View Full Version : From dahamsta to Ken Shabby
Thunderblaster
21/12/2005, 7:26 PM
A revolution has taken place on foot.ie as the king of the site, dahamasta has just renamed himself Ken Shabby. It is a revolution to relaunch the man that is worshipped across the computers. Hail Ken Shabby, Leader of The Promised Land of foot.ie.
21/12/2005, 7:35 PM
A revolution has taken place on foot.ie as the king of the site, dahamasta has just renamed himself Just? Where've you been boy?
21/12/2005, 10:13 PM
Tip: Don't call him Ken(he doesn't like that;)):D.
21/12/2005, 11:08 PM
I'm over the whole Don't Call Me Ken thing now. Honest.
Ken
hamish
22/12/2005, 1:35 AM
Was/Is Dahamsta a word play on The Hamster?
A very Happy Christmas and New Year, Ken Shabby.;)
You too Thunderblaster.:)
22/12/2005, 2:10 AM
Was/Is Dahamsta a word play on The Hamster?Yip. And that was a play on "webmaster". Oh to be young and innocent again. And not Shabby.
A very Happy Christmas and New Year, Ken Shabby.Same to yourself hamish, have a good one.
22/12/2005, 10:14 AM
A revolution has taken place on foot.ie as the king of the site, dahamasta has just renamed himself Ken Shabby..
After the famous lavatory attendant from the Monty Python team?.
22/12/2005, 11:07 AM
charming (http://orangecow.org/pythonet/pics/shabby2.jpg)
Nice Ears (http://lavender.fortunecity.com/python/508/shabby.gif)
the real Ken Shabby (http://orangecow.org/pythonet/kenshaby.gif)
hamish
22/12/2005, 12:01 PM
charming (http://orangecow.org/pythonet/pics/shabby2.jpg)
Nice Ears (http://lavender.fortunecity.com/python/508/shabby.gif)
the real Ken Shabby (http://orangecow.org/pythonet/kenshaby.gif)
LOL - Oh Jaysus, Joe Soap, you're a dead man walking:D
Partizan
22/12/2005, 8:07 PM
Hail Ken Shabby, (aka dahamsta), King of the 'C/\wkies'.
Oxford English Dictionary definition: 'C/\wkies' - angst ridden teenagers & geeks that happen to support Cork.
Oh yeah, Happy Chrimbo. :D
22/12/2005, 8:17 PM
Yip. And that was a play on "webmaster". Oh to be young and innocent again. And not Shabby.
What was Vetinari about then?
Thunderblaster
23/12/2005, 12:03 AM
Was/Is Dahamsta a word play on The Hamster?
A very Happy Christmas and New Year, Ken Shabby.;)
You too Thunderblaster.:)
And the same to you!!:)
Thunderblaster
22/01/2006, 5:48 PM
And from Ken Shabby it is now back to dahamsta!!:eek: :D. Bit like Clark Kent to Superman!!:D
22/01/2006, 6:42 PM
What was Vetinari about then?He's the ruler of Ankh Morpork in the Pratchett Discworld novels. Yes, I am a nerd.
And from Ken Shabby it is now back to dahamsta!!:eek: :D. Bit like Clark Kent to Superman!!:DI like to keep ye on yere toes.
22/01/2006, 6:47 PM
He's the ruler of Ankh Morpork in the Pratchett Discworld novels. Yes, I am a nerd.
Really? Only ever read a few of those books...must have missed him!
23/01/2006, 4:19 PM
And from Ken Shabby it is now back to dahamsta!! :D. Bit like Clark Kent to Superman!!:D
or lily savage to a gay scouser
please dont ban me,i just couldnt resist:D
23/01/2006, 4:59 PM
I'm deeply offended at being labelled a scouser.
Thunderblaster
23/01/2006, 11:03 PM
I'm deeply offended at being labelled a scouser.
Scousers are nice people, real friendly and they love the Irish.:D However, they think that Corkonians are a different race!!;)
23/01/2006, 11:43 PM
Definitely in a different class anyway... :)
What was Vetinari about then?.
He's the ruler of Ankh Morpork in the Pratchett Discworld novels. Yes, I am a nerd.
I thought it was where Italians brought sick animals
Boom Boom! ... I'll get my coat ...
30/01/2006, 12:27 PM
Really? Only ever read a few of those books...must have missed him!
I think I remember you saying you'd read the first few. He appears in Sourcery, Guards! Guards!, Moving Pictures, Reaper Man, Men At Arms, Soul Music, Interesting Times, Feet Of Clay, Jingo, The Fifth Elephant and The Truth.