View Full Version : Who are ya?

12/04/2006, 3:22 PM
lads if anyone got todays champion you will see the picture of the Rovers players out at the radisson for the shirt sponsorship deal.

But who is yer man with all the players,He is wearing a jako tracksuit like the rest of them but dont think he is a player.He is always at the matches aswell.

12/04/2006, 5:18 PM
they wore the raddison logo at the bottom of the shirt v dublin last friday

12/04/2006, 5:23 PM
ok but that doesnt answer the question i asked.

12/04/2006, 6:45 PM
is he fairly tall with short black hair?

cos there was a guy who played 2nd half v st.catherine's and i've seen him at most matches(wearing rovers gear) with other players, dermot brannigan or richard sutherland

12/04/2006, 8:44 PM
i see this fella the whole time wit all da players nd he trains wit us aswell! dont have the foggiest of who he is though

13/04/2006, 9:23 AM
is he fairly tall with short black hair?

cos there was a guy who played 2nd half v st.catherine's and i've seen him at most matches(wearing rovers gear) with other players, dermot brannigan or richard sutherland
ya but its not dermot brannigan,he is the chubby little guy who always wears a suit,on the board i think.

redrov2005
13/04/2006, 11:47 AM
A chubby guy pretending to be a player....Gareth Gorman?:D

13/04/2006, 12:39 PM
blasphmy!!

13/04/2006, 3:40 PM
ya but its not dermot brannigan,he is the chubby little guy who always wears a suit,on the board i think.

did i say it was dermot??

roversforever
13/04/2006, 3:44 PM
i think the lad ye are talking about is drew ray.and the reason he hangs around with the players is because he is a player.

13/04/2006, 3:45 PM
did i say it was dermot??
you said him or sutherland.

if he is a player why doesnt he play,or be on the bench at matches?

13/04/2006, 3:45 PM
i think the lad ye are talking about is drew ray.and the reason he hangs around with the players is because he is a player.

i assumed he was but what's the story with him........injured?can't register yet? :confused:

13/04/2006, 3:50 PM
you said him or sutherland.

if he is a player why doesnt he play,or be on the bench at matches?

i meant i saw him in the stand at games with other players, sutherland or dermot brannigan.

"Rovers made several changes at the interval, centre back Brendan Rush doing reasonably well in the second-half."

from champion report on st.catherine's game. that's the guy.

13/04/2006, 4:00 PM
which would explain why it said we had 2 brush's on our team

13/04/2006, 5:27 PM
the commercial manager was in the stand for the dublin city game with this mystery man!!

Fivesilver
13/04/2006, 7:15 PM
which would explain why it said we had 2 brush's on our team
Is that another way of saying 2 sweepers?

13/04/2006, 10:27 PM
no...our sub-keeper is called brush aswell!

14/04/2006, 10:35 AM
no...our sub-keeper is called brush aswell!

the legendary dick brush

14/04/2006, 11:05 AM
the legendary dick brush
wonder would they sell them in the shops??:confused:

14/04/2006, 11:08 AM
i dont know...all i know is our sub bench wouldnt look as good without our dick brush;)

14/04/2006, 12:06 PM
i dont know...all i know is our sub bench wouldnt look as good without our dick brush;)Too true, he simply is a legend!:D.

dublinred
14/04/2006, 1:02 PM
Could it be the fitness and nutrional coach?

14/04/2006, 4:20 PM
dont think so because he was seen trainin with the team....