View Full Version : 1st Division Latest

JC_GUFC
17/03/2006, 5:58 PM
Dundalk 0 Cobh 1 - Willie Bruton with the goal.

HT now, looking like a bad start to the season for Dundalk if they can't turn this about in the 2nd half...

hoopy
17/03/2006, 6:03 PM
Dundalk 0 Cobh 1 - Willie Bruton with the goal.

HT now, looking like a bad start to the season for Dundalk if they can't turn this about in the 2nd half...

They died a death in the 2nd half against us, interesting to hear what their fitness was like tonight

17/03/2006, 6:41 PM
Willie Burton, when we played them in a friendly looked to be on form alright, i'd say we'll hear that name alot this year.

17/03/2006, 6:51 PM
Willie Burton, i'd say we'll hear that name alot this year.Maybe we will, but Bruton will be a star this season;) :p.

Dj Duffer
17/03/2006, 6:54 PM
Willie Burton, when we played them in a friendly looked to be on form alright, i'd say we'll hear that name alot this year.

Pity he didnt get a chance with ye!

17/03/2006, 7:02 PM
1-0 Cobh is a result now!

JC_GUFC
17/03/2006, 7:06 PM
Yeah, to be fair it matters little - we all know the early-season title decider is in Tolka Park next season... we've expecting at least 1 billion fans to be supporting United on the night!

J

adamcarr
17/03/2006, 7:08 PM
Pity he didnt get a chance with ye!

I was very annoyed to see him go especially with our lack of strikers and he can also play on the wing!

Dj Duffer
17/03/2006, 7:08 PM
Good away win for Rams wasnt it? Shows that they will be there or there abouts when the season finishes! (hopefully)

green-blood
17/03/2006, 7:47 PM
better get there early next week then JC huh, are you still trying to get in on student rates or wha??

I cant wait to hear John Gills "excuse" this week, Dundalk looked seriously unfit last week, I know its early and on ability they look ok, but its the managers neck on the line when fitness is that lacking - no?

18/03/2006, 1:46 AM
Go on the Rams....ha ha Dungdalk ya shower of feckers..

18/03/2006, 1:49 AM
Go on the Rams....ha ha Dungdalk ya shower of feckers..Are you drunk?:confused:.

18/03/2006, 10:25 AM
Are you drunk?:confused:.

at 2.45 paddys day night....dont be ridiculous:rolleyes: :D