View Full Version : Euromillions
Tenderloins
20/01/2006, 1:14 PM
With the 125m Euromillions jackpot tonight- dont forget to give your ticket to a friend to check in the pub, just so to keep the win quiet!
21/01/2006, 12:57 AM
Was it won ??
21/01/2006, 1:07 AM
Nope (http://www.euromillions.be/default.aspx?culture=en&pageid=home).
21/01/2006, 1:11 AM
Nope (http://www.euromillions.be/default.aspx?culture=en&pageid=home).
I'm just waiting till the time is right y'see !! ;)
21/01/2006, 4:12 PM
Is it just Friday nights the draw is on?:confused:
Yeah it is, cant wait to win it :p
Seriously though, can you imagine it...Heaven
21/01/2006, 4:16 PM
Yeah it is, cant wait to win it :p
Seriously though, can you imagine it...HeavenIt'd be fecking fantastic, especially for me cos I'm only 17 so I'd have plenty of time to spend it. I just hope no aul wan like yerself wins it though;) :p.
It'd be fecking fantastic, especially for me cos I'm only 17 so I'd have plenty of time to spend it. I just hope no aul wan like yerself wins it though;) :p.
Oh cmon now Im hardly an aul wan, btw you dont know how much time you have so, no point in saving
21/01/2006, 5:03 PM
I could spend that much money in a week, no problem. I wouldn't, but I could.
21/01/2006, 5:05 PM
I could spend that much money in a week, no problem. I wouldn't, but I could.
if you won it i suppose we could predict a hasty demise to foot.ie:D
21/01/2006, 5:06 PM
or a reward for its loyal members????
21/01/2006, 5:16 PM
or a reward for its loyal members????Or hardworking mods?;) :D.
Or hardworking mods?;) :D.
Have yet to see one... :p
21/01/2006, 5:23 PM
Have yet to see one... :pDon't be jealous Maz, theirs plenty of them, you just have to look hard to find them:D.
21/01/2006, 5:25 PM
if you won it i suppose we could predict a hasty demise to foot.ie:DMe balls. Bigger and better more like.
We had a once off cynicate which would have meant company have to close dublin office if we had won as everyone woulod have resigned Monday. Won about 25% of the money back so probably let it ride next week...
23/01/2006, 7:46 PM
Win it while it's big people (as if even the minimum isn't!). My inside info tells me they are going to put a cap on it to ensure it never reaches so high again. God knows why as it generates great hype and increases sales vastly. I won 9 Euro on a 10 Euro ticket last week.:D
25/01/2006, 8:43 AM
im going to win it this week and buy aston villa and take over the world......of cheese
25/01/2006, 8:49 AM
Do you think if I won it I could buy Johnny Lester to be my lover? Oh and he could play football for us too.
25/01/2006, 9:13 AM
id buy bruce forsyth and get him to repeat his catchpharses
id wake up and just say
"morning bruce"
he'd sigh and say
"nice to see you...."
say it,bruce...say it say it
"to see you nice"
ya,thats the dream alright
Hulsey
25/01/2006, 12:32 PM
im going to win it this week and buy aston villa and take over the world......of cheese
Ah here now everyone knows that the first thing any euromillions winner should do is buy AFC Wimbledon and turn them into a premiership club. I miss the whole crazy gang thing it was legend.
25/01/2006, 2:17 PM
I remember hearing an English friend of mine saying that if he won a major lottery he would buy his local League team and fill it with the best players available, get them to the final of the FA Cup, and then, on the day of the final, not pick the stars, and him and his mates would line out at Wembley and play in the Cup final themselves.
Ambitious, but beautifully flawed.
25/01/2006, 4:08 PM
Ah here now everyone knows that the first thing any euromillions winner should do is buy AFC Wimbledon and turn them into a premiership club. I miss the whole crazy gang thing it was legend.
fu[k them...they are coming back on there own
id buy villa and form a link with rovers
juan pablo angel would play saturday at 3 and 7.30
id give him 10million a year
my money would be gone quickly enough but it'd be worth it
27/01/2006, 8:45 PM
What time's the draw at tonight? I thought it was at 10 on Sky one but I can't find it on the listings?:confused:
ccfcgirl
27/01/2006, 9:32 PM
Numbers were 9 15 21 40 49 luckey star 1 4...................Imagine how we could help out Leage of Ireland soccer if we won it .We should do a foot.ie syndicate...........
27/01/2006, 9:59 PM
No winners. Jackpot is 183 million next Friday:eek:.
Ah yes please.... :)
People keep trying to put me off telling me its too much money, I would give it a good shot trying to spend it
28/01/2006, 7:01 PM
People keep trying to put me off telling me its too much money, I would give it a good shot trying to spend itToo much money:rolleyes:. It'd be a nice problem to have rather than having too little:).
28/01/2006, 7:05 PM
here why is their such a rush etc to play when its 150 million, whats the difference after 10 million really.
28/01/2006, 7:28 PM
cant understand it really.....people must think 10million is not enough.
28/01/2006, 7:30 PM
here why is their such a rush etc to play when its 150 million, whats the difference after 10 million really.
cant understand it really.....people must think 10million is not enough.I think the main reason is because it's advertised more when the jackpot is much bigger. I know I rarely see an ad for it when it's the normal jackpot but now I see it a lot more and that's why I done it.
28/01/2006, 7:31 PM
Saw a few people talking about his in the Euromillions thread so lets make it offical.
What would you buy?
28/01/2006, 7:32 PM
so you got sucked in by advertising.....tut tut!!!!
28/01/2006, 7:35 PM
so you got sucked in by advertising.....tut tut!!!!Not really, I always plan on doing it, the ad was more of a reminder really:p.
Whatever I wanted tbh
I'd start with giving a massive chunk to Charity and LTFC
Course family will have to get a few euro! :p
Its hard to tell really, I'd have to look around
28/01/2006, 7:36 PM
What would you buy?
Sligo Rovers:).
Ah that could take the fun out of it. Just give the money and keep having the craic in the stands
28/01/2006, 7:39 PM
big chuck to LTFC and Glentoran ;)
after that, i'd have to think about it.
28/01/2006, 7:40 PM
Ah that could take the fun out of it. Just give the money and keep having the craic in the standsWell just cos I'd own the club wouldn't mean I wouldn't be in the stands. It's not like Man U or Liverpool where I'd be in the Executive box or something:D.
28/01/2006, 7:41 PM
Saw a few people talking about his in the Euromillions thread so lets make it offical.
What would you buy?
I'd buy the FAI and shut it down.:D
YEah but it wouldnt be the same.....
You'd be going around la de da you know what I mean
28/01/2006, 7:46 PM
id paint all the roads of ireland orange...just for the laugh.....although how much would that cost.
28/01/2006, 7:50 PM
id paint all the roads of ireland orange...just for the laugh.....although how much would that cost.Or red? Put a new meaning to the term "painting the town red" like:D.
28/01/2006, 8:00 PM
good idea....but you might have to paint everything red then
Babysis
28/01/2006, 8:06 PM
The obvious first, sort out the family, houses, cars, clear debts and a nice long holiday. Then a few big donations to charities I support. Id enjoy trying to spend it on my friends and family. That kind of money is a chance to make a real difference to so many people (and have one hell of a party)
28/01/2006, 8:08 PM
(and have one hell of a party)In which you invite all of your fellow foot.ie members yeah?:D. Private jet please?:o.
28/01/2006, 9:25 PM
Get the hell out of Dublin for a start,Big house,away from my family,a good few million to Shels and buy a few buisnesses too,and 20 or 30 million to cancer research!
Why would you buy a abusiness. According to reports interest alone would earnn you well over €100,000 a week
28/01/2006, 9:40 PM
Why would you buy a abusiness. According to reports interest alone would earnn you well over €100,000 a weekPersonal interests maybe?
28/01/2006, 10:11 PM
I've won 10 Euro for 2 consecutive weeks. I've also spent that amount too.:D I can tell from the family business that sales have increased 6 fold from the minimum jackpot of €15m. Pity they'll be putting a cap on this thing in the future. Someone won 5 grand in our shop on this. Someone also won the telebingo this week.
To be honest €150m hits the realms of utter security and really living out your dreams like buying and funding your local football club where €10m sets you up nicely but you wouldn't want to go too mad too quickly.