View Full Version : Junior League Club Websites

18/01/2006, 2:52 AM
Lads, anyone with any info for this thread, will you post it up in this thread. I have closed all the different sections so that all the updates are in the one place.

Just make sure that you indicate which club is in which league and at what level, this thread is mainly for Junior football, obviously some clubs will play at different levels aswell.

It would be handy to indicate if the club has a few teams (i.e. Pike Rovers A and Pike Rovers B)

** If you are making a website for you club, please read this (http://foot.ie/threads/77856) .

CONNAUGHT
Galway & District League (http://foot.ie/threads/176673-Galway-amp-District-League)
Mayo Association Football League (http://foot.ie/threads/188564-Mayo-Association-Football-League)
Roscommon & District Football League (http://foot.ie/threads/176732-Roscommon-amp-District-Football-League)
Sligo/Leitrim & District League (http://foot.ie/threads/176757-Sligo-Leitrim-amp-District-League)

LEINSTER
Amateur Football League (http://foot.ie/threads/33066)
Carlow & District Football League (http://foot.ie/threads/106979)
Combined Counties Football League (http://foot.ie/threads/106810)
Dublin Athletic Union League (http://foot.ie/threads/32992)
Dundalk & District League (http://foot.ie/threads/110560)
Kildare & District Football League (http://foot.ie/threads/176030-Kildare-amp-District-Underage-League)
Kilkenny & District League (http://foot.ie/threads/34693)
Leinster Football League (http://foot.ie/threads/73075)
Meath & District League (http://foot.ie/threads/93814)
United Churches Football League (http://foot.ie/threads/65285)
Wexford Football League (http://foot.ie/threads/33455)
Wicklow & District League (http://foot.ie/threads/107211)

MUNSTER
Clare District League (http://foot.ie/threads/32987)
Cork Athletic Union League (http://foot.ie/threads/32988)
Cork Business & Shipping League
Kerry District League (http://foot.ie/threads/33578)
Limerick Desmond League (http://foot.ie/threads/106806)
Limerick District League (http://foot.ie/threads/32994)
North Tipperary & District League (http://foot.ie/threads/32986)
Tipperary Southern & District League (http://foot.ie/threads/106805)
Waterford & District Junior League (http://foot.ie/threads/32984)
West Cork League (http://foot.ie/threads/106804)
West Waterford East Cork Junior League (http://foot.ie/threads/106811)

ULSTER
Donegal Junior League (http://foot.ie/threads/36784)
Inishowen Junior League (http://foot.ie/threads/106807)
Monaghan Cavan League (http://foot.ie/threads/33046)

19/01/2006, 9:01 PM
Blessington A.F.C (Wicklow) website: http://blessington.info/soccer/soccerindex.htm

Mod : Updated, still work to do on Dublin page.

Old keeper
28/01/2006, 6:57 PM
the Limerick District League are testing a website at
http://homepage.eircom.net/~ldmclimk/index.htm
Two divisions are covered by the site at present as agreed at the last delegate meeting

Mod : Updated

Old keeper
06/02/2006, 11:26 PM
Limerick District League

Permanent web site is now www.ldmc.ie

mail info@ldmc.ie

07/02/2006, 12:17 AM
LSL - Broadford Rovers (http://broadfordrovers.bravehost.com/index.html) website is for Dundrum Athletic FC ????

Does anyone know what is going on here, they are two different clubs yeah ??

cmcshane
08/02/2006, 9:39 AM
http://www.wexfordfootballleague.com

12/02/2006, 10:24 PM
Tullyvinney Rovers (http://www.iol.ie/~sbrolly/trfc/)

Bonagee United (http://www.bonageeunited.com/)

Quigleys Point Swifts (http://homepage.eircom.net/~qps/index.htm) - Donegal

juan pablo
16/02/2006, 6:30 PM
hi, ballinrobe towns A & B's websites have been changed to www.ballinrobetownafc.com

ballinrobe are in the mayos premier division,

if you could please update these as soon as possible, would be great,

many thanks.

16/02/2006, 6:46 PM
if you could please update these as soon as possible, would be great,

many thanks.

Done !! :)

Murphman
10/04/2006, 1:51 PM
In the Clare league, Bridge Celtic play in the Premier not first division..

http://www.bridgeceltic.com

bawn79
11/04/2006, 2:43 PM
Newtown Celtics website is http://www.geocities.com/jimster717/newtowncelticfc.html In Tipperary section

Mod : Updated, there is a newer website there instead.

Senan
24/04/2006, 8:55 PM
Dublin 15's newest club

Tyrrelstown FC - www.tyrrelstownfc.com (http://www.tyrrelstownfc.com)

AUL Div 3 Sunday

Were always looking for players if your interested contact us through our website.

Mod : Updated, still work to do on Dublin page.

widow
29/05/2006, 10:38 PM
Play in Limerick Premier League www.pikeroversfc.com

Johnnie C
08/06/2006, 1:36 PM
http://www.limerickdesmondleague.ie/

http://www.ballingarryafc.com/ - Premier
http://www.askeatonafc.com/home.htm - Division 2
http://www.adareunited.com/ - Division 2 and 3

Soccer Lover
04/08/2006, 5:00 PM
Skerries Town LSL www.skerriestown.ie

CmonTheRovers
10/08/2006, 8:37 AM
Your entry 'Bunratty Rineanna Rover' is really two clubs, Rineanna Rovers and Bunratty. We (Rineanna Rovers) are in the Premier, while Bunratty got relegated to the First Division

PiltownAFC
24/08/2006, 11:06 AM
Lads,

Would many people be interested in a site dedicated to all the junior leagues around the country? I have a site for our club that can basically manage the entire league (fixtures, results, news etc) but I was toying with the idea of doing one all junior leagues. It'd be self-run where registered members add results, fixtures and news etc....

Any opinions?

01/10/2006, 7:46 PM
Skerries Town LSL www.skerriestown.ie

This was there already.

Your entry 'Bunratty Rineanna Rover' is really two clubs, Rineanna Rovers and Bunratty. We (Rineanna Rovers) are in the Premier, while Bunratty got relegated to the First Division

Thanks for that, seperated them now.

Do you have a full list of which teams are in what division?

Lads,

Would many people be interested in a site dedicated to all the junior leagues around the country? I have a site for our club that can basically manage the entire league (fixtures, results, news etc) but I was toying with the idea of doing one all junior leagues. It'd be self-run where registered members add results, fixtures and news etc....

Any opinions?

This would definitely be needed but .... BUT ..... i wouldn't go near it till you have support for the leagues first. You would be driven mad chasing people for info unless you have a means of getting it first.

Thats just my tupence.

texas ranger
13/10/2006, 1:25 PM
http://www.killesterunited.com/

AUL League Dublin

Mod: Updated

CmonTheRovers
13/10/2006, 3:14 PM
Thanks for that, seperated them now.

Do you have a full list of which teams are in what division?

Sunday | Juniors: Maloney Hardware Clare Premier Division | Season: 2006/07

Table Team P W D L F A GD Pts
1 BRIDGE CELTIC 6 4 1 1 14 5 9 13
2 MOHER CELTIC 7 4 1 2 10 8 2 13
3 NEWTOWN FC 6 3 2 1 9 4 5 11
4 AVENUE UNITED 7 3 1 3 10 10 0 10
5 RINEANNA ROVERS 7 3 1 3 9 9 0 10
6 BRIDGE UNITED 5 2 2 1 7 7 0 8
7 NEWMARKET CELTIC 5 2 1 2 8 5 3 7
8 LIFFORD AFC 6 2 1 3 5 8 -3 7
9 MOUNTSHANNON CELTIC 7 1 2 4 7 15 -8 5
10 SHANNON OLYMPIC A 6 0 2 4 4 12 -8 2

Sunday | Juniors: Clare Hire & Sales Division 1 | Season: 2006/07

Table Team P W D L F A GD Pts
1 HERMITAGE 1 1 0 0 4 2 2 3
2 COROFIN HARPS 1 1 0 0 3 1 2 3
3 KILMALEY 1 1 0 0 2 1 1 3
4 CRATLOE CELTIC 1 0 1 0 2 2 0 1
5 KILDYSERT CELTIC 2 0 1 1 4 6 -2 1
6 ROCK ROVERS 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
7 HERMITAGE 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
8 BURREN UTD 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
9 BUNRATTY 1 0 0 1 1 2 -1 0
10 CONNOLLY CELTIC 1 0 0 1 1 3 -2 0

zizu's head
16/10/2006, 6:23 PM
Lads,
Does anyone know if Bellurgan United have a website!! I've tried to get it through Google but no luck. Anyone with a link??
thanks!!

21/11/2006, 3:35 PM
http://www.galwayfa.net/

smellyfeet
01/12/2006, 4:22 PM
HTTP://NEWTOWNFC.COM/

We are playing in the Clare league.

Cluba06
06/12/2006, 12:39 AM
so lads where the MDL??

15/12/2006, 1:07 AM
so lads where the MDL??

What is the MDL ??

07/01/2007, 5:06 PM
www.cordufffc.com - Dublin aul, ddsl, ndal -> Blanchardstown

magpies
10/01/2007, 12:58 PM
Lads how do you set up a website for a club, whats the best way?

11/01/2007, 8:37 PM
Lads how do you set up a website for a club, whats the best way?

Any of the sites that claim that you sign up and add content are generally krap and you should really saty away from them. The best way is to learn HTML (the programming code for making website) and put your own together.

Johnnie C
12/01/2007, 1:20 AM
Limerick Desmond League, Premier + 2nd

http://www.rathkealeafc.ie

04/02/2007, 2:08 AM
Amateur Football League - Dublin (http://www.amateurfootballleague.com/)

TheBoss
14/02/2007, 3:31 PM
What is the MDL ??

Meath and District League

Meath and District League Premier Division:

Albion Rovers FC
Ardee Celtic FC - http://www.ardeeceltic.com
Blackwater United FC
Carrick Rovers FC
Dromin United FC
Glenmuir United FC
Navan Cosmos FC
Rock Celtic FC
Slane Wanderers FC
Square United FC
Torro United FC - http://www.torroutd.com
Trim Celtic AFC- http://www.trimceltic.com

Meath and District League Division 1:

Bellurgan United FC
Botown United FC
Duleek FC
Glaslough Villa FC
Kells Celtic FC
Navan Town FC
Newtown United FC
Northside Blues FC
Oldcastle United FC
OMP United FC
St. Lawrence's Gate FC
Trim Town/Kilmessan FC

Meath and District League Division 2:

Athboy Celtic FC
BMC United FC
Bohermeen Celtic FC
Castle Villa FC
Chord Celtic FC
Electro Celtic FC
Fordrew Rovers FC
Kingscourt Harps FC
Marsh Celtic FC
Rathkenny Rovers FC
Skryne/Tara FC
Termonfeckin FC
Woodview Celtic FC

Meath and District League Division 3:

Agher Park FC
Black Bull FC
Boyne Harps FC
Drogheda Athletic FC
Glen Rangers FC
Kentstown Rovers FC
Johnstown FC
Laytown Athletic FC
Longwood FC
Rossin Rovers FC
Sheelin Celtic FC
Summerhill Celtic FC

Meath and District League Division 4:

Abbey Celtic FC
Bailieboro Celtic FC
Beaufort Wanderers FC
Clonmagadden FC
Donacarney FC
Enfield Celtic FC - http://enfieldceltic.com/modules/xhld0
Grove Rangers FC
Knightsbrook FC
Navan AFC
Townspark Rangers FC
Virginia Celtic FC

Meath and District Reserve League

Meath and District Premier Reserve:

Albion Rovers FC
Ardee Celtic FC - http://www.ardeeceltic.com
Carrick Rangers FC
Dromin United FC
Duleek FC
Glenmuir United FC
Rock Celtic FC
Square Celtic FC
Torro United FC
Trim Celtic AFC- http://www.trimceltic.com

Meath and District Premier A Reserve:

Blackwater United FC
Botown United FC
Glaslough Villa FC
Kentstown Rovers FC
Marsh Celtic FC
Navan Cosmos FC
Navan Town FC
Oldcastle United FC
Slane Wanderers FC
Trim Town/Kilmessan FC

Meath and District Premier B Reserve:

Ardee Celtic FC 3rd - http://www.ardeeceltic.com
Athboy Celtc FC
Bellurgan United FC
Black Bull FC
Castle Villa FC
Electro Celtic FC
Kingscourt Harps FC
Longwood FC
Newtown United FC
OMP United FC
Skryne/Tara FC
Trim Celtic AFC 3rd - http://www.trimceltic.com

Meath and District Premier C Reserve:

Agher Park FC
BMC United FC
Bohermeen Celtic FC
Chord Celtic FC
Donacarney FC
Enfield Celtic FC - http://enfieldceltic.com/modules/xhld0
Fordrew Rovers FC
Johnstown FC
Laytown Athletic FC
Trim Town/Kilmessan FC
Virginia Celtic FC

Big Ears
23/02/2007, 9:18 PM
North Tipperary District League

Premier Division
Arra Rovers
Blackcastle United
Borrisoleigh
Clodiagh Rangers
Cloughjordan
Cormackstown Rovers
Moneygall
Nenagh AFC(previously down as Nenagh Town , this is only a common name for the club but not the official one)
Nenagh Celtic
Rearcross

First Division
Ballinahinch United
Ballingarry
Ballymackey
Boher
Clonmore
Kilcommon
Rearcross B
Sallypark
Streamstown Celtic
Templetuohy
Thurles Town
Tommevara(guarenteed promotion for next season)

Second Division
Birdhill(guarenteed promotion for next season)
Borrisokane
Borroway Rovers
Clodiagh Rangers B
Cloughjordan B
Cormackstown B
Holycross
Nenagh AFC B(previously down as just Nenagh AFC , guarenteed promotion for next season)
Nenagh Celtic B

Third Division
Ardcroney
Blackcastle United B(guarenteed promotion for next season)
Clodiagh Rangers C
Gurtagarry
Kilcommon B
Latteragh Celtic
Sallypark B

madblaa
05/03/2007, 12:53 AM
Hi,

I'd be obliged if you could add www.waterfordjuniorleague.com as a link, cheers!

superblues
07/03/2007, 9:54 PM
This is the web-site for all Waterford Junior league Clubs:

http://www.waterfordjuniorleague.com/

TheBoss
17/06/2007, 1:16 AM
I think that it needs up dating the list in post 1.

I think this is the complete list of all Junior Leagues but can not be sure.

LEINSTER
Carlow & District League
Combined Counties
Dublin AUL
Dublin AFL
Kildare & District League
Kilkenny & District League
Louth/Monaghan/Cavan League
Meath & District League
Offaly/Westmeath/Laois League
Wexford & District League
Wicklow & District League

MUNSTER
Clare & District League
Cork AUL
East Cork/West Waterford League
Kerry League
Limerick & District League
Limerick Desmond League
Tipperary Northern & District League
Tipperary Southern & District League
Waterford & District League
West Cork League

CONNAUGHT
Galway & District League
Mayo League
Roscommon & District League
Sligo/Leitrim League

ULSTER
Donegal & District League
Inishowen League

Mod: I'll have to get back to this. Fairly big update needed there. Cheers for the info, excellent stuff

shelbourne1904
21/06/2007, 2:48 PM
Newtown FC Shannon Clare http://newtownfc.com

25/06/2007, 1:04 AM
Lads, fair play for that info. I'll try and update it this week.

TheBoss
26/06/2007, 4:59 PM
A couple more leagues:

LEINSTER
United Churches Football League
Nighthawks League (NOT SURE ABOUT THIS)

MUNSTER
Cork Business League

soccerc
29/07/2007, 8:46 PM
http://www.moyleparkppfc.com (http://www.moyleparkppfc.com/)

magpies
08/08/2007, 5:55 PM
Can anyone tell me how to set up websites for Sports teams??

PiltownAFC
14/08/2007, 1:08 PM
Magpies,

It really depends on how much detail you want on the site... Using free site builders you could set up a simple one with info about the club, history etc. On the other hand if you want to start keeping track of fixtures, generating tables etc (without going mad or spending hours doing it) it would be a different kettle of fish. There are some sites/software that do this for you but as A face said their generally crap, the other alternative is to pay someone to do it. As I said, really depends on what you want.

magpies
14/08/2007, 10:29 PM
Cheers Piltown

Innishvilla
21/08/2007, 4:50 PM
Can anyone tell me how to set up websites for Sports teams??

I set up our website a few years ago using the free website from tripod.com it was very easy to use they had templates that you could modify easily (ie. MS word/excel level no HTML needed) the site is free but they will put some adverts on the pages as well (nothing untoward) a year or two ago once the site was after taking shape I upgraded to buy the web address and hence no more adverts (still only costs $9 per month so it doesn't break the bank) have a look at our web-page (www.innishvilla.com) to see what is possible...

Athenryboy
28/08/2007, 3:59 PM
i started our website (www.athenryfc.com) 10 years ago , and I still use free hosting(geocities.com), as the only advertising is 1 small ad so its no problem really. You can register your dot.com name and redirect it to your free hosting. The name for a year is usually $7.95 with someone like namesecure.com etc.

You can use programs like dreamweaver,front page express(on a lot of PC's) or even word to design the site. As you gain more expierence, theyll improve vastly. you can design the page in Word and just paste the html into your free hosting site, and away you go. It helps to keep the costs down if it just done voluntarily which most clubsites are.

MDL Man
04/09/2007, 11:05 PM
Similar to Athenryboy, I started our website some time ago. Again it started with one of the free web builders in this case www.freewebs.com.
I've since upgraded to premium level which removes any ads from the site and I've bought the domain name.
We're pretty happy with it and I don't think it screams TEMPLATE too loudly at you when you look at it these days...
www.ardeeceltic.com

08/09/2007, 4:23 PM
A few websites have been updated lately, what do ye think of them?

Limerick District Soccer League (http://ldmc.sportsmanager.ie)
Limerick District Schoolboy League (http://ldsl.sportsmanager.ie)
Galway FA (http://galwayfa.net)
Mayo Youths (http://mayoyouths.sportsmanager.ie)

Green_Hoop
08/09/2007, 5:16 PM
All 4 are running the same template joe,and I believe they hit the nail on the head,Basic enough but there pleasing to the eye and are easy to navigate around,that template is easy to maintain and manage as well.Heres my last project for a friend of mine.. www.bfecod.com ,not football related but let me know what you think all the same.

abbeyvale
10/12/2007, 1:38 PM
A few websites have been updated lately, what do ye think of them?

Limerick District Soccer League (http://ldmc.sportsmanager.ie)
Limerick District Schoolboy League (http://ldsl.sportsmanager.ie)
Galway FA (http://galwayfa.net)
Mayo Youths (http://mayoyouths.sportsmanager.ie)

would be handy if they were kept updated

Johnnie C
21/12/2007, 7:40 PM
Limerick Desmond League

http://www.glantinefc.com/

MooreUnited
24/01/2008, 1:11 PM
Moore United A - Premier Division
Moore United B - 3rd Division

Roscommon District League

http://homepage.eircom.net/~mooreunited/