View Full Version : Favourite Irish curse word?
07/02/2006, 10:05 PM
Saw this asked on the Podge and Rodge show:D. So, what's yer favourite one?:confused:
aido_b
07/02/2006, 10:13 PM
Old reliable .... Feck!
hamish
07/02/2006, 10:15 PM
Rogairi Sligeach:p :D
07/02/2006, 10:23 PM
gob****e
hamish
07/02/2006, 10:26 PM
gob****e
That's not Irish:p :D
07/02/2006, 10:28 PM
That's not Irish:p :DNeither is feck. When I said Irish, I didn't mean it had to be in the Irish language.
hamish
07/02/2006, 10:32 PM
Neither is feck. When I said Irish, I didn't mean it had to be in the Irish language.
Fair enough.
Sligo Rovers, then:p :D
07/02/2006, 10:43 PM
Langer, obviously.
07/02/2006, 10:49 PM
Mine would be, "ya luther(sp?)". What Pat Shortt says in Killinaskully:D.
08/02/2006, 12:50 AM
Langer, obviously.
Langer, obviously
08/02/2006, 1:19 AM
Laugh? I nearly did.
Got a snigger out of me in fairness. Can't beat b.ollocks. I know its used in the Uk but means so much when said in a Dub accent...
08/02/2006, 7:46 AM
yeah but is the dub spelling not bollicks as in, ya know when ya reach the 5 lamps, well hang ur bollicks out of em !!!
finlma
08/02/2006, 8:13 AM
It has to be gabhal pronounced: "Feck off ya ghoul ya!"
Its basically the Irish version of the C word.
08/02/2006, 8:38 AM
ye pup ye
or
musha
Hulsey
08/02/2006, 10:07 AM
Can't beat bollicks. Rolls of the tongue so nicely:D .
08/02/2006, 10:09 AM
Geebag. Has to be.
Eire06
08/02/2006, 10:10 AM
gob****e
The Irish 'Culchie' version Gobsheen
08/02/2006, 10:14 AM
might i add my own, fagbot.
PaulB
08/02/2006, 11:05 AM
Has to be ******
08/02/2006, 11:37 AM
wow ****** i haven't seen that one before :D
08/02/2006, 5:11 PM
Not quite an irish one but my fav insult is
"ya whorebag biatch"
08/02/2006, 10:06 PM
space or hyphenate out the letters there flaherty so we can see what you are trying to say.