PDA

View Full Version : PR Campaign

Tails
28/01/2006, 4:41 PM
Hi,
I am currently studying the Diploma in Public Relations and as part of the course I have to write a 12 month PR campaign on a organisation of my choice. Being a wanderers fan I decided to choose the club. I have to/look like I have carried out research into the clubs publics (PR Jargon:rolleyes:). This is where you guys come in, basically,

Does the club keep supporters up-to-date on matters such as new players, ground improvements etc?

Does the club listen to supporters and take on board their opinions?

Does the club market itself well in the community? (if not any ideas/suggestions)

Do the players visit schools/hospitals?
Any other comments are greatly appreciated. Feel free to bitch and rant.

Cheers

Grasshopper 99
30/01/2006, 10:29 AM
The club dont really do much talking to the supporters about any thing.
They dont really listen to our opinions, but it depends on what is being talked about.
At times the junior supporters bring some of the players to local primary and secondary schools

Roo69
30/01/2006, 11:33 AM
Does the club keep supporters up-to-date on matters such as new players, ground improvements etc?

Does the club listen to supporters and take on board their opinions?

Does the club market itself well in the community? (if not any ideas/suggestions)

Do the players visit schools/hospitals?
Any other comments are greatly appreciated. Feel free to bitch and rant.

Personally speaking from someone who is a fan and works for the club.....

The club keeps us up-to-date with anything fanbs need to know via the offical and supporters web sites. Also through the Bray People.

The club will listen to supporters, wether this be direct from the person or via message boards like this.

Marketing the club is a very hard thing to do, especially with virtually no marketing budget. This is an area every club in the eL needs to focus on a bit more.