View Full Version : Worst invention ever?
It's all a blur to me:D.
you can make it out if you go into the sligo homepage on the site.;)
jesus dublin has some amount savage 'escorts'
hamish
30/01/2006, 6:36 PM
jesus dublin has some amount savage 'escorts'
eh.......tell us more Ollie.:D
BTW did any of youse read the message boards - fcuking rough I'll tell ya.
eh.......tell us more Ollie.:D
now now;) :D
hamish
30/01/2006, 6:48 PM
now now;)
Ah, that's not fair...just when you had my full attention too.:D
Nosey ol' Hamish:D
*slaps sirhamish on the wrists*
hamish
30/01/2006, 7:58 PM
*slaps sirhamish on the wrists*
Hamish suitably humbled and contrite.:D
Another useless investion
Wagonwheels - is it a biscuit or a bar, as the old advert used to state. Definitely sh!te anyway. Disgusting taste.:mad:
Hamish suitably humbled and contrite.:D
Another useless investion
Wagonwheels - is it a biscuit or a bar, as the old advert used to state. Definitely sh!te anyway. Disgusting taste.:mad:
the originals weren't the nicest but i think the ones with the jam/red sauce in em are nice IMO.
hamish
31/01/2006, 5:19 PM
the originals weren't the nicest but i think the ones with the jam/red sauce in em are nice IMO.
Must have eaten the originals so. Used to be an awful country and Irish showband around here a few years ago called The Wagonwheels - remember T.R.Dallas?? He was one of them. Isn't he a politician now or something??
Partizan
31/01/2006, 6:36 PM
C/\wkies :D
C/\wkies :D
funny how we are sooooo superior to ye:p :D
The Pie Man
31/01/2006, 8:02 PM
reduced sugar frosties :confused:
Marked Man
01/02/2006, 1:51 AM
Or Frosties for that matter. How hard it it to put your own sugar on your cornflakes?
hamish
02/02/2006, 10:37 AM
Best morning cereal ever - porridge. It's like a poultice for an upset stomach and great for ridding the body of nasty toxins too.:cool:
In fact, I'm enjoying a bowl of porridge right now as I type.
Healthy Hamish.:D
Rover 2 U
02/02/2006, 12:28 PM
worst invention ever - the internet, i have not managed to do a shred of work ever since!
02/02/2006, 2:22 PM
worst invention ever - the internet, i have not managed to do a shred of work ever since!
:o Too true.
The 10 wierdest USB devices ever invented. (http://go.fark.com/cgi/fark/go.pl?IDLink=1888960&location=http%3A%2F%2Fgadgets.fosfor.se%2Fthe-top-10-weirdest-usb-devices-ever%2F)
Karaoke :mad:
Its not so much the actual Karaoke that annoys me, more the fact the vast majority of it is sung by bad singers singing terrible run of the mill songs poorly(sweet caroline, the way to amarillo, American Pie etc :mad: ).
It not so bad when a good singer sings a good song
Dun Laoire
03/02/2006, 8:21 PM
The muted house alarm.
It makes a siren like noise 24/7 but the alarm then mutes when your gaff is gettin fleeced.
Oh another thing, the f1 to f12 keys. What exactly do they do?
monkey magic
04/02/2006, 2:00 AM
the 5, 2 and 1 euro cent pieces, all they do is get in the way and weigh you down. i have jar loads of them that ill eventually have to count and get converted... whatever about the 5c piece, is there really anything that requires a one or two cent piece?
daithi
05/02/2006, 9:31 AM
Not so much the idea of recycling glass, but having different banks for different coloured glass and then the truck comes and empties the whole lot in together!! I've seen it happen people....... :confused:
GalwayFrancis
07/02/2006, 4:56 PM
Not so much the idea of recycling glass, but having different banks for different coloured glass and then the truck comes and empties the whole lot in together!! I've seen it happen people....... :confused:
dont they dump the different coloured glasses into different departments in the truck? would make sense
07/02/2006, 6:50 PM
Ironing clothes.....