• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Ash
    • Jun 2001

Athlone Town -v- UCD ... Supporters Match

Lads,
    just seen that we're playing ye on a Saturady (25th Feb) in a pre season.
    Would ye be on for a Supporters Match ... play off revenge ... on the
    Saturday.

Let me know if yer on for it and what kind of numbers you expect to have
    and we can look into getting an astro pitch booked. We'll also try to organise
    some post supporters match, pre actual match, food and refreshments
    Larry Be Wyse
    www.acsportsimages.com
  • Schumi
    • Jun 2001

It depends. Are you any good?

Sounds like fun but I don't know how many of us will be going down there. I presume it's an afternoon kick off, evening would be awkward for getting home. Regardless of a supporters' match, the refreshments sound tempting.

Comment

• Ash
      • Jun 2001

7.30 kick-off in St Mels Park
      Larry Be Wyse
      www.acsportsimages.com

Comment

• Schumi
        • Jun 2001

Originally posted by Ash
        7.30 kick-off in St Mels Park
        Feck. Have to try and get a lift home off someone I suppose.

Comment

• Bald Student
          • Mar 2003

myself and mullet have a race that day so we can't make it.

Comment

• Poor Student
            • Sep 2004

Originally posted by Bald Student
            myself and mullet have a race that day so we can't make it.
            You, I'm not surprised, but I'm disappointed in Mullet. He usually makes the club his priority.

As for, you can count me out.

Comment

• John83
              • Feb 2003

Doubt I'll be going TBH. I have a paper due the day before and two three days later and I expect to be cutting it fine with all of them.
              You can't spell failure without FAI

Comment

• pineapple stu
                Biased against YOUR club
                • Aug 2002

So that's a no so...

I might head down, though I'd have to be back to provide First Aid cover at Lansdowne the following day. I do have six rolls of film from the Faroes I'm sure a few of the Town boys would find interesting!

Comment

Working...