View Full Version : Friday's latest scores

Pages : 1 [2]

14/04/2006, 11:57 PM
According to the Harps forum, there was a car on fire for most of the second half at Limerick - Harps...?!

Ah what say what now ?? :eek:

Roverstillidie
14/04/2006, 11:58 PM
Ach we get little to celebrate up round here! We did play ok and we defend well so we deserved the point.

that must be the euphoria still floating around your brain. we had six or seven good chances to bury you

ah well, pushing 600 mins without conceding

15/04/2006, 12:02 AM
Rovers Fans were a pleasure to deal with. Dont know y they get so much ****...treat them like football fans and football fans are what they are. A pleasure Shamrock Rovers, welcome anytime!And the award for hypocrite of the year goes to...Magicme, congratulations!:rolleyes:.

15/04/2006, 12:03 AM
euphoria and jack daniels boy! :)

fair play to u lot tho u sang ur hearts out and were the kinda fans we would love to see every week.

15/04/2006, 12:04 AM
Ah what say what now ?? :eek:
I know! If it's a joke, I don't get it! Takes up most of this (http://www.irishfootienetwork.com/viewtopic.php?t=3489&start=30&sid=c7dc411c3be213e6fce7e56212ebc692) page!

15/04/2006, 12:05 AM
And the award for hypocrite of the year goes to...Magicme, congratulations!:rolleyes:.

Ah be nice willya !!

Were there many Rovers fans up there?
How long does it take to get there, 2hrs ?

15/04/2006, 12:08 AM
Ah be nice willya !! Nothing to do with me, she's the one that was always calling them Scumrock Rovers and saying how she expects trouble when they played and felt intimidated by them etc.:p.

15/04/2006, 12:11 AM
I have never felt intimidated by them. I felt intimidated by Sligo Rovers last season when we beat u in the showgrounds and some of your fans were a bit scary but tbh i was a bit worried bout the Shamrock Rovers lads coming here coz everyone is always saying how bad they were....They were the best fans we have had in ages! Honestly, we treated them the same as anyone and they were as good if not better. I know i have expressed my fears b4 but after tonite I will welcome Shamrock Rovers anytime.

15/04/2006, 12:20 AM
we treated them the same as anyone and they were as good if not better.

Credit where its due ... Rovers fans are integrating into society fairly well now .... most of them are getting the hang of using cutlery and being in public. Now if we could only get them to start using furniture we’d be making great headway !! :p :D

15/04/2006, 12:21 AM
I have never felt intimidated by them.You said before that you felt intimidated by them in CHP when they were messing with a TV or something, can't remember exactly but I'm sure NY Hoop will back me up on that one
I felt intimidated by Sligo Rovers last season when we beat u in the showgrounds and some of your fans were a bit scaryRobbed us. There's a difference. We don't take kindly to strange folk coming to the Showgies and robbing our points;) :p.

15/04/2006, 12:22 AM
Aw here....behave....just coz they stood for most of the game doesnt mean they dont know how to use the seats! Leave off. I would have been a critic as such coz of how they are perceived but after tonite, I have to say, they were as easy to deal with as any other fan. I hope they dont give me too much guff for the mix up on the PA...their team sheet didnt have a number 13 ffs! Was I meant to guess his name??????

15/04/2006, 12:23 AM
You said before that you felt intimidated by them in CHP when they were messing with a TV or something, can't remember exactly but I'm sure NY Hoop will back me up on that oneRobbed us. There's a difference. We don't take kindly to strange folk coming to the Showgies and robbing our points;) :p.

True I did feel annoyed by them that nite, but after tonite I take that back..NY Hoop, u r welcome here anytime.

15/04/2006, 12:25 AM
True I did feel annoyed by them that nite, but after tonite I take that back..NY Hoop, u r welcome here anytime.Admitting you were wrong is the first step to recovery!;) :D.

15/04/2006, 12:29 AM
Yup! I am recovered! Also a bit drunk but very much recovered too.

15/04/2006, 2:49 AM
coz of how they are perceived but after tonite, I have to say, they were as easy to deal with as any other fan. I hope they dont give me too much guff for the mix up on the PA.

Ah, where would the world be without wrong perceptions - free of Sligs perhaps..?;)

As for the match, the first hour was pretty forgettable and as such a draw was a fair result - so we had chances and should've got the win, but weren't in control enough to deserve the win

Nice, neat ground too, by far the best so far and don't see many being better :cool:

15/04/2006, 3:34 AM
Thanks dfx....many people percive mons as the poor relations of the league. We have nice club etc. Thank u dfx for recognising that and please let people know that Mons are ok.

15/04/2006, 11:16 AM
What he said but with the rose-tinted glasses on here instead. Take them off both and its somewhere in the middle .... a brutal, practically non-eventful game, Bray had a few sniffs at goal but didn't bother to take them ... Benno nearly put one away from a corner but didn't put enough on it. Evened it up i suppose. We were missing Flynnie up front i'd say and it was hard to raise the level in between two big Setanta Cup games. Its complete contrast, from a complete high to the Carisle grounds. Its good that Bray got a point out of it.

What fcuking planet are you on ? The league is FAR more important than the Setanta Cup so thats just no excuse what so ever. Bray had far more real goal scoring chances last night and should have won the match, "a few sniffs infronnt of goal", what are you like ha ha ha very funny man i have to admit !

15/04/2006, 11:16 AM
Nice, neat ground too, by far the best so far and don't see many being better :cool:Haha, nice one!:D.

Their bar is nice but that's all. Terryland is better than CHP, even Finn Park and St.Mel's is, and their a kip!

15/04/2006, 11:20 AM
I'd agree with most of that except the bit about O'Callaghan - get a life ffs!! You also forgot to mention Bray's overly physical approach, Bray's timewasting from early in the second half and the "Devlin out" banners prominently displayed. Robbie Doyle was, without doubt, the best player on the pitch. His pace caused us all sorts of problems. Deserved point for Bray which probably should have been three.

But he is a diver ! i counted at least 4 times in the 1st hald when he went down without contact. Bray's over physical apporch ? 1 tackle was a bit over physcial and our player rightly got booked for it. It was nothing different to any other eL game. Yeah the banners were very funny, like there going to make any difference ! and yes it should have been all 3 points for us. Was very impressed with the Cork keeper and Bennett played really well, god solid player. Your man Softic looked very useful.

Timewasting ?

Speranza
15/04/2006, 1:19 PM
Is it just the cork fans who post on here who have multiple personalities or is it a problem on Leeside?

Rico and Cork fans came were saying the Setanta isn't important at the start of the year and now they don't care about Bray because of it!!

This u-turn was preceded by Rico out/Rico genius, Kearney for Ireland/glad he left, O'flynn scum/welcome back. When will sanity prevail?

hoopy
15/04/2006, 2:08 PM
Aw here....behave....just coz they stood for most of the game doesnt mean they dont know how to use the seats! Leave off. I would have been a critic as such coz of how they are perceived but after tonite, I have to say, they were as easy to deal with as any other fan. I hope they dont give me too much guff for the mix up on the PA...their team sheet didnt have a number 13 ffs! Was I meant to guess his name??????

Dissappointed not to get the 3 points but had a good night otherwise, thanks to the locals on that score, and the PA was excellent(was going to say went down well but people might get the wrong idea:D ). Treat people like human beings and they will respond in kind

15/04/2006, 3:49 PM
What he said but with the rose-tinted glasses on here instead. Take them off both and its somewhere in the middle .... a brutal, practically non-eventful game, Bray had a few sniffs at goal but didn't bother to take them ... Benno nearly put one away from a corner but didn't put enough on it. Evened it up i suppose. We were missing Flynnie up front i'd say and it was hard to raise the level in between two big Setanta Cup games. Its complete contrast, from a complete high to the Carisle grounds. Its good that Bray got a point out of it.
How would you know how the game went? You were posting updates on here sure?!:confused:

15/04/2006, 4:05 PM
Is it just the cork fans who post on here who have multiple personalities or is it a problem on Leeside?

Rico and Cork fans came were saying the Setanta isn't important at the start of the year and now they don't care about Bray because of it!!

This u-turn was preceded by Rico out/Rico genius, Kearney for Ireland/glad he left, O'flynn scum/welcome back. When will sanity prevail?

Can't belive I agree with a fully Derry supporters post :)

Speranza
15/04/2006, 4:12 PM
What next Cosmo? Pigs flying? Glad to see you have let your hatred of us because of Jim Roddy lie.

15/04/2006, 4:21 PM
What next Cosmo? Pigs flying? Glad to see you have let your hatred of us because of Jim Roddy lie.

I will never forgive or forget, but I'm actually warming to you lot again :eek: (and I suppose fair game, ye have to look after number 1 - just still baffled by you not hitting other clubs recently when they were in a far worse position that we were then, but sure feck it I don't think I'll ever get a proper answer to that query)

Alot of it would have to do with the corkies making tits of themselves than anything that makes me believe now that you definitely far from the worst :)

15/04/2006, 7:36 PM
Their bar is nice but that's all. Terryland is better than CHP, even Finn Park and St.Mel's is, and their a kip!

You obviously don't travel much...:p

Particularly if you think Mel's is better than CHP...:eek: Kildare isn't, I know Oriel Park certainly isn't, so I await Terryland and I have it on good authority that Finn Park in terms of the actual ground isn't better.

Didn't see the bar, though that's maybe because a few travelling Hoops didn't need it either..:cool:

15/04/2006, 9:28 PM
How would you know how the game went? You were posting updates on here sure?!:confused:

Radio and text and phone calls and speaking ot people who were there, communication is made very easy these days. You'd want to look beyond your two tin cans and a piece of string (http://school.discovery.com/clipart/images/tin-tele.gif) to be honest though.

16/04/2006, 12:37 AM
You obviously don't travel much...:p I spent the last few seasons travelling the First Division grounds;).

16/04/2006, 4:44 PM
Radio and text and phone calls and speaking ot people who were there, communication is made very easy these days. You'd want to look beyond your two tin cans and a piece of string (http://school.discovery.com/clipart/images/tin-tele.gif) to be honest though.

Well you might want to think about trusting your forms of communication in future, because from what you posted they have'nt got a fcuking clue !

16/04/2006, 4:51 PM
Well you might want to think about trusting your forms of communication in future, because from what you posted they have'nt got a fcuking clue !

Dont like the truth so yeah? Thought so !! ;)

17/04/2006, 12:36 PM
Dont like the truth so yeah? Thought so !! ;)

Again, what are you on about ? Your sources of information were very wrong last Friday night, i said you might want to get new sources for correct information. Can you please explain what you meant as i'm lost ! Bray were the better side, simple as that and should have beaten Cork but your sources say that Cork were the better side......