Babyshambles + Support

The Savoy,
Sunday 16th April
8.30pm
Advance tickets 25e + Booking Fee

Available in Pluggd and Fred Zeppelins from Monday

03/03/2006, 10:49 AM
Not interested myself but fair play to the Savoy for getting out the big names.

anto1208
03/03/2006, 1:04 PM
where is the savoy they are playing belfast and carlow , i cant recomend them highly enough best live act ive seen and ive seen them all at this stage :D

03/03/2006, 2:37 PM
where is the savoy they are playing belfast and carlow , i cant recomend them highly enough best live act ive seen and ive seen them all at this stage :DIf he shows up.
The Savoy is in Cork boy.

ThatGuy
03/03/2006, 2:48 PM
I won't be going as I'm not 12 and I don't need the NME to tell me what is "cool" ;)

anto1208
03/03/2006, 3:25 PM
I won't be going as I'm not 12 and I don't need the NME to tell me what is "cool"

if you didnt read the NME you would nt know what they think , i feel you do use it not as you claim others do to find out what to like, but what not to like ......if the NME says its cool, ill say its not ........;) bet you think the artic monkeys are over rated too ??;)

03/03/2006, 8:32 PM
Well not wearing coats on nights out in Winter is apparently cool it's also totally farking stupid!
I wouldn't pay 25 cents to see Babyshambolic.. even if he manages to turn up, but maybe fans should go and see him before he kills himself in that cliched manner... the overdose.. Geez that is so passé

anto1208
03/03/2006, 10:18 PM
Well not wearing coats on nights out in Winter is apparently cool it's also totally farking stupid!
I wouldn't pay 25 cents to see Babyshambolic.. even if he manages to turn up, but maybe fans should go and see him before he kills himself in that cliched manner... the overdose.. Geez that is so passé

grand dad !!:D over 40 per chance

people also said the same about dylan ,jonny cash,keith richards , hendrix etc the list goes on and on of musicians going nuts on drugs .

i want a cocane snorting super model shagging photographer punching rock stars .:D

i being one of the few who have actually seen them live here, so im one of the few who actually know what there talking about , its like saying a film that you have nt seen is rubbish ?????

03/03/2006, 10:26 PM
grand dad !!:D over 40 per chance

people also said the same about dylan ,jonny cash,keith richards , hendrix etc the list goes on and on of musicians going nuts on drugs .

i want a cocane snorting super model shagging photographer punching rock stars .:D

i being one of the few who have actually seen them live here, so im one of the few who actually know what there talking about , its like saying a film that you have nt seen is rubbish ?????

It's so unoriginal been done before... imagine repeating the mistakes that others have already made .. for what? so some criminal can get rich? :mad:

04/03/2006, 1:29 PM

Not really anto.
I mean, have you seen Darius or the Nolan sisters play live? No?
Does that mean they could be good live??????? No.

He's a good voice if he used it properly.
That song for the vodafone ad was brilliant.

But his own songs wouldn't be my cup of tea at all and it's obvious that he revels in the whole paparazzi thing. Liam Gallagher was never that annoying.

Neish
04/03/2006, 2:20 PM
I agree the Pete Doherty is a bit of a nonce and that its all been done before. But The Liberines were an excellent band and a lot of it was due to Doherty's lyrics. He is a very talented song/lyric writer and I don't belive anyone can honestly deny that despite the fact the guy is a waster.

Would mind seeing Babbyshambles but not going down to Cork or Carlow to see them. Anyone know when & where their playing in Belfast can't see anything on their website

anto1208
05/03/2006, 12:29 AM
It's so unoriginal been done before... imagine repeating the mistakes that others have already made .. for what? so some criminal can get rich? :mad:

its SO !!!!! unoriginal .............gringe :o :o

anto1208
05/03/2006, 12:33 AM
Not really anto.
I mean, have you seen Darius or the Nolan sisters play live? No?
Does that mean they could be good live??????? No.

He's a good voice if he used it properly.
That song for the vodafone ad was brilliant.

But his own songs wouldn't be my cup of tea at all and it's obvious that he revels in the whole paparazzi thing. Liam Gallagher was never that annoying.

big difference in doherthey already has 3 good albums they dont ,yet me having never seen darius live have no idea if he's good or bad , i can asume its bad from what i ve heard so far .

Neish
05/03/2006, 12:08 PM
Babyshambles playing Derry's Nerve centre 15th April.

ThatGuy
06/03/2006, 9:38 AM
big difference in doherthey already has 3 good albums they dont ,yet me having never seen darius live have no idea if he's good or bad , i can asume its bad from what i ve heard so far .
He has 3 good albums to his name? When did this happen? The Libertines albums and Babyshambles albums are sub-standard skiffle nonsense which sound like dodgy La's or Beefheart b-sides, so I presume you are not talking about those??????

klein4
07/03/2006, 12:18 PM
I hope he plays some of his older stuff like rollercoaster and peggy sue.

15/03/2006, 8:51 PM
just heard the album 2day and it is bloody fantastic!

1 of the best i'v heard in the past yr.

ROCK ON PETE DOHERTY!