View Full Version : The boy wants another league winners medal
sfc red
11/02/2006, 10:41 PM
Kearney signs for Shels on two (:confused: ) year deal.
11/02/2006, 11:29 PM
tbh - Houlihan's got more chance of winning an SPL winners medal than Shels have at either winning the League next season or still being in existence in 3 years time
sfc red
11/02/2006, 11:39 PM
Livingston are bottom of the SPL and going to be relegated.
Shels are favourites for the league.
Existence?? Shels have paid money for ONE player since Fenlon took over. An offer of 400-500k was rejected for him.
Wes sold for 125k+
THINK before you post.
12/02/2006, 12:32 AM
Well if we all refused to recognise tribunal rulings like you lot...........
sfc red
12/02/2006, 12:44 AM
Explain?
12/02/2006, 12:46 AM
You entered a tribunal to determine the compensation that you should pay for Alan Cawley.
The tribunal ruled in favour of UCD, Shelbourne refused to recognise the ruling and would not pay the requisite fee
12/02/2006, 12:17 PM
And didnt either,the FAI paid it in the end,wonderful organisation that they are :D
Reiteoir,Jealousy is a terrible thing!!
You worry about your clubs well known money troubles and we'll worry about our clubs "supposed" money trouble
Roverstillidie
12/02/2006, 1:40 PM
tbh - Houlihan's got more chance of winning an SPL winners medal than Shels have at either winning the League next season or still being in existence in 3 years time
from a boyezzzz fan? :D
12/02/2006, 1:58 PM
And didnt either,the FAI paid it in the end,wonderful organisation that they are :D
If you call paying out of your prize money someone else paying for you.:confused:
12/02/2006, 3:43 PM
If thats what you think!
12/02/2006, 4:04 PM
hope 1st game of season is cork v shels now. should guarantee a full house and good atmosphere for the cameras hopefully
12/02/2006, 4:07 PM
That would be a great way to kick off the season but i dont think they will do that!
12/02/2006, 4:16 PM
I think we all know at this stage that there is one rule for Shels and another for the rest of us .... who are we to question them !! :eek:
12/02/2006, 4:29 PM
Exactly,it is how it is so get used to it!!!
12/02/2006, 4:59 PM
Exactly,it is how it is so get used to it!!!
And ye actually believe it at this stage ... unreal !! :eek:
12/02/2006, 5:02 PM
Its not that hard to believe,it's plain to see to be honest and i love it :D
Speranza
12/02/2006, 5:35 PM
Its not that hard to believe,it's plain to see to be honest and i love it
And I love to see $hels sign more primmadonnas who have no heart or passion apart from their egos and bank accounts. Cork should be glad to be rid of Kearney and who better than City and Cork's supposed title rival $helbourne. $hels players fighting on the pitch last year typifies the characters that make up their squad and Kearney is another one.
12/02/2006, 5:44 PM
and all the Cork and Derry fans lived happily ever after........
Same sh*te from Derry fans just a different day!!
Take you head out of your h*le,get over your jealousy of Shels and try make a post about Shels that doesnt sound even a little bitter :rolleyes:
I don't see how Shels could be considered favourites?
We won the league last season & have only released backup players. Kearney was far from being a key player last season.
Shels clearly not learned their lessons when they got mercenaries from Bohs last year.
12/02/2006, 5:53 PM
Yes,we should have learnt to not try and improve our team :rolleyes:
I dont think he is that good myself but the attitude the Cork fans are taking on this is Hillarious,Fickle as ever :D
12/02/2006, 6:42 PM
If that's what you think!
Afraid it's true - Ollie refused to pay, so the FAI paid us and stopped the fee from Shels' prize money this year. They even added 20% interest for Ollie being a pr!ck (in accordance with European law on late payment of creditors).
12/02/2006, 6:55 PM
Existence?? Shels have paid money for ONE player since Fenlon took over. An offer of 400-500k was rejected for him.
Did ye not pay money for Crawley too, 20k or something? Ye're also paying for Sean Dillon.
And I love to see $hels sign more primmadonnas who have no heart or passion apart from their egos and bank accounts. Cork should be glad to be rid of Kearney and who better than City and Cork's supposed title rival $helbourne. $hels players fighting on the pitch last year typifies the characters that make up their squad and Kearney is another one.
And you know Liam do ya?:rolleyes:
12/02/2006, 10:53 PM
Afraid it's true - Ollie refused to pay, so the FAI paid us and stopped the fee from Shels' prize money this year. They even added 20% interest for Ollie being a pr!ck (in accordance with European law on late payment of creditors).
All true but you forgetting one vitally important thing!!!
12/02/2006, 11:01 PM
Originally Posted by Longfordian
Did ye not pay money for Crawley too, 20k or something?
AFAIK it was Keeley who brought Creepy in :confused: , however he did make his debut under Nutsy......
12/02/2006, 11:18 PM
Could've been the Keely/Mathews era I suppose. Just after Dundalk won the cup if I remember rightly. Still leaves Cawley and Dillon who you've paid for. Not that it really matters just being a pedant really..:)
Speranza
12/02/2006, 11:47 PM
Colm, obviously I don't know Kearney but do you know every player that you remark about personaly?
Take you head out of your h*le,get over your jealousy of Shels and try make a post about Shels that doesnt sound even a little bitter
You recognised FAI bias toward $hels and expect people not to be bitter. By default you recognised corruption of some sort within $helbourne F.C and it is for that reason and no other that people hate you.
Why would I be jealous of a club that has failed to beat my own during almost 2 seasons of football?
sfc red
13/02/2006, 12:12 AM
Bias towards Shels? Example?
We were made pay for Cawley
Kearney Tribunal: CCFC v PFAI
I'm worse for even replying to such absolute gobsh!tes who honestly think that the governing association favours one team over another. Surely us being made pay out of prize money for Cawley messes up your theory.
You lot are absolutely fixated with our club and your conspiracy theories are utterly laughable.
You have one gobh!te saying "I think we all know at this stage that there is one rule for Shels and another for the rest of us" when the site he moderates is infamous for being hypocrityical and biased towards Cork fans.
Speranza, your use of the dollar sign in the word "Shelbourne" rings of complete and utter jealousy. Wouldn't your club love to be able to turn down crazy offers for your best player. Our signings of Ryan, Hawks and Crowe were heavily funded by our reaching of the third qualifying phase of the Champions League. What's the problem with that? Bitterness and jealousy? Surely not.
Do you know what the funny thing is? All this unreciprocated hatred from Cork and Derry! We don't mind you lot and that drives you crazy!! We applauded both teams off Tolka Park last season. All this talk of rivalry is one way as our rivals are Bohemains, Shamrock Rovers ansd St. Patricks Athletic.
Speranza again, when were our players fighting last season? That's right it didn't happen did it. If you are going to continue your unreciprocated hatred towards us, I suggest you switch to using things that actually happened.
Speranza
13/02/2006, 12:22 AM
The match in question was at Tolka and what I would describe as a scuffle occured between two players one of which was being subbed.
$hels fans applauded City? Although I wasn't at the match in question it was widely reported on here that a number of $hels fans tried to charge City fans and took part in pathetic chanting about "londonderry" and other rubbish.
City and Cork fans will know this chat of rivalry is nonsense as $helbourne could never have been called rivals last season. Your main rivalry was Drogs and Bohs for the inter-toto.
13/02/2006, 8:47 AM
Shels are favourites for the league.
You were favourites last season too. Just the way we like it. :p
You'd better make sure you fit tiny tears with a tracking device though, because when all the kids invade the pitch (even when you lose :rolleyes: ) he'll get lost in the crowd of 8 year olds. :D
We applauded both teams off Tolka Park last season..
Was this the same time that Georgie was on the recieving end of disgusting abuse and a fair few missiles from the new stand?
And the same time when a load of Shels kids came onto the pitch to taunt City fans only to run a mile when some of our fans invaded the pitch too?:rolleyes:
And the same night that your mini "firm" was taunting City fans outside the ground with 'come on' gestures from behind then safety of about 20 Gardai?:rolleyes:
Yes, that was great "applause"! You lot really don't care about Cork City!:rolleyes:
13/02/2006, 12:33 PM
AFAIK it was Keeley who brought Creepy in :confused: , however he did make his debut under Nutsy......
I think he means Cawley, not Crawley. Don't tell me you actually paid money for the latter?!
All true but you forgetting one vitally important thing!!!
The fact that, as you're associated with Shels, you can turn a blind eye to rulebooks and facts as and when it suits you?
If you want people to stop being "bitter" and to "take their heads out of their holes" when it comes to Shels, maybe you'd want to start by stopping talking sh!te?
13/02/2006, 12:33 PM
Originally Posted by Colm
Was this the same time that Georgie was on the recieving end of disgusting abuse and a fair few missiles from the new stand?
Throwing missiles was stupid but apart from that he deserves everything he gets!
And the same time when a load of Shels kids came onto the pitch to taunt City fans only to run a mile when some of our fans invaded the pitch too?
First of all these Shels fans were not kids and secondly it was the City fans who invaded the pitch in the first place.
And the same night that your mini "firm" was taunting City fans outside the ground with 'come on' gestures from behind then safety of about 20 Gardai?
I too saw this incident on the Richmond Road at the Ballybough end! I don't know where you saw 20 Gardaí, there was a maximum of 4. Anyway, it was nothing more than banter between 2 sets of supporters and it was clear that nothing serious was going to happen.....
You lot really don't care about Cork City!
Never A Truer Word Has Been Spoken!
Dee75
13/02/2006, 12:44 PM
The match in question was at Tolka and what I would describe as a scuffle occured between two players one of which was being subbed.
$hels fans applauded City? Although I wasn't at the match in question it was widely reported on here that a number of $hels fans tried to charge City fans and took part in pathetic chanting about "londonderry" and other rubbish.
City and Cork fans will know this chat of rivalry is nonsense as $helbourne could never have been called rivals last season. Your main rivalry was Drogs and Bohs for the inter-toto.
I was at the match, Dave Rogers was coming off and Jim Crawford was going on. Dave was taking his time and Jim gestured for him to hurry up, Dave then pushed Jim in the chest and Jim pushed him back and an argument started. It was hilarious.
The same night while we waited the leave the ground a few Sheld lads did taunt us with a few 'Londonderry' chants and there was a bit of pushing and shoving but it only lasted for a few moments. 'Champions League, your having a laugh' was our reply!!
It was the 2nd time in 4 weeks that we had gone to Tolka and beat them so they were hurting a bit!!
13/02/2006, 7:30 PM
Yawn!
I concur !!
higgins
13/02/2006, 7:55 PM
I don't see how Shels could be considered favourites?
We won the league last season & have only released backup players. Kearney was far from being a key player last season.
Shels clearly not learned their lessons when they got mercenaries from Bohs last year.
Kearney was NOT a back up player!!!!!!! :mad: Your deluded !! How many games out of the 33 did backup Kearney play in?
You got rid of Bruton, Greg and Kearney who were regulars in your starting 16 last season :eek:
Shels try to improve their squad, Pat Fenlon is not perfect and therefore all his signings will not work out. Last season the Bohs trio did not bring success but thats not to say the trio this year will not bring success. We let 8 players go last season and brought in 3 and signed 2 players on full time contracts from the reserves.
Lots of teams do this, its called
TRANSFER DEALING...
You should ask your club have they heard of it :D
On paper Shels do have the best team and while I agree its only paper they have shown they are capable of winning leagues before added to this they will be out to prove last season was a once off. Cork will find it harder to retain the title as all teams find it harder. The odds dont mean Shels will win the league but you have to admit before a ball is kicked they are the team that look most likely.
13/02/2006, 8:26 PM
You got rid of Bruton, Greg and Kearney who were regulars in your starting 16 last season
No way ... Greg and even more so Bruton were NOT first team players, they were NOT regulars, no where near it. Kearney was shíte for the six months he was fúcking around with his contract, píss poor .... Great during Europe, shíte after it.
you have to admit before a ball is kicked they are the team that look most likely.
Ahh no i'd say .... obviously they will be there are there abouts but most likely, i think not !!
13/02/2006, 9:53 PM
No way ... Greg and even more so Bruton were NOT first team players, they were NOT regulars, no where near it.
Eh yes they were. Greg was always on the bench if he wasn't starting and when Bruton went to ye, he was always on the bench.
Read the post properly before posting ;)
13/02/2006, 10:17 PM
First of all these Shels fans were not kids and secondly it was the City fans who invaded the pitch in the first place.
Whatever about the rest of your post that is complete bull
Roverstillidie
13/02/2006, 11:19 PM
its old ground, but rovers, cork and the bozos soccer casualties will all report shels have a 'baby firm'. there will be howls of protest from the propaganda machine, but there will be stone island seen in tolka next season, and it wont just be on us.
14/02/2006, 3:33 PM
Geez Shels getting "hooligans" what's next? Combat 18.ie?