View Full Version : Major Friendly announced

sidcon
24/02/2006, 3:02 PM
BohemiansFootball Club have secured a Friendly with Everton FC on Tuesday 25th Of April. Tickets arrangments to be annouced as soon as we finalise details.

24/02/2006, 3:23 PM
You lucky ducks. Apparently we made around 50k from our friendly with Newcastkle last year so it'll be a nice little moneyspinner.

Speranza
24/02/2006, 5:29 PM
Well done. When you get Man Utd, Celtic, Barca and Real Madrid though then you can spoof :p In all honesty though I remember a few years ago at a Fan's Forum a board member told us how we actually lost money from the Barca match. People assume it'll be a B-team but in the case of CIty vs Barca it wasn't.

sidcon
24/02/2006, 6:11 PM
Point taken but when were in such as money crisis as you lot were then we will try harder

24/02/2006, 6:55 PM
Excellent! just like spurs all over again another premierSh!t outfit will fall at dalier

el punter
28/02/2006, 1:44 AM
I got my nose busted open by some **** wearing a Shamrock Rovers scarf last time Bohs played Everton.....It was the Terry Eviston testimonial I think. I was only about 17 and AMAZINGLY my five mates saw nothing. Closer to the truth was they had ambitions of being hardshaws with the Rovers mob at the time and didn't want to upset this 'face'. Some mates eh? :o :)

28/02/2006, 3:30 PM
Looks like it's Bohs V Everton Youths/Reserves

CLICK (http://www.evertonfc.com/news/index.php?page_id=9294)

28/02/2006, 3:41 PM
People assume it'll be a B-team but in the case of CIty vs Barca it wasn't.

Fair play to you for not putting out your second string against Barca. :p

28/02/2006, 4:00 PM
Looks like it's Bohs V Everton Youths/Reserves

CLICK (http://www.evertonfc.com/news/index.php?page_id=9294)

They sent a full squad over when we played them

28/02/2006, 4:07 PM
I got my nose busted open by some **** wearing a Shamrock Rovers scarf last time Bohs played Everton.....It was the Terry Eviston testimonial I think. I was only about 17 and AMAZINGLY my five mates saw nothing. Closer to the truth was they had ambitions of being hardshaws with the Rovers mob at the time and didn't want to upset this 'face'. Some mates eh? :o :)

Probably your "mates" who did it.

It was a League selection that played everton. Hope boez beat them.

Drumcondra Red
28/02/2006, 4:39 PM
Major friendly indeed :D

BohsFans
28/02/2006, 5:09 PM
Major friendly indeed :D

yeah while youse play in prestigious "fans **** up" intertobob!

I see you've already robbed our intertobob slogan in your sig. :rolleyes:

Drumcondra Red
28/02/2006, 5:20 PM
yeah while youse play in prestigious "fans **** up" intertobob!

I see you've already robbed our intertobob slogan in your sig. :rolleyes:

Thats right, I blatently stole that several months ago!!! Hmm intertoto or no europe and a major friendly against the Everton youth team, yep you're in a position to roll your eyes at me!!! :o

BohsFans
28/02/2006, 5:26 PM
yep you're in a position to roll your eyes at me!!!

I sure am!

That coupled with this "proposed" groundshare deal, I'm in the perfect position to do this :rolleyes:

:D :p

Drumcondra Red
28/02/2006, 5:29 PM
At least you've still got your sense of humour!!! :D ;)

anto eile
28/02/2006, 8:02 PM
Well done. When you get Man Utd, Celtic, Barca and Real Madrid though then you can spoof :p In all honesty though I remember a few years ago at a Fan's Forum a board member told us how we actually lost money from the Barca match. People assume it'll be a B-team but in the case of CIty vs Barca it wasn't.
the brandywell was more or less sold out for that, so how in the name of jaysus did you manage to lose money?thats some achievement

Speranza
28/02/2006, 9:10 PM
Anto eile, the match was not sold out because of the foolish ramblings of Felix Healy on the glamour friendlies. Not sure of the other reasons but we definitly lost out on it.

Dazzy
28/02/2006, 10:41 PM
Try paying for Barca to come over!

BohsFans
01/03/2006, 11:55 AM
At least you've still got your sense of humour!!! :D ;)

Don't believe the truth