View Full Version : Athlone Town -v- UCD ... Supporters Match

08/02/2006, 1:36 PM
Lads,
just seen that we're playing ye on a Saturady (25th Feb) in a pre season.
Would ye be on for a Supporters Match ... play off revenge ;) ... on the
Saturday.

Let me know if yer on for it and what kind of numbers you expect to have
and we can look into getting an astro pitch booked. We'll also try to organise
some post supporters match, pre actual match, food and refreshments :D

08/02/2006, 2:22 PM
It depends. Are you any good? :D

Sounds like fun but I don't know how many of us will be going down there. I presume it's an afternoon kick off, evening would be awkward for getting home. Regardless of a supporters' match, the refreshments sound tempting. :D

08/02/2006, 2:29 PM
7.30 kick-off in St Mels Park

08/02/2006, 2:32 PM
7.30 kick-off in St Mels Park
Feck. Have to try and get a lift home off someone I suppose.

Bald Student
08/02/2006, 3:13 PM
myself and mullet have a race that day so we can't make it.

08/02/2006, 4:47 PM
myself and mullet have a race that day so we can't make it.

You, I'm not surprised, but I'm disappointed in Mullet. He usually makes the club his priority.

As for, you can count me out.;)

09/02/2006, 11:38 AM
Doubt I'll be going TBH. I have a paper due the day before and two three days later and I expect to be cutting it fine with all of them.

09/02/2006, 12:25 PM
So that's a no so...

I might head down, though I'd have to be back to provide First Aid cover at Lansdowne the following day. I do have six rolls of film from the Faroes I'm sure a few of the Town boys would find interesting!