18/03/2006, 6:57 PM
Premier Division
Drogheda 0 Cork 0
Sligo 0 Bohemians 0

1st Division
Kildare 0 Harps 1
Kilkenny 0 Monaghan 0

Aertel have harps 1 -0 down but they are winning.

18/03/2006, 7:19 PM
Drogs down to 10 men, Bradley sent off on 19min

18/03/2006, 7:26 PM
Sligo 1-0 Bohs

Dyl10
18/03/2006, 7:26 PM
Drogs down to 10 men, Bradley sent off on 19min

any idea on what it was for?

18/03/2006, 7:27 PM
No idea.

Thats the 3rd sending off for Drogs against Cork in two games :eek:

Dyl10
18/03/2006, 7:35 PM
No idea.

Thats the 3rd sending off for Drogs against Cork in two games :eek:

In the last 2 seasons there has been 6 sendings off in 6 games between these two :eek:

18/03/2006, 7:42 PM
Premier Division

Sligo Rovers 1-0 Bohemians 7.30
Hughes 45

Drogheda Utd 0-0 Cork City 7.45(L)
s/o Bradley 19

EIRCOM LEAGUE FIRST DIVISION
Kildare County 0-1 Finn Harps 7.30
Gethins 19

Kilkenny City 0-0 Monaghan United 7.30

Kildare missed a penalty.

18/03/2006, 7:43 PM
The Mons are 1 up away to Kilkenny

18/03/2006, 7:57 PM
Kildare 2- Finn Harps 4.:eek:

18/03/2006, 7:58 PM
Harps 4-2 up in Kildare. Gethins with all four.

18/03/2006, 7:59 PM
Ya who's this gethins fella?Is he good or just having a blinder?

18/03/2006, 8:02 PM
Played for Ross County for a few years and scored a fair few goals. He's from Lifford and re-signed with about 10 games to go last season but was played mostly on the wing as we were so weak there and had more cover upfront. Good player.

18/03/2006, 8:22 PM
Kildare 2 - Finn Harps 5.(result)

Gareth
18/03/2006, 8:30 PM
I had a double on two draws in the Premier!! Thought it was worth a shot!!

Gethins got four, did he get the fifth!!?

ccfcgirl
18/03/2006, 8:30 PM
Still 0-0 in Drog vs Cork City game 5 minutes left.

18/03/2006, 8:32 PM
Stephen O Donnell got the 5th for Harps.

Gareth
18/03/2006, 8:33 PM
sligo win. Result.

Gypsy1890
18/03/2006, 8:36 PM
O'Donovan sent off for Cork (2nd yellow)

ccfcgirl
Roy O Donavan sent off for Cork City 2 yellows

Gareth
o donavan red carded

Gareth
18/03/2006, 8:38 PM
Thats his second red in a couple of games???

ccfcgirl
18/03/2006, 8:38 PM
Finished 0-0

Gareth
18/03/2006, 8:41 PM
After the weekend results:

Table: http://www.shelbournefc.ie/league.php

Top Scorers: http://www.shelbournefc.ie/stats.php?seasonid=107

Only 13 goals so far in the league. 2 OGs Sligo the only team with a 100% record!!!

18/03/2006, 8:49 PM
Damn it to hell anyway !! :mad: :)

City were well on top from what i heard, What the feic is Roy at ?? :eek:
This early days yet, not to worry.

Gareth
18/03/2006, 8:53 PM
Early days indeed, unless you are talking about Shels. In which case you all say panic!! Its all relative eh!! Cork crisis?? :)

18/03/2006, 9:00 PM
pats are top of the league gareth now change that table or i will be forced to call in that 5er ollie byrne owes me from years ago - which should be enuff to tip uze into liquidation!

Roverstillidie
18/03/2006, 9:11 PM
fair play to sligo. SRFC top of both leagues....

Kildare Lad
18/03/2006, 9:25 PM
County had a man sent off for handball on the line which resulted in a peno and Gethins hattrick, before that it was 2-2, County also missed a peno. Gethins 1st goal was somethin special!

18/03/2006, 10:01 PM
Have to say aertel were bang up to date tonight throughout- but the 9 O'Clock news on RTE gave the results as Kildare 0-2 Harps and Kilkenny 0-1 Monaghan.

Stylish.

iceman
18/03/2006, 10:02 PM
Damn it to hell anyway !! :mad: :)

City were well on top from what i heard, What the feic is Roy at ?? :eek:
This early days yet, not to worry.
City on top my @rse - Drogs were all over them , even after Bradley was sent off after 19 mins. Georgie kept falling all over the place trying to get players booked. Bradleys sending off is a mystery , 50-50 ball , can only conclude that he was earlier booked even though the referee DID NOT show a card after an earlier challenge with Georgie. All in all , City very unimpressive , Drogs rock solid at the back.

18/03/2006, 10:07 PM
Bohs are dire to be honest. It's easy known Farrelly is the manager cos if he wasn't then he wouldn't be playing. ****ing useless aswell as Arkins, too old for this type of footie in my opinion. Glad to see Ward not up front, otherwise things would have been harder. Stephen Kenny was at the match tonight.

Good to start the Premier with a win and it'll give the lads a confidence boost, roll on Derry:).

18/03/2006, 10:35 PM
B Arkins, too old for this type of footie in my opinion. Glad to see Ward not up front, otherwise things would have been harder. Stephen Kenny was at the match tonight.

delighted we didnt buy him!

18/03/2006, 10:41 PM
Bohs are dire to be honest. It's easy known Farrelly is the manager cos if he wasn't then he wouldn't be playing. ****ing useless aswell as Arkins, too old for this type of footie in my opinion. Glad to see Ward not up front, otherwise things would have been harder. Stephen Kenny was at the match tonight.

Good to start the Premier with a win and it'll give the lads a confidence boost, roll on Derry.

Lads, will you have a look at this .... they're in the premier five minutes and hes off already !! :eek: :p

Fair play to Sligo, you seem to be doing alright so far, its early days yet though.

18/03/2006, 10:44 PM
City on top my @rse - Drogs were all over them , even after Bradley was sent off after 19 mins. Georgie kept falling all over the place trying to get players booked. Bradleys sending off is a mystery , 50-50 ball , can only conclude that he was earlier booked even though the referee DID NOT show a card after an earlier challenge with Georgie. All in all , City very unimpressive , Drogs rock solid at the back.

City should have had a peno aswell though .... if we had scored that we would have destroyed ye altogether. Ye defended well alright i suppose. We'll give you that point so.

18/03/2006, 10:47 PM
Lads, will you have a look at this .... they're in the premier five minutes and hes off already !! :pIt's all truth though a face, wait til we play the Corkies and see what I say then:p.

Don't worry, I'm not getting ahead of myself yet;), I still think Derry will beat us next week.

Gareth
19/03/2006, 12:39 AM
pats are top of the league gareth now change that table or i will be forced to call in that 5er ollie byrne owes me from years ago - which should be enuff to tip uze into liquidation!

Same goal difference and goals scored and points, so then you display alphabetically. Sorry wws, but you are mistaken!! :) Not the first time, certainly not the last :)

sfc red
19/03/2006, 12:54 AM
Early days indeed, unless you are talking about Shels. In which case you all say panic!! Its all relative eh!! Cork crisis?? :)

Two points off the top and still unbeaten (in the league) :D

19/03/2006, 1:12 AM
Same goal difference and goals scored and points, so then you display alphabetically. Sorry wws, but you are mistaken!! :) Not the first time, certainly not the last :)

J€ALOU$?

LOL

19/03/2006, 3:00 AM
From What I've seen (v drogheda) and Heard(internet radio tonight) I reckon the foot.ie 11 to play holland would beat bohs at the moment.Thank god there is no relegation this year

Gareth
19/03/2006, 9:54 AM
J€ALOU$?

LOL

Not sure of what exactly, your ability to be overconfident at taking four points from 2 games or your lack of knowledge of the english alphabet? :)

In either case, no, I am happy with my ignorance where I think C comes before S :)

hoopy
19/03/2006, 9:55 AM
[QUOTE=sligoman]Bohs are dire to be honest. It's easy known Farrelly is the manager cos if he wasn't then he wouldn't be playing. ****ing useless aswell as Arkins, too old for this type of footie in my opinion. Glad to see Ward not up front, otherwise things would have been harder.
QUOTE]

I saw Bohs a few times last season and Farrelly was no where near the quality of Hunt imop. He also persists with Ward out on the wing just to have him in the side instead of playing him up front :D

chippie0001
19/03/2006, 10:40 AM

Good to start the Premier with a win and it'll give the lads a confidence boost, roll on Derry:).
Sadly that sums up my views on the game too. The Sligo number 10, gave Ferguson and McGuinness a hard time all night and he was half their size. Arkins is too slow, old and fat and the only reason he plays is to make Farrelly look slim. Away to Cork next week and it could be zero points from nine. :(

sonofstan
19/03/2006, 11:07 AM

we were unbelievably bad last night - when you guys started 'you're so sh!t its unbelievable' a fair few around me joined in; i wouldn't base anything on it though - you'll struggle against proper teams

19/03/2006, 11:31 AM
we were unbelievably bad last night - when you guys started 'you're so sh!t its unbelievable' a fair few around me joined in; i wouldn't base anything on it though - you'll struggle against proper teams
Never mind. Even though we've a whole season ahead, it can't get any worse.
We are staying up! We are staying up! :D

19/03/2006, 11:34 AM
it was "we're going to win the league" yesterday

it was shocking from ye

no service and even if there was id say arkins couldnt finish his dinner in whore house

yes,we will struggle against the teams who create a lot but we might as well smile now

sligo rovers have the only 100% winning record in the premier divison:D

19/03/2006, 11:57 AM
sligo rovers have the only 100% record in the premier divison:D
What about us and Bohs...:o

(And Bray and Longford and Shels!)

Two rounds in - 13 goals, is it?! We've a good chance in a league like tihs!

sonofstan
19/03/2006, 11:57 AM
Never mind. Even though we've a whole season ahead, it can't get any worse.
We are staying up! We are staying up! :D
we may be depending on the Delaney 'history and geography' option yet..

19/03/2006, 12:38 PM
The Sligo number 10, gave Ferguson and McGuinness a hard time all night and he was half their size.Ah, Paul McTiernan the legend:cool: :D.

20/03/2006, 2:19 PM
Good to know we'll have some competition down the bottom!

20/03/2006, 2:40 PM
Seems clubs already falling over themselves to five CCFC the trophy again,

Shels dropping more points. Derry losing. Drogs dropped 2 points at home...