View Full Version : Rovers vs Bohs

1 9 2 8
12/03/2006, 5:44 PM
Predictions? The lack of games is a bit worrying. Should be up 4,000 at the game now that the Longford game was called off. I say 1-0 to Rovers

12/03/2006, 5:53 PM
2-0 Rovers....hopefully 3500-4000 at the game

12/03/2006, 5:55 PM
2-1 to Bohs:o. Turner to score and get sent off too:D.

12/03/2006, 11:21 PM
sounds like bohs were muck on friday&if it wasn't for digger it would have been 3 or 4. kevin hunt was pretty pist off after the game. arkins was rubbish and ward was quiet(won't happen too often). o'grady&hughes v hunt&farrelly will be key, obviously enough. hope the game lives up to the occasion and atmosphere is good. i doubt we'll lose if we take the chances we get. 2-1 rovers

13/03/2006, 9:41 AM
1-0

judge

13/03/2006, 4:19 PM
1-0! McNamara to score.....

ali2005
13/03/2006, 5:05 PM
2-1 with mct to score two

13/03/2006, 10:44 PM
Rovers are expecting between 400-600 Bohs fans for this.

Portaloos are even been ordered for them because of segregation:D.

CharlesThompson
14/03/2006, 10:04 AM
There should be a good turnout of Bohs supporters for this game. We were muck on Friday last but the good thing from our point of view is that we can hardly be as bad again. I would disagree that Drogheda could have won by 3-4 goals, not a chance. The only thing they could have done they did, i.e. win the game 1-0. They were also muck, but a sharper kind of muck than us.

On the match for Friday, I like your confidence. I'd have to say that based on last weeks performance I'd be loath to predict a win for us, but I think we should be good enough to get a point from the game. 1-1.

14/03/2006, 5:40 PM
On the match for Friday, I like your confidence.
well considering it is on SATURDAY,we will be.

BohsFans
14/03/2006, 6:13 PM
There should be big bohs turn out + a lot of bohs fans in sligo that night.

Youse either have no respect for us or have the red goggles on in your score predictions above. We'll bring the new boys back down to earth!

14/03/2006, 6:27 PM
We'll bring the new boys back down to earth!

Good Luck with that one!:rolleyes:

marktis
15/03/2006, 10:53 AM
I think that it will be a very tight game. Rovers are dying to get into premier division action after last weeekend and Bohs have a point to prove after a very disappointing display against Drogs.

I think that it could end up a 1-1 draw, with Rovers taking a first half lead and Bohs levelling in the second half.

15/03/2006, 4:37 PM
Youse either have no respect for us or have the red goggles on in your score predictions above. We'll bring the new boys back down to earth!

i think yer payin us no respect considering yer the away team, most of yer players are unfit, half of yer team is playin out of position&although i don't think he deserves the sack yet, unlike some of yer fans, farrelly has shown that he can't yet pick up on some of the elements of management like poor organisation&poor deliveries for set pieces(even at this stage of the season). after all we are full-time as are ye and it's our big return so we should be as psyched up as we will ever be.

ye bohs fans are a daft bunch, booing yer manager one week but still thinkin yer gonna thump evry1.

BohsFans
15/03/2006, 8:01 PM
i think yer payin us no respect considering yer the away team, most of yer players are unfit, half of yer team is playin out of position&although i don't think he deserves the sack yet, unlike some of yer fans, farrelly has shown that he can't yet pick up on some of the elements of management like poor organisation&poor deliveries for set pieces(even at this stage of the season). after all we are full-time as are ye and it's our big return so we should be as psyched up as we will ever be.

ye bohs fans are a daft bunch, booing yer manager one week but still thinkin yer gonna thump evry1.

away team shway team, we still should win.

Why do you think most of our players are unfit? I don't

How is half our team playing out of position? Stephen Ward maybe, but that's it!

I didn't boo the manager and I'm a bohs fan + I don't think we'll thump everyone:confused: Have you been drinking cause your comments are way off the mark!!

Mayo Red
15/03/2006, 8:41 PM
A tough one to call, Boh's are a decent side so hopefully we'll mark our return to the Premier with at least a point. I'll go for 1-1 after a tight game in front of a big crowd!

15/03/2006, 10:19 PM
hate to say it, but we're going to lose!

2-1 Bohs

att: 4,000

ger121
16/03/2006, 1:08 PM
1-1 for me and I'd say we'll both be happy to get off the mark

16/03/2006, 1:16 PM
Bohs fan, i just read what yer fans are sayin on yer main message board, although not all want farrelly out pretty much every1 said the team are obviously not fit enough. farrelly supposed to be carrying a lot of weight for one

BohsFans
16/03/2006, 1:42 PM
farrelly supposed to be carrying a lot of wait

what's that?

16/03/2006, 1:56 PM
what's that?

a typo

CharlesThompson
17/03/2006, 11:39 AM
What kind of attendance are you expecting tomorrow night? I've heard from some quarters that you could get up to 4,500!!!

17/03/2006, 11:59 AM
wouldnt be surprised but 3000 is expected easily

17/03/2006, 4:29 PM
id say 2,500 max

18/03/2006, 11:52 AM
Match Preview (http://www.elevenaside.com/previews/preview.asp?pid=450)

and another (http://www.irishfootballonline.com/news_story.php?newsid=4249)

Foy, Burns and McNamara doubtful with flu:eek:. If they don't play, we're fecked:(.

19/03/2006, 2:32 PM
wasnt as many as i thought there would be!! probably about 2000!?

redtildead
19/03/2006, 5:06 PM
Website says 2200

Philo
19/03/2006, 9:13 PM
I can't believe there was 2,200 there last night. What does your new stand hold? 1800ish and that wasn't full plus about 250 of us and around 150 in the Shed. Maybe it scraped 2000 but it didn't feel like that many.

It was good to be back in Sligo after all this time, even if our team weren''t fit to wear the jersey.

ali2005
20/03/2006, 6:08 PM
. What does your new stand hold? 1800ish and that wasn't full plus about 250 of us and around 150 in the Shed.

The stand presently accommodates 1500 seats, although there is available capacity for further seating.