View Full Version : Well holy god

07/06/2002, 2:33 PM
1-0 to the former empire!

Fix! How did that happen??? England won a game!

07/06/2002, 2:44 PM
Originally posted by pete
How did that happen??? :confused:

Fairy Owen fell over in the box again and got away with it. When are refs going to cop on to this guy?

gwanyagoodting
07/06/2002, 5:35 PM
As much as I hate to say it, England deserved to win and Owen was actually fouled for the penalty. However both the Argentinians and the referee Collina were very disappointing.

I've gotta feeling I'm not gonna hear the end of this......

07/06/2002, 5:38 PM
i thought that collina had a good game actually
although yea the argie's were very poor

that fella veron who plays for manchester is crap

07/06/2002, 5:41 PM
Originally posted by James
that fella veron who plays for manchester is crap

When they showed a picture of him sitting on the bench he looked like he was thinking to himself......

"...feck, i've got to play with/against those english next season! "

07/06/2002, 5:45 PM
If he has any sense he'll join a club in a proper League.

07/06/2002, 5:48 PM
New Cork City chairman Brian Lennox is siad to swoop for substituted former Argentinian hero Sebastian Veron.
Kelvin Flanagan was quoted as saying he might try and return to city to partner the Argentinian..

When asked to comment, Veron told reporters he knew nothing of cork city other then the fact that Cormac Cotter used to play for them, and he was a big fan of Cormac's. This seemed to be good enough for him..

07/06/2002, 6:12 PM
although yea the argie's were very poor

They were all over England in the second half though. Pity they couldn't put one in the friggin net.