View Full Version : Saturday Latest
Seems clubs already falling over themselves to five CCFC the trophy again,
Shels dropping more points. Derry losing. Drogs dropped 2 points at home...
Drogs drew nil all at home against the league champions - and had only 10 men for most of the match.
Regardless of where we may or may not come, I am 100% certain cork won't win the league - very poor on saturday, and seem to have too small of a squad
Red Soldier
20/03/2006, 3:05 PM
id say arkins couldnt finish his dinner in whore house
I didnt know whore houses provided these types of services,dinner! sounds like a classy joint if ya ask me!
20/03/2006, 3:14 PM
I am 100% certain cork won't win the league
While I can't see it happening myself - that's one helluva statement!
20/03/2006, 3:41 PM
Drogs drew nil all at home against the league champions - and had only 10 men on the goal line for most of the match.
Tell me about it !! :rolleyes:
Regardless of where we may or may not come, I am 100% certain cork won't win the league - very poor on saturday, and seem to have too small of a squad
We had an off day .... we are entitled to a few of them
The squad .... there is a transfer window yet to come i believe, and even if we still dont use that option, its only a problem if its a practicing hazard .... we'll only ever be allowed 11 players on the pitch. I know we are league champions but they'd never bent the rules like that for us !! ;)
ColinR
20/03/2006, 3:46 PM
we'll only ever be allowed 11 players on the pitch. I know we are league champions but they'd never bent the rules like that for us !! ;)
what about if alan kelly is playing/reffing for you ;) ;)
20/03/2006, 3:59 PM
what about if alan kelly is playing/reffing for you
Well then, all the Drogs automatically have shíttier haircuts .... i mean there is just no beating that mop in fairness like !! :p
ColinR
20/03/2006, 4:08 PM
Well then, all the Drogs automatically have shíttier haircuts .... i mean there is just no beating that mop in fairness like !! :p
yeah, but with doolin as boss, we're never going to win awards for hair :D
back on topic, didn't see saturday's game so can't judge on that, but first reaction on hearing the result was to be satisfied. even more satisfied when i read we were down to ten men for most of the match.
drogs cork matches have all been very tight over the last few seasons, and with other contenders dropping points over the weekend, i think both teams wont be too annoyed to be on 4 points out of 6, and also doing well in the setanta so far.
i don't think we'll win the league (but i have missed our good performances of late), but we will be a hell of a lot closer to the winners than last season. i wouldn't rule cork out, last years experience will count in their favour, but they will need to start scoring/creating chances, and avoid injuries - at least until the transfer window.
20/03/2006, 4:45 PM
drogs cork matches have all been very tight over the last few seasons, and with other contenders dropping points over the weekend, i think both teams wont be too annoyed to be on 4 points out of 6, and also doing well in the setanta so far.
I suppose you're right there to be fair.
i don't think we'll win the league (but i have missed our good performances of late), but we will be a hell of a lot closer to the winners than last season. i wouldn't rule cork out, last years experience will count in their favour, but they will need to start scoring/creating chances, and avoid injuries - at least until the transfer window.
I hope they all rule us out, we'd love nothing better. I'd say you will be closer alright .... but i'd say its who ever gets it right for the top four (no offence to everyone else) will take it away ...... one thing though ..... there definitely wont be as many points from the combined top two as last year ... 146 points that is some tally for the top two.
While I can't see it happening myself - that's one helluva statement!
I'll stand by it - they're beatable by anybody. Georgie won't play if he's roughed up a bit - he's a scrawny git and not strong enough for players that will get stuck in on him! (I will never forget the performance by part timer Michael Collins with Portadown last season - I thought georgie was going to sh!t himself playing against him!)
Corks freefall starts this season - their squad is too small
20/03/2006, 5:31 PM
their squad is too smallDo you think your squad is big enough to tolerate all the suspensions you'll get? As the most cynical team in the league, you'll be missing players every week!
By the way, anyone thinking of taking in a game in Drogheda this season, don't bother. You'll be held back in the ground after the game, only to be later forced to exit through the same gate as the natives and then be attacked as you leave.
Preaching to the converted, I know, as most Premier Division fans will have experienced this already last season.
Do you think your squad is big enough to tolerate all the suspensions you'll get? As the most cynical team in the league, you'll be missing players every week!
By the way, anyone thinking of taking in a game in Drogheda this season, don't bother. You'll be held back in the ground after the game, only to be later forced to exit through the same gate as the natives and then be attacked as you leave.
Preaching to the converted, I know, as most Premier Division fans will have experienced this already last season.
Peadar, there's alot of inaccuracies in your post on the cork mb which I will address one by one tomorrow (as I'm suspended until then :( )
As for our squad? I reckon we've enough cover for any injuries/ suspensions we may get, yeah - Can you say the same about yours? No I would guess
20/03/2006, 5:44 PM
Peadar, there's alot of inaccuracies in your post on the cork mb
Why don't we ask everyone on here if they've had to endure the scum element in Drogheda?
Well you seem to know - so why don't you tell us!!
You're talking sh!te with some of the comments you've made on the cork forum some cringing stuff there!
The fact is the only trouble in drogheda last season was with the bohs casuals (surprise surprise) and a few apples were throwing at a cork bus by a few kids!
Rovers never had any bother up here over the last couple of years
Shels had bother once about 2 seasons ago (but that was after a couple of drogheda kids got hopped on in tolka so I wouldnt have been surprised with that one)
I dont recall pats having any bother up here
Finn Harps never had bother
Dont recall anything with waterford either
Dublin City? No
UCD - biggest trouble with UCD is when their thugs got kicked out of the trinity armys one night :D
Derry City - dont recall any touble with them
Bray - cant remember them having trouble up here
Longford - again, nothing comes to mind
If people from other clubs want to correct me on any of the above, fire away!
20/03/2006, 6:05 PM
UCD - biggest trouble with UCD is when their thugs got kicked out of the trinity armys one night :D
Actually some kids threw some stones at us on the way out in 2003 (not 100% certain on the year), nothing major but tighter security in the car park area in front of the ground would be useful.
But it was over 2 years ago ffs. Were the lads more than 15? It's not really something of note is it? So im how many trips to united park has that happened to ye?
Seriously has anybody had any real bother in united park? Bar bohs of course and that incident with shels!
Like ffs, something happened us last week in dublin but ye dont see us on here crying about it as it was something of nothing (btw im not saying you are schumi, just making a point in general)
20/03/2006, 6:15 PM
I said it was nothing major didn't I?
Yeah no worries schumi so its not worth mentioning ;)
Roverstillidie
20/03/2006, 7:24 PM
Yeah no worries schumi so its not worth mentioning ;)
the question was asked!
2 games in and the 'think of the children' hysteria begins. cork this time.
im doing a league table of who starts these stupid rants. team with the most at the end of the season earns a doing from the firm of their choice! :rolleyes:
20/03/2006, 7:26 PM
im doing a league table of who starts these stupid rants. team with the most at the end of the season earns a doing from the firm of their choice! :rolleyes:
That'd be funny actually, but I reckon it would be over as a contest by the beginning of May.
20/03/2006, 7:34 PM
Were the lads more than 15?
So it's ok to get hit by a stone thrown by someone under the age of 15?
You're trying to hide the problem and hope it will go away but I'll bet any colour of money that there'll be more trouble the next time a big club are in town.
So it's ok to get hit by a stone thrown by someone under the age of 15?
You're trying to hide the problem and hope it will go away but I'll bet any colour of money that there'll be more trouble the next time a big club are in town.
Well gobsh!tes like you with your drama queen bullsh!t reving people up on here that they can expect trouble in drogheda doesn't help does it?
A bit of cop on ffs - less of drama queen antics please.
Good idea roverstillidie - but I think we'd all have a good guess on who will win :eek:
20/03/2006, 8:17 PM
Well gobsh!tes like you with your drama queen bullsh!t...
Attack the post not the poster. No need for all these personal attacks. Drogs seem to be attacking City fans and players everywhere these days.
reving people up on here that they can expect trouble in drogheda doesn't help does it?
People travelling with their partners and/or children need to be aware of the dangers involved in a visit to Drogs. I witnessed City fans being verbally abused as they got into their cars. Shocking behaviour!
You can't continue to blame Bohs, Rovers and Shels for trouble in drogs.
Roverstillidie
20/03/2006, 8:42 PM
People travelling with their partners and/or children need to be aware of the dangers involved in a visit to Drogs. I witnessed City fans being verbally abused as they got into their cars. Shocking behaviour!
and i recall a rovers fan getting glassed in cork without condemnation from some regualar cork posters on here. his crime? slagging keano :mad:
there is enough bad press around at the moment without making mountains out of molehills.
20/03/2006, 9:01 PM
and i recall a rovers fan getting glassed in cork without condemnation from some regualar cork posters on here.
If I saw that or knew about that, I'd have spoken out against it. There's a difference between people having an argument after drink and drogs fans targetting away fans on a regular basis though.
People travelling with their partners and/or children need to be aware of the dangers involved in a visit to Drogs.
Will you cop the f**k on ffs - I couldnt be @rsed responding to this thread anymore - and I'm not ignoring it peadar - I'll be responding directly to your post on the cork forum (which had alot of inaccuracies) in the morning to clarify some of the bullsh!t you're posting.
Off topic anyone?
Drama queen sh!te again anyone? I thoght it was been cut out on here?
Maybe roverstilidie should start one about the dangers in going to turners cross when rocks were being f**ked into their away section! (which was an incident that happened inside your ground). But he, nor other rovers supporters wont, because they have some cop on which you obviously dont
No mods around for this going off topic or for being the usual dram queen bullsh!t that was supposed to be cut out around here?
20/03/2006, 9:23 PM
I'll be responding directly to your post on the cork forum (which had alot of inaccuracies) in the morning to clarify some of the bullsh!t you're posting.
I posted what I saw with my own eyes.
Your lot will come undone, you'll be found out in every way.
Both on and off the pitch.
Well gobsh!tes like you with your drama queen bullsh!t reving people up on here that they can expect trouble in drogheda doesn't help does it?
A bit of cop on ffs - less of drama queen antics please.
Good idea roverstillidie - but I think we'd all have a good guess on who will win :eek:
Its fine to say people are over reacting but people saying that it doesnt count cos it was only youngsters is a load of rubbish.
Iv no idea if other clubs have had trouble in United park but I dont think the young fella who got his nose broken thinks this is nothing!!
The fact is there was trouble outside United park and there clearly was not enough stewarding or Gardai to deal with it.
As a football club Drogheda needs to deal with this sooner rather than later.
the question was asked!
2 games in and the 'think of the children' hysteria begins. cork this time.
Ffs grow up would ya. Its grand calling it a stupid rant when it wasn't you that got your nose broken.
This crap shouldn't be tolerated by any EL club.
Iv no idea if other clubs have had trouble in United park but I dont think the young fella who got his nose broken thinks this is nothing!!
Micls, I'm not talking about this incident. Do ye not read the cork forum, where I said it wasnt on?, etc etc
However, I'm saying Peadars posts are drama queenesque at its best - seriously, didnt think some of the sh!te on here could get any worse until I read this one especially http://www.foot.ie/showpost.php?p=452001&postcount=62
20/03/2006, 9:31 PM
seriously, didnt think some of the sh!te on here could get any worse until I read this one especially http://www.foot.ie/showpost.php?p=452001&postcount=62
That post is based on fact!
Micls, I'm not talking about this incident. Do ye not read the cork forum, where I said it wasnt on?, etc etc
However, I'm saying Peadars posts are drama queenesque at its best - seriously, didnt think some of the sh!te on here could get any worse until I read this one especially http://www.foot.ie/showpost.php?p=452001&postcount=62
I wasn't specifically refering to you Cosmo and have applauded you on ccfc for condemning it.
It was more a go at the posters who know nothing of what happened writing the incident off as a rant because they think 1 City poster is being a drama queen.
20/03/2006, 9:45 PM
The drogs are trying to accuse me of being a drama queen but their deliberate attempts to dismiss the incidents as insignificant are far worse. Physical assualt may be acceptable in drogheda but in civilised society, we find it repulsive.
I know those punks from drogheda will probably never go to an away game so they're unlikely to see how away fans are respected by other clubs.
ndrog
21/03/2006, 12:06 AM
peadar ..you are **** stirring..there has been people on the cork forum apologising for what happend to the guy who got assaulted.WE are totally ****ed off with this.Your comments dont help matters.Of course assault is not acceptable in Drogheda .Grow the **** up ..this kind of thing is bad for all of eircom leauge fans.We should be trying to stamp it out together .These idiots are not football fans.They are just fools.There has been an increase in trouble recently..we all know this.But the vast majority of people who watch football in drogheda do so without incident .We are well aware of the issue but your trying to make it worse.Get a tabloid job .....
21/03/2006, 1:16 AM
Moderation :
Lads, if you want to debate this topic, the best way to approach it is for a start cutting out all the cráp. If you have a valid point to make, put a bit of effort into making it and not have it turn into a slinging the dirt match.
If its something that needs debate, then thats all good but as suggested in the thread, exercising a bit of cop on would go along way. You dont have to add all the búllshít to support your argument, in fact it would carry more weight if you leave it out.
Lads ... behave ffs like, its not that hard. Can you all keep it in check.
harpskid
21/03/2006, 8:44 AM
Finn Harps never had bother
Actually on our last visit of 2005, our crew had a wee run in with yer stewards. Drogs team were warming up at ht and the ball came into the stand and hit a young Drogs fan.
Steward came over and told the wee boy "say you were hit by one of them" (pointing to a group of Harpers).
So, one of our lads gets marched over to yer clubhouse and questioned for the duration of the second half, with the we fella's father roaring and shouting about assault.
Was only sorted when a Drogs fan who heard the stewards comments found out what was happening and sorted it out.
Nothing to get in a tizzy about mind, but I'd say our man who missed the second half would beg to differ :)
Actually on our last visit of 2005, our crew had a wee run in with yer stewards. Drogs team were warming up at ht and the ball came into the stand and hit a young Drogs fan.
Steward came over and told the wee boy "say you were hit by one of them" (pointing to a group of Harpers).
So, one of our lads gets marched over to yer clubhouse and questioned for the duration of the second half, with the we fella's father roaring and shouting about assault.
Was only sorted when a Drogs fan who heard the stewards comments found out what was happening and sorted it out.
Nothing to get in a tizzy about mind, but I'd say our man who missed the second half would beg to differ :)
Well some of our stewards have been tits in the past harpskid - but 99% of them are now 'professional' (if theres such a thing) stewards - btw if we want to pick out minor things like that, lets have a chat about the cork supporters and your own stewards!! (hate bringing it up but by bringing th eabove up you've forced me to :rolleyes: )
Thats the point I'm making, it's very easy to pick out minor sh!t in ALL EL grounds if we're all petty enough :rolleyes:
harpskid
21/03/2006, 9:41 AM
Aww jeez aye, always wee petty things. That was kinda my point. Hardly any point in getting the knickers in a twist over them though.
Have to say that I've never really encountered 'trouble' at a League of Ireland game tbh, apart from sh!t with stewards and wee pesky children pulling flags etc.
Strabane_Harp
21/03/2006, 10:00 AM
If cork fans followed ground regulations there wouldnt be any problem at Finn Park
21/03/2006, 12:53 PM
Shels had bother once about 2 seasons ago (but that was after a couple of drogheda kids got hopped on in tolka so I wouldnt have been surprised with that one)
Please elaborate :rolleyes:
That must have happened when another club was renting the ground!
You can chat about trouble Cosmo!! I bring you and your mates to my local and you nearly started a riot with a Travelling Community funeral-pishup :D
Seriously lads, why start going over all this old ground. If a Cork fan got his nose broke outside United Park, then that is real bad form and rightfully people will give out about it. But to say that there is always trouble at Drogheda games is very wide off the mark. On my many visits there over the years I have never witnessed any incidents, minor or otherwise.
Bringing up incidents from other seasons, whether it is Cork in Finn Park or Bohs in United Park have no bearing. It has been covered and talked about ad nausem, so leave it be.
Peadar, you are normally one of the more sensible Carkies ;) on here. I'm kind of surprised that you would advise people not to go to another clubs ground as it is unsafe.
We're only 10 days into our new season, there are going to be incidents in and around most grounds over the next few months - it is football after all!! Lets try and keep the hysterics away this year.
22/03/2006, 12:27 AM
You can chat about trouble Cosmo!! I bring you and your mates to my local and you nearly started a riot with a Travelling Community funeral-pishup
Seriously lads, why start going over all this old ground. If a Cork fan got his nose broke outside United Park, then that is real bad form and rightfully people will give out about it. But to say that there is always trouble at Drogheda games is very wide off the mark. On my many visits there over the years I have never witnessed any incidents, minor or otherwise.
Bringing up incidents from other seasons, whether it is Cork in Finn Park or Bohs in United Park have no bearing. It has been covered and talked about ad nausem, so leave it be.
Peadar, you are normally one of the more sensible Carkies ;) on here. I'm kind of surprised that you would advise people not to go to another clubs ground as it is unsafe.
We're only 10 days into our new season, there are going to be incidents in and around most grounds over the next few months - it is football after all!! Lets try and keep the hysterics away this year.
Well done fbtn, ,much appreciated!! A bit of cop on by someone that ain't such a dram aqueen as much as some of the corkies :rolleyes:
Will hopefully see ye in boriel when ye play the scum :D
Can I also add that I have recieved an email off one of the cork lads who got a few slaps - thanking me for the offer of drogheda supporters paying for him into the next drogs/cork match in united park.
He also said he has been up to united park loads of times over the last few years and never had a hint of bother. According to him the lad that gave him a whack a couple of minutes walk from the ground wasnt even at the match as he asked someone what the score was!
I heard lastnight that Drogheda United Football Club will be getting in touch with the 2 cork supporters that got a couple of slaps and inviting them as their guests to the next drogs/city match they can attend in united park.
Good craic with the cork supporters prematch in the pub too - looking forward to seeing you all up on tuesday again and we'll have a pint of 2 :) .
22/03/2006, 10:58 AM
looking forward to seeing you all up on tuesday again and we'll have a pint of 2 :) .
Why would we be up there on Tuesday??? :confused:
In for the game on Monday and straight back out as quick as we can.
By the way, we don't drink pints of "2".
Although the Heineken in Mother Hughes' tasted like Number 2.
ndrog
22/03/2006, 11:56 PM
Why would we be up there on Tuesday??? :confused:
In for the game on Monday and straight back out as quick as we can.
By the way, we don't drink pints of "2".
Although the Heineken in Mother Hughes' tasted like Number 2.
well dont bother coming into mothers then .**** off straight back to langer land after the game.bye bye !
cosmo invites you up for a pint , and thats your response.Pathetic !
sfc red
23/03/2006, 2:11 AM
He was joking you muppet. Some of the people on here...FFS...
WindmillWarrior
23/03/2006, 9:48 AM
Peadar has a sense of humour? :eek:
ndrog
23/03/2006, 11:27 AM
excuse me you muppet.Hes not capable of a joke.
23/03/2006, 12:14 PM
I heard lastnight that Drogheda United Football Club will be getting in touch with the 2 cork supporters that got a couple of slaps and inviting them as their guests to the next drogs/city match they can attend in united park.
Good craic with the cork supporters prematch in the pub too - looking forward to seeing you all up on tuesday again and we'll have a pint of 2 :) .
Great to hear.
Fair play to yer board.
I hope that along with that courtesy they actually take some measures to try avert something similar happening again.
23/03/2006, 12:32 PM
I hope that along with that courtesy they actually take some measures to try avert something similar happening again.
Apparently they informed Cork City to park the buses in the new car park, which cork obviously didn't pass on to the person that runs your bus.
I have been told that they will be writing to every club re: arrangements for away supporters coming up to matches and its up to them to inform their own supporters! (which they have been doing since the start of the season - hopefully other clubs will have the cop on to inform their supporters!)