View Full Version : Foot.ie Post of the Year, 2005

08/01/2006, 8:35 PM
The moment has come. This is for the best post for 2005. Unfortunately the competition didn't start until halfway through the year so their isn't a winner for each month but their will be next year. The poll will close in two weeks time(to allow for extra voting). Good luck to all the candidates:).

Note: siemprered's post isn't available anymore so I had to link it to my post quoting him in order for you to view it.

08/01/2006, 10:40 PM
Tough call between The stars and Peader for me but i voted for The Stars

sfc red
08/01/2006, 10:46 PM
G'wan Drums Red. My vote is after knocking you into joint 2nd place on erm...1 vote

08/01/2006, 10:52 PM
i voted for The StarsSame as me. It was hard to choose between a few of them but I had to pick his in the end. Class!:D.

09/01/2006, 12:22 PM
Has to be Slash for me - great post!

09/01/2006, 12:25 PM
Voted for Slash too

09/01/2006, 6:02 PM
The Star would have gotten it if his post included..."As seen on the Late Late Show"

09/01/2006, 6:24 PM
Congratulations Cosmo.....:D

Thunderblaster
09/01/2006, 11:02 PM
Have to go with Drumcondra Red!!:D

aido_b
10/01/2006, 2:02 PM
gotta be cosmo, feckin class!

10/01/2006, 9:58 PM
Go on the Stars!!!;) :D :cool:

rebs23
11/01/2006, 4:02 PM
:D It just has to be Drumcondra Red and he's even voting for himself!!!

11/01/2006, 4:12 PM
It's still all very close with The Stars, Slash/ED and Drumcondra Red still in with a realistic chance:D. Oh the excitement!:rolleyes:

Drumcondra Red
11/01/2006, 7:01 PM
he's even voting for himself!!!

Ah yeah, considering some of my own are stabbing me in the back by voting for other people!!!

12/01/2006, 9:40 AM
voted for the stars cos he threatened me

12/01/2006, 9:55 AM
Drums red for me...

12/01/2006, 6:03 PM
Cosmo. Just because I didn't think of it first.:D

13/01/2006, 11:28 PM
the stars... look at the undiscoverd comedy talent in sligo.

Any1 have Des Bishop's fone no, he missed a few nice ones here

14/01/2006, 12:05 AM
Awwww, nobody's voting for poor aul siemprered:(.

:p.

14/01/2006, 3:41 PM
Siemprered for me,a classic.
He was wondering where that "foul language" came from:D

14/01/2006, 6:29 PM
Cosmo for me :D

16/01/2006, 3:48 PM
the stars... look at the undiscoverd comedy talent in sligo.

Any1 have Des Bishop's fone no, he missed a few nice ones here

careful,you'll give him a big head

or maybe you wana give him that judging by your enthusiasm

ccfcman
17/01/2006, 7:56 AM
My winner; http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=385379&postcount=1

monkey magic
17/01/2006, 10:48 PM
ah common, ya cant seriously say that the whole simpered episod wasnt the funniest thing you have ever seen?? priceless, it still make my sides split

22/01/2006, 11:51 AM
Today's the last day for voting everybody, if you haven't done so yet then do it now cos the poll closes tonight at 9:37pm:).

23/01/2006, 11:34 AM
With 16 votes, the winner is, The Stars. Drumcondra Red and Vitruvian Man come in joint second place with 10 votes. Thanks all for voting and congrats The Stars.

23/01/2006, 1:52 PM
is that it?

no ceremony
no presentation

how disappointing

23/01/2006, 6:20 PM
is that it?

no ceremony
no presentation

how disappointingI'll be PM'ing him later to inform him of his victory, that's about it. Unless you want to sponsor a prize that we can present to him on behalf of foot.ie?;).

Drumcondra Red
23/01/2006, 7:53 PM
Boo, hisss, fix, etc...

25/01/2006, 8:42 AM
I'll be PM'ing him later to inform him of his victory, that's about it. Unless you want to sponsor a prize that we can present to him on behalf of foot.ie?;).

the presentation of a crystal pint bottle of bulmers will be made before the end of the month

it is a fix too

all us sligo lads are chaeting scum