View Full Version : 1% of Dubs to be Arrested

14/03/2006, 2:34 PM
1% of Dubs to be Arrested

Last Friday night Cork City put away a hopelessly inept Dublin City side – the services of God O’Callaghan helping to dispatch the visitors with a fifth minute penalty. The following night in Pairc Ui Rinn Cork’s footballers powered to an impressive victory over Dublin beating the gun crime capital of Ireland to maintain a staggering record: the Dubs have not won a single game of football on Rebel soil in 23 years! Long may it continue.

On the subject of Dubs, gun crime and startling statistics it has come to our attention through media coverage of the recent spate of shootings in the Dirty Aul town that over 10,000 warrants for arrest remain outstanding in the Dublin area. Law shops are stretched to capacity and cannot keep up with the rate of bench warrants being issued by the courts in this latest eye opener into Dublin's continued social problems.

Read more at www.peoplesrepublicofcork.com (http://www.peoplesrepublicofcork.com/modules.php?op=modload&name=News&file=article&sid=462&mode=thread&order=0&thold=0)

14/03/2006, 2:40 PM
Glad ye won the first game.

Was at the Dubs game. Shame about the result considering we had a great support there. Local in front of me was reminising about Liam O'Brien's great goal there in the Cup semi in 1986.

Remember there is no crime in cork.

Rebels? What are ye lot rebelling against exactly?

rebs23
14/03/2006, 2:40 PM
It's been ages since we had a good old Dub bashing exercise on here. Let the fun begin!

14/03/2006, 2:42 PM
What are ye lot rebelling against exactly?
Diction usually.

14/03/2006, 3:10 PM
What are ye lot rebelling against exactly?

Gun-crime.

Peaceful resistance through sporting superiority.

Strabane_Harp
14/03/2006, 3:17 PM
1%!!!!!!!!!!!!! FECKIN DISGRACE

make me minsiter of justice and ill get it to 50% no prob :p

16/03/2006, 6:59 AM
What's the definition of a culchie?
A Dublin man's father.... so lots of your children are criminals tut tut

ThatGuy
16/03/2006, 7:04 AM
Imagine the hissy fit if someone started a thread saying 1% of Corkies to be Arrested!! ;)

16/03/2006, 7:46 AM
What always amazes me is how prevalent rape is down in Cork. They sure know how to treat their women.

16/03/2006, 8:48 AM
What always amazes me is how prevalent rape is down in Cork. They sure know how to treat their women.
Yeah Thats because Cork women wouldn't be caught dead with a Corkman they much prefer us Dubs. ;) :D

TheJamaicanP.M.
16/03/2006, 10:50 AM
Rebels? What are ye lot rebelling against exactly?

I never refer to Cork people as rebels. They don't deserve the title. They shot their greatest ever rebel in the back, the fcukers.

Strabane_Harp
16/03/2006, 10:51 AM
I never refer to Cork people as rebels. They don't deserve the title. They shot their greatest ever rebel in the back, the fcukers.

Pity they missed a few other collaborators

16/03/2006, 12:17 PM
Ya, here are some interesting articles on the matter.
The real 'Rebels' (http://corkcityfc.ie/gallery/displayimage.php?album=141&pos=33)

Corkmen show their true colours (http://corkcityfc.ie/gallery/displayimage.php?album=141&pos=41)

Heartless Rebels unrepentant (http://corkcityfc.ie/gallery/displayimage.php?album=141&pos=28) and

Reaction from the rest of Ireland (http://corkcityfc.ie/gallery/displayimage.php?album=141&pos=48)

16/03/2006, 12:57 PM
1% of Dubs to be Arrested

Last Friday night Cork City put away a hopelessly inept Dublin City side – the services of God O’Callaghan helping to dispatch the visitors with a fifth minute penalty. The following night in Pairc Ui Rinn Cork’s footballers powered to an impressive victory over Dublin beating the gun crime capital of Ireland to maintain a staggering record: the Dubs have not won a single game of football on Rebel soil in 23 years! Long may it continue. ]

but is cork city fc not 21 years old, how many times have bohs and rovers gone out of existance ???????

how many times have cobh been beaten by dublin teams, they are "rebels" as well and are around a lot longer than yee lot:rolleyes:

16/03/2006, 1:41 PM
Max, its just a joke .... a bit of messing, a ball hop .... nothing serious.
Obviously it is serious for a few of the lads on this thread though.

16/03/2006, 2:12 PM
Max, its just a joke .... a bit of messing, a ball hop .... nothing serious.
Obviously it is serious for a few of the lads on this thread though.

Listen any chance i get to corkie bash i must take, how are the bray tribute jersies selling:D

16/03/2006, 2:33 PM
Listen any chance i get to corkie bash i must take, how are the bray tribute jersies selling:D

Great shout ! POTM for me :D

17/03/2006, 6:33 PM
Listen any chance i get to corkie bash i must take, how are the bray tribute jersies selling :D
No where near as good as St Pats but yeah, they are doing OK !! :p

17/03/2006, 8:16 PM
Yeah Thats because Cork women wouldn't be caught dead with a Corkman they much prefer us Dubs. ;) :D

Thanks for a good laugh ;)

18/03/2006, 1:53 AM
Being female and all....must say cant listen to a corkman so know how the women must feel....Dubs much better.

Dr.Nightdub
18/03/2006, 10:50 AM
the Dubs have not won a single game of football on Rebel soil in 23 years!

Read my signature. :D