View Full Version : What a performance
Derek
11/03/2006, 10:14 AM
I know it's hard to take anything from a loss, but if you had seen the Dubs play against Cork you would know why I am happy with how we played. If we play like that for the rest of the season we will have a great chance of premier survival.
Cork City got a bit of a shock with how Dublin City went about their game.
They hardly troubled us, apart from a very dodgy peno we matched the league champions.
And also, I would like to add that we had a great time in Cork, the people we came across were very nice and the chips in Dino's went down well.
11/03/2006, 10:25 AM
Still lost... We went down there in there first game at home last season in front of 7000 people and got a draw. 1-1... Thats a good performance. Although if ya have that attitude, well fine. Not positive really!
11/03/2006, 1:22 PM
Thought ye looked a decent side Derek. Too far from the penalty to see it (don't know how you could pass judgement if you were in with the rest of yer fans) but it could be said ye paid for the imaginative:rolleyes: tactic of kicking Georgie out of it for 90 minutes. My opinion.
Ye've a solid enough defence though and lots of teams will find it hard to put goals past Rogers.
Good to see the kids with the drums travelling down.
What about school? :confused:
+ Lennoxs is the true City fans chipper.
11/03/2006, 2:01 PM
How many Home Farm fans actually travelled down?
adamcarr
11/03/2006, 2:07 PM
How many Home Farm fans actually travelled down?
Around 15 or so!
As a percentage of home crowds it would probably match up well to most clubs...?
11/03/2006, 2:25 PM
Around 15 or so!
God................ That's poor. I thought we were bad bringing 50-60 down last season!
Turners Cross sees less than 50 away fans more than it sees more than 50.
11/03/2006, 2:53 PM
It was good friday... We had a full bus of 52 and a dozen others went by car!
adamcarr
11/03/2006, 3:17 PM
Yeah longford brought down a single fan last season!
11/03/2006, 3:20 PM
Honestly???
Thought ye looked a decent side Derek. Too far from the penalty to see it (don't know how you could pass judgement if you were in with the rest of yer fans)
I was far away aswell but first impression was it was harsh, we will see on Monday on TV3.
What about school? :confused:
Football is more important than school;) , seriously, its a good education traveling around seeing the country etc. etc.
I doubht that.
adamcarr
11/03/2006, 5:10 PM
I doubht that.
Ye brought down 1 fan for the 0-0 draw last season, then we played ye around a week later in the cup and there were 4 of ye. There was only a single fan in the away section for the first game though, maybe your fans went to other sections of the ground.
11/03/2006, 10:12 PM
1-1... Thats a good performance.
Don't be silly. It was a shockingly defensive performance which sullied the good name of the eircom League and which would - in a more just world - have had Bray fined or even kicked out of the league for their pertinence in drawing in Cork. Just like us two weeks afterwards...:)
Maynard
13/03/2006, 12:32 PM
Still lost... We went down there in there first game at home last season in front of 7000 people and got a draw. 1-1... Thats a good performance. Although if ya have that attitude, well fine. Not positive really!
Just got promoted, held the League Champions scoreless from play (scoreless altogether for 86+4 added minutes) in their own backyard, owned the second half and were just plain unlucky not to get something from the game...That's positive enough for me. For the 15 or so who travelled down to Cark and stood in the feckin' cold for 2 hours the performance was enough so that we went home with our heads still up. Fair play to the lads.