View Full Version : Sligo Rovers under 18 side

swinfordfc
30/01/2006, 10:27 AM
Lads,
How did they get on against Wembley yestarday in FAI Under 18 Cup?

30/01/2006, 10:37 AM
according to http://bitored.boardsxp.com/topic.188.html

they lost 3-0

30/01/2006, 3:59 PM
yeah, they lost 3-0. not a great side at all....St. Johns U-18's are probably just as good as them!!???

Redtop
01/02/2006, 6:10 PM
id say st johns are better than them..from what i heard dessie cawley is to blame because individually they have great talent

01/02/2006, 10:04 PM
Yeah, great individuals, but i don't rate Cawley as a coach TBH. Mickey Feeney was and still is much better than him!

swinfordfc
02/02/2006, 12:56 PM
Sligo Rover u18 playing Moore Utd this Saturday for place in last 8 in Connacht Cup!!! who are Moore utd and what they like?

06/02/2006, 4:10 PM
rovers won 3-0!!

06/02/2006, 5:20 PM
it wasnt played...apparently there bus broke down so Rovers got a 3-0 win.

swinfordfc
07/02/2006, 9:11 AM
Sligo Rovers side now into Quarter Final where they play again at home to Cregmore/Claregalway.

St. Johns also into Quarter Final where they at home to Castlebar Celtic.

07/02/2006, 9:15 AM
Sligo Rovers side now into Quarter Final where they play again at home to Cregmore/Claregalway.Will that be in the Showgrounds? If so, when is it?:confused:.

swinfordfc
07/02/2006, 10:33 AM
Will that be in the Showgrounds? If so, when is it?:confused:.

I dont know venue or date for game, there's one game outstanding for the last quarter final spot and that game is Boyle Celtic v Ballinasloe Town and i think this game will be play before the quarter finals are play. The Boyle Celtic v Ballinasloe Town game is not down to be play this coming weekend either.

Redtop
07/02/2006, 12:32 PM
if both sligo rovers and st johns win their quarter finals then they will play each other in the semi's

swinfordfc
07/02/2006, 3:46 PM
if both sligo rovers and st johns win their quarter finals then they will play each other in the semi's

Do you first think that will happen and if it does, who would win it?

07/02/2006, 3:48 PM
doubt it would happen but if it does id say St.Johns will cause an upset as everyone of there team would love to beat Rovers

Redtop
09/02/2006, 1:09 PM
Do you first think that will happen and if it does, who would win it?
ya id say it would st johns have a very good squad and providing they overcome castlebar i would say that they would beat rovers

09/02/2006, 3:00 PM
well rovers beat them earlier so its a tough call

that keith o dywer is jose mourinho subtract the coat

swinfordfc
10/02/2006, 9:42 AM
well rovers beat them earlier so its a tough call

that keith o dywer is jose mourinho subtract the coat

Keith the black hair lad/manager with St. Johns?

Redtop
10/02/2006, 12:26 PM
ya..dessie cawley resigned as manager of the U-18 last night:D :D

swinfordfc
10/02/2006, 1:15 PM
ya..dessie cawley resigned as manager of the U-18 last night:D :D

Will Mikey Feeney take them over now?

11/02/2006, 7:54 PM
hope he does!! but i'd say it would be gareth gorman or gerry carr! think one of the players (dont want to say a name) quit the other day too.....told sean conner to f**k off!!

Champer
12/02/2006, 1:42 PM
that was after sean connor told him to f**k off first.....so i heard anyway! its great to see dessie cawley is back!!!

12/02/2006, 2:51 PM
think sean conner said ''do you know who i am'' to him too! his father went up then and had a big argument with him.....from what i here!

Champer
12/02/2006, 3:01 PM
kind of a stupid thing to say....he obviously knows who he is! heard he played for u18s in der match yday is dat true?

12/02/2006, 3:41 PM
dont know....doubt it! is dessie cawley back again or somethin?

Champer
12/02/2006, 6:52 PM
i heard hes back anyway! he defo took da under18s yday!

swinfordfc
13/02/2006, 9:20 AM
i heard hes back anyway! he defo took da under18s yday!

Did they win yestarday?

Champer
13/02/2006, 12:06 PM
dunno didnt hear any result!

13/02/2006, 12:12 PM
SUNDAY 19-02-06
Connacht Under 18 Cup at 2pm

Sligo Rovers v Cregmore/C/Galway at Sligo

13/02/2006, 1:26 PM
SUNDAY 19-02-06
Connacht Under 18 Cup at 2pm

Sligo Rovers v Cregmore/C/Galway at SligoIn the Showgrounds?:confused:.

13/02/2006, 1:32 PM
In the Showgrounds?:confused:.

didnt say. Got it from www.galwayfa.net

swinfordfc
13/02/2006, 1:45 PM
didnt say. Got it from www.galwayfa.net

What Cregmore/Claregalway under 18 side like? and what Renmore under 18 side like?

13/02/2006, 2:56 PM
they drew 1-1 on saturday against Arrow Harps....dunno who scored! surprise result.

swinfordfc
15/02/2006, 3:16 PM
Will they win on Sunday? big game

Redtop
15/02/2006, 4:48 PM
never really heard of the other team to be honest..id say that they probably will if they play their strongest team

swinfordfc
20/02/2006, 8:47 AM
They did the business yestarday 7-1 win so back on track into semi finals now

Champer
22/02/2006, 12:32 PM
were you at it swinfordfc?

swinfordfc
22/02/2006, 12:37 PM
were you at it swinfordfc?

No wasn't at it

DonalE
25/02/2006, 3:18 PM
Yeah, i was at it. Really played them off the park!

25/02/2006, 4:45 PM
good to hear they played well and got a great result

Redtop
25/02/2006, 7:26 PM
i heard that ye bet salthill devon u-18 swinfordfc thats a really good result..what is yer u-18s like?

26/02/2006, 12:20 PM
http://www.oceanfm.ie/onair/sligoleitrimsport.php?articleid=000000949
the sligo leitrim side didnt do too well yesterday

swinfordfc
27/02/2006, 9:01 AM
i heard that ye bet salthill devon u-18 swinfordfc thats a really good result..what is yer u-18s like?

yes we did but lost on pens in the quarter finals to Renmore of Galway.

Champer
27/02/2006, 11:46 AM
jus heard from a reliable source that dessie cawley has handed in his resignation for definite to the chairman michael toolan! he now joins the long list of departures leaving under sean connors reign! pity as he was a talentd coach who was currently doing his uefa B badge! wat is the problem with sean connor that both players nd coaches dont get on with him! maybe its tellin us something about him! maybe he felt threatened by gerry carrs or dessie cawleys coaching ability! it wil be interestin to see who wil step in as u17s nd u18s coach as sc doesnt seem to hav any interest in them himself!

27/02/2006, 4:26 PM
only 3 coaches at the club now! Connoe, Tierney and gorman........is he even qualified? we should get mickey feeney back!

Redtop
27/02/2006, 6:03 PM
http://www.oceanfm.ie/onair/sligoleitrimsport.php?articleid=000000949
the sligo leitrim side didnt do too well yesterday
ya i know i was playing for them we hadn't half the players we should have had all the rovers lads didnt play..and jason molloy, galways striker was quality such a peach of a goal that he scored

27/02/2006, 9:31 PM
where do ya play for them? what number were ya wearin?.......just tryin to figure out who u are

Redtop
28/02/2006, 4:32 PM
where do ya play for them? what number were ya wearin?.......just tryin to figure out who u are
was playin defence,dont want to give to much away;) ;)

28/02/2006, 9:09 PM
Ml?......

28/02/2006, 9:29 PM
ya i know i was playing for them we hadn't half the players we should have had all the rovers lads didnt play..and jason molloy, galways striker was quality such a peach of a goal that he scored

Dondy as he's known(;) ) usually plays right wing.Are you sure he was up front?

Redtop
01/03/2006, 9:12 AM
Ml?......
good guess