View Full Version : Chant

corbyeire
01/03/2006, 5:41 PM
For all you older GUFC heads - when and why did the chant " we are the muja, the muja, the mujahadeen" come about? Ive attended terryland on and off over the last 10 years and I hear this every so often....

also i remember some chap would sing/cry a rant about the israelites for about 2 mins - dont seem to hear it any more - any ideas?

I remember one time a guy had a big beard, a turban, long hair - along with a red robe and two toy machine guns that make the noise and flash a light when you press the trigger (that was shortly after the new stand was built) - he walked up the middle of the stand shooting the pair of them(this was before the press box was put in)

I remember the crowd up at the back went mental

any information at all would be greatly appreciated

BR

01/03/2006, 10:30 PM
:D :D
Jayz lads, hope ye get promoted.
That sounds a bit eh . . . . fun.

At a guess . . . . . . tribesmen?

02/03/2006, 8:21 AM
Just an anti-israel chant

We are the Muja, the Muja, the mujahadeen,
And were going to destroy,
The Israeli war machine.

Never seen the bloke dressed up, that would have been hilarious !:D

corbyeire
02/03/2006, 11:00 AM
I remember he just appeared out of no where in the middle of the second half think it was a fairly quiet game - this is all I remember! - and started shooting the guns - hillarious!

thanks for the info

BR

DanGU FC
02/03/2006, 2:10 PM
I think it was patrick dunne - after all they were wilder times for PD!

Patrick Dunne
02/03/2006, 3:59 PM
Great memories indeed. Long before I became a strategic plan implementor.

"We're going to slaughter your goats !"

1 9 2 8
02/03/2006, 6:40 PM
For all you older GUFC heads - when and why did the chant " we are the muja, the muja, the mujahadeen" come about? Ive attended terryland on and off over the last 10 years and I hear this every so often....

Dundalk used to sing it too heard it once at a Rovers game

corbyeire
02/03/2006, 7:04 PM
fair play to you patrick!!!

the golden memories - eh!

I was with an amout of lads at the time but most had hit the buckie hard that night and all claimed I made it up

just brilliant!

legend