/04/2006, 10:13 AM
Every club has them so no matter who you follow you are not immune.
See Robben again yesterday, good tackle by McFadden and he suddenly just lost all feeling in both his legs.

4tothefloor
18/04/2006, 6:20 PM
Well Mourinho presided over probably the dirtiest, diving, cheating team that was FC Porto before he joined Chelsea, so they knew what they were getting. It's no surprise to see Chelsea at it in practically every game, no other team compares when it comes to cheating. Every club has divers, but it has to be said that Drogba and Robben are just a class apart. Their diving is bordering on comedy at times. But the great thing is that they're marked men at this stage, simply because they do it so much.

It'll be interesting to see how things pan out at Chelsea next season. In terms of competition, Utd and Liverpool will probably be right up there next season, summer signings should ensure that. Add Arsenal if they hold onto Henry, unlikely though.
In terms of the club itself - there seems to be a conflict of interest between Mourinho and Kenyon regarding the future. Kenyon wants to sign iconic players who will shift jerseys in Asia (Beckham etc) thus increase the clubs profile and fanbase, whereas Mourinho doesn't want any superstars because that's the way he works - no player can be bigger or more important than Jose himself. Big name players are also unhappy with their playing time. Could be an interesting situation......:eek:

osgood was good (Chelsea's all time problem - just good, not great ;) ) Liverpool should set the ball rolling next Saturday at Old Trafford. Liverpool like semi-finals against Chelsea, don't they?!

Thunderblaster
18/04/2006, 10:04 PM
Liverpool like semi-finals against Chelsea, don't they?!

Easy, easy!!:D

jockser
18/04/2006, 10:59 PM
ssshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh !!!! ;)

Aldini98
19/04/2006, 8:49 AM
Hypocrites.

Yeah you're right, we're all deluded, deluded like a fox !

anto1208
19/04/2006, 10:27 AM
a this is great liverpool and chelsea fans argueing over who is the bigger cheat .
i love the selective memories :
liverpool fan : essein is a dirty player, forgets about hamman & gerrard.
while chelsea fans block out the essein tackles and focus on gerrards .

as for divers : robben drogba are just as bad a garcia & kewell .

next thing ill see them slagging each other for playing long ball football even though both teams are the worst for it in the league bar bolton .

4tothefloor
19/04/2006, 1:31 PM
a this is great liverpool and chelsea fans argueing over who is the bigger cheat .
i love the selective memories :
liverpool fan : essein is a dirty player, forgets about hamman & gerrard.
while chelsea fans block out the essein tackles and focus on gerrards .

as for divers : robben drogba are just as bad a garcia & kewell .

next thing ill see them slagging each other for playing long ball football even though both teams are the worst for it in the league bar bolton .
You're just bitter cos you support Everton. If only you had been born a red. Ah well, life's a bitch....:D

19/04/2006, 1:35 PM
Everton are pretty bad also. I was at Goodison on Sat and the standard of football from Everton was rubbish, they just kept on hoofing it to Beattie and then Ferguson when he came on. cahill was the only guy trying to get it down and play. Spurs gave Everton a lesson in house to pass the ball.

anto1208
19/04/2006, 2:20 PM
Everton are pretty bad also. I was at Goodison on Sat and the standard of football from Everton was rubbish, they just kept on hoofing it to Beattie and then Ferguson when he came on. cahill was the only guy trying to get it down and play. Spurs gave Everton a lesson in house to pass the ball.

way off topic dig at everton , but they were terrible that day but when your missing so many of your first team its never going to be good and every team has off days , still made up for it with a credible display v chelsea untill the star struck ref red carded super lee .

anto1208
19/04/2006, 2:21 PM
You're just bitter cos you support Everton. If only you had been born a red. Ah well, life's a bitch....:D

reds arent born there manufactured :D

19/04/2006, 2:28 PM
Its not really off topic as there were allegations that Liverpool and Chelsea play long ball football along with Bolton. I was just making the point that Everton tend to play long ball football also.

Roadend
19/04/2006, 2:28 PM
still made up for it with a credible display v chelsea

So we've moved back on topic with talks of dellusion again I see.

anto1208
19/04/2006, 3:18 PM
So we've moved back on topic with talks of dellusion again I see.

talks of dellusion again have you not picked up anything from this thread ???

4tothefloor
19/04/2006, 3:20 PM
Lads the ONLY team that doesn't play any sort of long ball game in the premiership is Arsenal. All others, including Chelsea, Man U, Liverpool, Spurs etc play some form of the long ball game. Man U (Saha/Van Horseface), Chelsea (Drogba), Liverpool (Crouch), Spurs (Mido/Defoe) for example utilise the players in brackets as either target men or speed merchants running in behind a defence. Both of which require some form of long ball. Arsenal are the only team who play it all on the floor. Which is why they won't win the European Cup cos Barca are the same only far better at it. Can anybody actually head the ball at highbury?

Back to slagging Everton. Anto, where are all these fantastic young players you were harping on about? I remember saying to you that you can't count on youngsters as a lot of them fail to make it when the chips are down, while others get injured and never get back to their schoolboy promise/ability. There was one or two on the verge of first team/squad, while a few more others were younger. What of the former two, where are these brilliant players?!?

19/04/2006, 3:24 PM
There is a difference between Man Utd Spurs, Arsenal and Chelsea Liverpool Everton, Bolton etc. In general Man Utd Spurs Arsenal try to play the ball through the back as much as they can but do play the ball long from time to time. Bolton Everton and many other teams whole game plan is to play it long and pick up the piecies. Liverpool are not a long ball team but do mix it up a bit more than Utd and Spurs and Arsenal. Chelsea on the other hand to play it long to Drogba an awful lot and their game plan is based around him. They are subtle differences but differeances none the less.

anto1208
19/04/2006, 3:37 PM
Lads the ONLY team that doesn't play any sort of long ball game in the premiership is Arsenal. All others, including Chelsea, Man U, Liverpool, Spurs etc play some form of the long ball game. Man U (Saha/Van Horseface), Chelsea (Drogba), Liverpool (Crouch), Spurs (Mido/Defoe) for example utilise the players in brackets as either target men or speed merchants running in behind a defence. Both of which require some form of long ball. Arsenal are the only team who play it all on the floor. Which is why they won't win the European Cup cos Barca are the same only far better at it. Can anybody actually head the ball at highbury?

Back to slagging Everton. Anto, where are all these fantastic young players you were harping on about? I remember saying to you that you can't count on youngsters as a lot of them fail to make it when the chips are down, while others get injured and never get back to their schoolboy promise/ability. There was one or two on the verge of first team/squad, while a few more others were younger. What of the former two, where are these brilliant players?!?

Ill answer in the everton thread as this is solely for slagging liverpool !;)

4tothefloor
23/04/2006, 1:17 PM
Chelsea 1 - 2 Liverpool - Riise and that man Garcia again :D

"We know how to beat Chelsea" - out of the same mouth( 9 matches: 1W, 3D, 5L ).
You were saying? When the chips are down and it's all to play for, Chelsea cannot beat Liverpool. Fact. That's two semi-finals now in a row now, two big trophies that Chelsea were desperate to win. No European Cup, no domestic double. (Partly why ye have no 'History'......)

Let's not forget his postmatch rubbish...........and his whining about Essien's tackle......blah blah blah.
This is Moaning Mourinho's assessment of his latest Liverpool failure: Predictably, Mourinho said: 'Did the best team win today? I don't think so. In the last 30 minutes we deserved extra time. 'In the first half nobody was better :D . They had a good start to the second half but then we dominated the game. :p 'I cannot wish them luck in the final. Middlesbrough and West Ham will be there and I must respect them.' He went on, 'In the Premiership they have no chance. Over 40 matches no chance.' Boo Hoo Maureen. What a child, and what a deluded, ego fueling perspective on a game in which Chelsea were very average.

That Rafa bloke,what a picture of dignity and integrity he is.
This is Rafa's response: 'I was with our supporters at the end and I could see him but he didn't want to (shake hands). At least we showed the people we can beat them. They have a lot of good players but we do too. We have a great team spirit. We are in the final. My players have done a fantastic job.'
And on Mourinho's comments he said: 'I have heard the same things before the Champions League games. We are in the final of the FA Cup and I must give credit to players and not talk about the other team.' .

What a picture of dignity and humility indeed.....
Source for both quotes: here (http://www.rte.ie/aertel/p225.htm)

See above. But Pool fans aren't outraged, we're just laughing at how deluded Mourinho is, like a spoilt teenager who doesn't get his way.

Mourinho never insulted Pool.
Again, see above, especially the underlined bit.....

Pot calling kettle black. Chelsea just can't take a beating - look at how your esteemed fans reacted at Fulham. And look who is doing the whining now - poor old Jose can't help himself!

wait for it............................................... they have .......................................ahh......Hi story.
Yes we do. Chelsea still have never even won the domestic cup double. Or the European Cup, let alone 5. Wait a minute, who has stood in their way of both recently? Hmmm, who was it again? Ha ha ha ha ha ha!

LUIS GAR-CIA,
he drinks sang-ria,
he came from Bar-ca,
to bring us joy,
he's 5 foot sev-en,
and football heav-en,
please don't take our Luis aw-ay!