View Full Version : sligoman

milltown messer
24/03/2006, 10:10 AM
where's sligoman hiding?:ball:

hamish
24/03/2006, 10:13 AM
Only available at the weekends 'cos he's working outside Sligoville MM.:)

24/03/2006, 10:20 AM
Tis great coz we get to slag him like mad and watch him flounder trying to respond at the weekends...bit like pulling wings off flies and watching them trying to fly.

*no flies were harmed in the making of this analogy*

hamish
24/03/2006, 10:24 AM
Tis great coz we get to slag him like mad and watch him flounder trying to respond at the weekends...bit like pulling wings off flies and watching them trying to fly.

*no flies were harmed*** in the making of this analogy*

Sligoman's great creac and a deadly slagger but not a mean slagger, if you follow.

***except atfconline's (snigger):D :D

24/03/2006, 10:25 AM
ha ha the poor wee man..

hamish
24/03/2006, 10:26 AM
ha ha the poor wee man..

Are you trying to tell us something???:D LOL

24/03/2006, 10:36 AM
where's sligoman hiding?:ball:

Who?;)

24/03/2006, 10:37 AM
Sligoman's great creac and a deadly slagger but not a mean slagger, if you follow.

***except atfconline's (snigger):D :D

he's a great guy alright

sometimes i miss him so much during the week it hurts

but then saturday comes around...and there he is....protecting us.

what a guy

24/03/2006, 10:44 AM
Are you trying to tell us something???:D LOL

No... Unfortunately, I cant make a call on that! :eek:

Who?;)

yeah he is totally forgettable alright...dont worry bout it dfx u r not going senile

I think this should be moved to off topic mods.

just for the fellow conspiracy theorists....anyone reckon Miltown Messer is Sligoman in disguise?? Trying to get us all to say how much we love and miss him!

24/03/2006, 12:44 PM
I reckon he is Mark O'Neill Cummins in disguise!

24/03/2006, 8:20 PM
What the feck? Milltown messer, who are you? Why do you care where I am? :D. Mods can check IP addy's, he aint me.

hamish
24/03/2006, 8:46 PM
sometimes i miss him so much during the week it hurts

You're first name wouldn't be Angel by any chance??:D

24/03/2006, 11:36 PM
You're first name wouldn't be Angel by any chance??:DI can always expect a smart arse reply from you Hamish, can't I?:rolleyes: :p

24/03/2006, 11:51 PM
You might as well answer the smart arse comment so....;) :p

hamish
24/03/2006, 11:59 PM
I can always expect a smart arse reply from you Hamish, can't I?:

I'm shocked and soooooooo hurt, I am.:eek: :(

Did you not read post number 4 above??:cool:

BTW I was replying to Wild Rover (WR a girl?? seriously)

(Hamish prances off in a huff, wearing his long, high heels and his low neck sweater*)

*Guess the song.

25/03/2006, 12:00 AM
I'm shocked and soooooooo hurt, I am.

Did you not read post number 4 above??:rolleyes:. Who is this guy that started the thread? Where's Milltown, dfx, is that Shams land?:confused: ;).

25/03/2006, 12:03 AM
Where's Milltown, dfx, is that Shams land?.

Milltown was/is Rovers' rightful homeground, yes...

25/03/2006, 12:05 AM
Milltown was/is Shams' rightful homeground, yes...Above quote has been fixed appropriately;) :D.

I still don't know who this guy is:mad:.

25/03/2006, 12:16 AM
Above quote has been fixed appropriately

But you seem to have quoted someone else, Sir...their quote seems to be factually incorrect, no Shams ever played at Milltown...only Rovers did..:cool: :p

25/03/2006, 12:17 AM
no Shams ever played at Milltown...only Rovers did..:cool: :pYes, we did play ye a few times there alright, well spotted;).

hamish
25/03/2006, 12:22 AM
Good repartee sligodude and dee eff ecks.

Still waiting for a BIG BIG "sorry" sligodude if you've seen post 4.

If you only knew how sensitive a cat I am.:rolleyes: :D

BTW - that Sligo bird Aine was on Podge and Rodge this week.:eek:

25/03/2006, 12:29 AM
BTW - that Sligo bird Aine was on Podge and Rodge this week.She hasn't actually been yet but I'm just waiting for it:rolleyes:. Red Hurley(you're old, you'd remember him?:p) is on it on Monday, she might be too:eek:.

hamish
25/03/2006, 12:43 AM
She hasn't actually been yet but I'm just waiting for it:rolleyes:. Red Hurley(you're old, you'd remember him? is on it on Monday, she might be too:

Naw, her picture was on P and R tonight. No kiddin' "There's our Aine" they said

Yep Red Hurley from my showband days:D He had a try at some rock once but knew that money was in the ballady stuff. Used to sneak down the Beeslow's Emerald Ballroom when I was 8 and 9 to collect photos and autographs of the showbands. Sometimes they even let me carry in te amps - Hamish the original roadie.
Usually ended up getting a kick in the h0le from the local PP - "Get away home with ya, ya young pup and do yer lessons"

Well, it was 12 at night.:D

25/03/2006, 1:01 AM
Naw, her picture was on P and R tonight. No kiddin' "There's our Aine" they said

Yep Red Hurley from my showband days:D He had a try at some rock once but knew that money was in the ballady stuff. Used to sneak down the Beeslow's Emerald Ballroom when I was 8 and 9 to collect photos and autographs of the showbands. Sometimes they even let me carry in te amps - Hamish the original roadie.
Usually ended up getting a kick in the h0le from the local PP - "Get away home with ya, ya young pup and do yer lessons"

Well, it was 12 at night.:D

You prob carried my dad's trombone so!! Altho Louis Walsh was their roadie back then.....

hamish
25/03/2006, 9:44 AM
You prob carried my dad's trombone so!!

Is that a euphemism??:D

I forget which band Red Hurley sang with at first.:confused:

25/03/2006, 11:07 AM
I'm shocked and soooooooo hurt, I am.:eek:

Did you not read post number 4 above??:cool:

BTW I was replying to Wild Rover (WR a girl?? seriously)

(Hamish prances off in a huff, wearing his long, high heels and his low neck sweater*)

*Guess the song.

you dont have to be female to appreciate the 'man;)

25/03/2006, 6:25 PM
Was it The Wheels?

hamish
25/03/2006, 10:44 PM
you dont have to be female to appreciate the 'man;)

LOL Fair point - sligoman's a good bloke really.:D

27/03/2006, 3:32 PM

The Nevada in 1971;)

27/03/2006, 4:01 PM
You prob carried my dad's trombone so!!

ya well was it a roadie you were hamish, or was it a groupie, either way id say you have held a few in your time......

27/03/2006, 5:41 PM
Typical! You would all bring it down to tottywatch levels!

I did mean an actual trombone...

27/03/2006, 5:48 PM
was it a big tromBONE?

ye need some air in your lungs to blow that thing!!

27/03/2006, 6:17 PM
I did mean an actual trombone...
What about the tromboner?

27/03/2006, 6:19 PM
The Nevada in 1971;)
I am almost certain that Red Hurley joined the Nevada in 1971 to take over from Roly Daniels, leaving The Wheels to do so. I think you will also find that even before The Wheels, Red Hurley sang with another band called The Colours.

27/03/2006, 6:24 PM
Jaysus...lads....clean up ur minds...ur all in the gutter....

Any room for me??????

27/03/2006, 6:46 PM
Jaysus...lads....clean up ur minds...ur all in the gutter....

Any room for me??????

Only if you can handle a tuba......:D

*One foot in Taxi*
Copyright dfx

I am almost certain that Red Hurley joined the Nevada in 1971 to take over from Roly Daniels, leaving The Wheels to do so. I think you will also find that even before The Wheels, Red Hurley sang with another band called The Colours.

Here's a bit of history on the lad (http://www.irish-showbands.com/Bands/redhurley.htm).Good stuff there Superhoops.

27/03/2006, 6:52 PM

27/03/2006, 6:54 PM

If I didn't like ye, I wouldn't slag ye.:D ;)

27/03/2006, 7:51 PM
If I didn't like ye, I wouldn't slag ye.:D ;)

Aww I feel much better now. :rolleyes:

27/03/2006, 8:34 PM
Copyright dfx

:cool: ;)

28/03/2006, 9:49 AM
i think you are in there Magicme.

long distance relationships, how you like them?!?!

feel like making...